Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Andy Hitzemann.
Andy Hitzemann
Andy Hitzemann at Don Ayres Honda
5.0

Andy Hitzemann

Sales

Don Ayres Honda

4740 Lima Road
Fort Wayne, IN 46808

Contact Me

In 2008, I realized that I needed to make a career change. I spent the previous 19 years in the restaurant industry, and the long hours were really beginning to take their toll. After applying for a job at Don Ayres, I was immediately impressed with the company’s family-friendly approach to business. Everyone welcomed me to the dealership, something that I pass along to our new employees. In my spare time, I enjoy spending time with my wife, Melissa, and our Weimaraner, Remington Steele (Remy). We also enjoy boating in our vintage Correct Craft. I enjoy helping customers not only at time of purchase, but later on down the line when questions arise on how to use their new vehicle's technology (I'm a bit of a tech geek)!

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 7 mos

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

174 Reviews of Andy Hitzemann

December 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding experience in every way"

- ngaier

This was the 2nd vehicle purchased at Don Ayers in the last 3 months for my family. Andy, Shannon, and Joe were all fantastic to work with! Both vehicles they had to find what we were looking for at a different dealership and worked out a trade with them to get us the vehicle we really wanted. Not high pressure at all, but they were all very knowledgeable and just wanted to help. We have already referred someone to Bill on their used car lot and actually got a referral check in the mail from it because they bought and had a great experience as well! Everyone there has been extremely helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- masen1722

If you're looking for a car Andy Hitzemann is your man! He is a pleasure to work with. Extremely knowledgeable and no pressure. He was very patient with me, explained and set everything up and answered all of my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Hoover

November 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car, great experience"

- rjheiser3

We decided it was time to say goodbye to my 10 year old Jeep after putting $3K in repairs into it over the last 6 to 8 months. My wife has a Honda and loves it. I thought perhaps it was time to move to a different make. Since she is so happy with her Honda and I had even been having my Jeep serviced at the Don Ayres dealership we decided to set an appointment with Andy Hitzemann. If Andy didn't write the book on Hondas, he should have! The man knows EVERYTHING there is to know about Honda vehicles. He was knowledgeable, fun to work with and very accommodating to our needs and wants. Likewise, Evan Johnston was knowledgeable and efficient with the financing details. Both were very pleasant to work with and in the end we drove home in a beautiful CRV. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evan Johnston , Pete Ort - service dept.

November 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great experience as usual"

- bjack

I strongly recommend purchasing a vehicle from Don Ayers and salesman Andy Hitzemann in particular. Andy will work with you and has a fantastic knowledge of Honda products. You can't go wrong.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Squires, Josh Chase , Ron Conner

November 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrific experience from start to finish. "

- Tilter

Our second purchase with Don Áyres was even better than the first. Andy was extremely knowledgeable, patient and professional - he made the entire experience a pleasure. He even stayed an extra hour on Friday to fully explain all the details on the van without rushing at all. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Squires, Shannon Hoover

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2014 Honda Ridgeline SE"

- cgrathwohl2

I can’t say enough positive things about this purchase experience. Andy H. was outstanding from my first contact all the way through the purchase. He was very prompt with getting me the information I needed to make an informed purchase decision. Evan J. was also great to work with for the finance process. I’m a very satisfied customer! Way to go gentlemen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlo Borg, Evan Johnston

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Odyssey"

- Cameron L.

You don't know a good car buying experience if you haven't been to Don Ayres. They are patient, friendly, and creative. This is our 3rd Honda with Andy H. and each has been smooth and pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All Around Great Experience"

- acenbelle

Andy and I have been in contact for several months on finding me a Pilot. Andy would check with me to see if I had found one yet and notify me if potential Pilots in his inventory. Last week we met and Andy provided all the details on equipment the Pilot had, along with its history. After going for a test drive and experiencing first hand the capabilities of the vehicle, decided this was the right Pilot for us. The rest of the team was patient and courteous in going through the financing and purchasing process. Thanks again and looking forward to future Honda purchases. Adam Harder

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caleb Craun

October 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honda Accord Purchase"

- weimaraggie

Andy was very helpful in listening to what I was looking for and using past experience finding what would work for us. Much appreciated. Keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlo Borg

October 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honda people"

- timndee

My wife and I just got done buying Honda number 12 in our 31 years of marriage. Don Ayres has been great to us over the years. They treat us like family. I would suggest this dealership to anyone . Our salesman Andy was top rate. Very laid back and always ready to answer any of our questions. Thanks again Don Ayres again for making buying a car a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 174 results

Dealership Inventory (602 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $35,261

2019 Honda Pilot

$35,261

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $26,131

2019 Honda Civic

$26,131

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $23,991

2019 Honda HR-V

$23,991

New 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $35,182

2019 Honda Pilot

$35,182

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $27,962

2019 Honda Accord

$27,962

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $27,660

2019 Honda CR-V

$27,660

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $27,640

2019 Honda CR-V

$27,640

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $27,640

2019 Honda CR-V

$27,640