About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Andy Hitzemann.
Andy Hitzemann
Andy Hitzemann, Sales, Don Ayres Honda
5.0

Andy Hitzemann

Sales

Don Ayres Honda

4740 Lima Road
Fort Wayne, IN 46808

Contact Me

In 2008, I realized that I needed to make a career change. I spent the previous 19 years in the restaurant industry, and the long hours were really beginning to take their toll. After applying for a job at Don Ayres, I was immediately impressed with the company’s family-friendly approach to business. Everyone welcomed me to the dealership, something that I pass along to our new employees. In my spare time, I enjoy spending time with my wife, Melissa, and our Weimaraner, Remington Steele (Remy). We also enjoy boating in our vintage Correct Craft. I enjoy helping customers not only at time of purchase, but later on down the line when questions arise on how to use their new vehicle's technology (I'm a bit of a tech geek)!

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 6 mos

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

122 Reviews of Andy Hitzemann

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A+ Experience "

- Brian

From my initial contact with Andy he was nothing but professional and helpful. His knowledge of the vehicles and commitment to helping his customers throughout the buying process was evident in all of our interactions. He took the time to explain all of the features of the car and how to use them at delivery so I was comfortable in the car from the onset. Andy's service has continued even after the sale as has always responded to any questions or concerns in a timely fashion. I would strongly recommend anyone in the market for a new vehicle to contact Andy Hitzemann at Don Ayres to get the car of your dreams!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"excellent"

- Charlie

From start to finish my experience with Don Ayers Honda was excellent. My sales person, Andy , was friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. He made this a great experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service!"

- Tayblum

Don Ayres was great! I knew what car I wanted and they took me right to it. Andy did an amazing job explaining everything to me and telling me about all the little features that come with my new Honda Hr-v! I absolutely love it! Andy was there when I took it for the test drive and even when I came back in to sign all the papers. It was nice to see a familiar face coming back in. Great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Dealer in Excellence of Sales & Service"

- Joe P

Don Ayres Honda by far has always exceeded my expectations when it comes to buying my new Honda. They are always very patient in working in helping me select my New Honda. This time it was my wife's turn to get her new car and Andy Hitzeman took the proper time to explain all the new features and benefits of new Honda Accord Sport. Andy was very knowledgeable in knowing all the new technology in the new Accord. Shannon Heitkamp and Shannon Hoover were also excellent to work with. Overall they are an excellent team at Don Ayres Honda. Thank you, Don Ayres Honda Team!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- pokagon448

We told Andy what we were looking for and he delivered perfection! Andy has been our salesperson for many years at Don Ayers Honda. THANKYOU!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caleb Craun, Dillon Steenport

November 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"We're Back!"

- runner girl

This is our 5th purchase at Don Ayers. Andy Hitzemann is great. We told him what we wanted, he had it ready for us and we drove our new CRV home that night. We are happy customers and will continue to deal with Don Ayers. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Looking for a good, honest salesman? Andy's your guy. "

- jenniferbell

My husband and I have bought several cars from Andy, and we wouldn't do business with anyone else! He always helps us brainstorm options and crunch numbers, making it easy to see which vehicle and financing scenarios make the most sense. All in all, buying or leasing a vehicle is always a stress-free process with Andy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent dealership"

- Kyle McMahan

I specifically went to this dealer due to my family's history with its easy-going sales agents. Never once in the car buying process did I feel pressured, which is quite important for such a large purchase. I would highly recommend this dealership for anyone who is usually intimidated by the excessive bureaucracy at other dealerships that may hinder the car buying process. All in all, the whole experience felt very personal and suited to my preferences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Matt brown"

- Mkb

I really liked the that they were fair and saved me time. Honda is the best vehicle I can buy for what I do, dependable and comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ross Miers , Pete

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"3rd car in 3 years"

- NanaBurch

Our salesman, Andy, is extremely knowledgeable and informative. He understands our requirements for a car. Andy and Tony, the service rep, are the reason we drive past other dealerships and return to Don Ayres.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caleb Craun, Tony Vincent

1
...
1 - 10 of 122 results

Dealership Inventory (546 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Accord

$24,589

2018 Honda HR-V

$22,255

2018 Honda Accord

$21,997

2018 Honda Civic

$21,121

2018 Honda Accord

$31,640

2018 Honda Civic

$18,497

2018 Honda HR-V

$22,275

2018 Honda Civic

$18,860