About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Andy Hitzemann.
Andy Hitzemann
Andy Hitzemann, Sales, Don Ayres Honda
5.0

Andy Hitzemann

Sales

Don Ayres Honda

4740 Lima Road
Fort Wayne, IN 46808

Contact Me

In 2008, I realized that I needed to make a career change. I spent the previous 19 years in the restaurant industry, and the long hours were really beginning to take their toll. After applying for a job at Don Ayres, I was immediately impressed with the company’s family-friendly approach to business. Everyone welcomed me to the dealership, something that I pass along to our new employees. In my spare time, I enjoy spending time with my wife, Melissa, and our Weimaraner, Remington Steele (Remy). We also enjoy boating in our vintage Correct Craft. I enjoy helping customers not only at time of purchase, but later on down the line when questions arise on how to use their new vehicle's technology (I'm a bit of a tech geek)!

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 8 mos

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

129 Reviews of Andy Hitzemann

January 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of 2018 CR-V"

- Sunnee123

Andy Heitzman was terrific to work with. He and I talked back and forth on text and then arranged for me to come in and talk about, see and drive the vehicle that I bought. I can’t say enough about the service I received on this vehicle or any of the previous three Honda’s that I’ve owned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlo Borg, Joe Gates

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- Peters family

Andy was a delight to work with & made the process easy. Chuck, in service, was ready to help with our add ons. Great team to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Hoover, Charles Suter

December 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealership, great salesperson!"

- Quinco 64

Great experience, this is my 3rd vehicle from this dealership and salesperson Andy Hitzemann. I would highly recommend Don Ayers Honda dealership, and Andy Hitzemann

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Sullivan

December 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Excellent"

- Tonia222

I recommend seeing Andy Hitzemann if you are looking for a vehicle. He is very knowledgeable, organized and friendly. I will be telling everyone I know about Andy and Don Ayers Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caleb Craun

December 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The only place to buy a car"

- Ajn84

Andy at Don Ayres is an exceptional salesperson. This is the second vehicle I’ve purchased from him and not the last. He has a passion for the Honda brand and I plan to buy future vehicles here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Hoover

December 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"1st Time Honda Buyer"

- Fuji11

My wife and I just bought our CR-V from Andy at Don Ayers. I really appreciated the whole process. Andy was was very friendly to work with. He was never pushy and was very open and honest through-out the whole process. I need time to process and research and I was able to do that here. The buying process was super easy. Andy was really knowledagle on the vehicles and gave us a great walk-through after we bought it. I’d definitely considering buying from Don Ayers again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Hoover

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"friendly service "

- pruett,A 66

the most friendly salesman. we have bought many vehicles from many different dealerships, this has been by far the the best experience, many people contacted me to help me decide which vehicle would meet my needs, overall the experience was very good, and I'm very happy with my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Hoover

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A+ Experience "

- Brian

From my initial contact with Andy he was nothing but professional and helpful. His knowledge of the vehicles and commitment to helping his customers throughout the buying process was evident in all of our interactions. He took the time to explain all of the features of the car and how to use them at delivery so I was comfortable in the car from the onset. Andy's service has continued even after the sale as has always responded to any questions or concerns in a timely fashion. I would strongly recommend anyone in the market for a new vehicle to contact Andy Hitzemann at Don Ayres to get the car of your dreams!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"excellent"

- Charlie

From start to finish my experience with Don Ayers Honda was excellent. My sales person, Andy , was friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. He made this a great experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service!"

- Tayblum

Don Ayres was great! I knew what car I wanted and they took me right to it. Andy did an amazing job explaining everything to me and telling me about all the little features that come with my new Honda Hr-v! I absolutely love it! Andy was there when I took it for the test drive and even when I came back in to sign all the papers. It was nice to see a familiar face coming back in. Great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 129 results

Dealership Inventory (516 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Accord

$21,997

2018 Honda Civic

$18,860

2018 Honda Accord

$22,022

2018 Honda Accord

$21,997

2018 Honda Accord

$21,997

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$40,426

2018 Honda Pilot

$30,594

2018 Honda Civic

$18,522