About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Andy Hitzemann.
Andy Hitzemann
Andy Hitzemann, Sales, Don Ayres Honda
5.0

Andy Hitzemann

Sales

Don Ayres Honda

4740 Lima Road
Fort Wayne, IN 46808

Contact Me

In 2008, I realized that I needed to make a career change. I spent the previous 19 years in the restaurant industry, and the long hours were really beginning to take their toll. After applying for a job at Don Ayres, I was immediately impressed with the company’s family-friendly approach to business. Everyone welcomed me to the dealership, something that I pass along to our new employees. In my spare time, I enjoy spending time with my wife, Melissa, and our Weimaraner, Remington Steele (Remy). We also enjoy boating in our vintage Correct Craft. I enjoy helping customers not only at time of purchase, but later on down the line when questions arise on how to use their new vehicle's technology (I'm a bit of a tech geek)!

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 4 mos

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

113 Reviews of Andy Hitzemann

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"3rd car in 3 years"

- NanaBurch

Our salesman, Andy, is extremely knowledgeable and informative. He understands our requirements for a car. Andy and Tony, the service rep, are the reason we drive past other dealerships and return to Don Ayres.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caleb Craun, Tony Vincent

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My first new car,"

- Jessica

Andy was great, no high pressure. Very knowledgeable! My mom and grandma both have Honda’s. Now we have 3 generations of Honda owners. Thanks Andy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car Purchase"

- Boston

This dealership was very friendly. Andy, our salesman, was very knowledgeable about the car that we were looking at purchasing and not pushy, which my husband and I appreciated. We were even at the dealership past closing and all the staff took great care of us and didn't seemed rushed to go home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caleb Craun

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Susan’s Story"

- Bunatta, Susan 307

I love Don Ayres Honda! This is my third car purchase from them. They treat me like family! Andy, Shannon and Tony Vincent, you Rick!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Hoover, Tony Vincent

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ask for Andy!"

- SSHall

Andy was awesome to work with! This was my first car buying experience so I had plenty of questions and he was patient and helpful. I absolutely LOVE my car and they went above and beyond to make sure I got exactly what I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 Honda CR-V"

- CarolG

Just took delivery of my new 2018 Honda CR-V. This is my fifth CR-V.....all purchased through Andy Hitzeman at Don Ayres. Great vehicle and a great hassle-free buying experience. Love the new features and look forward to many miles ahead. Thanks Andy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Honda Purchase at Don Ayres"

- Gregnsue

Our sales professional, Andy, was a pleasure to deal with during the purchase of our new car. He is very personable and upbeat, and at the same time professional and extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of the inventory. He took a lot of time to show us in detail how everything worked on our new car. Shannon Hoover, the finance manager we dealt with, was also very friendly and easy to talk to. He explained different options and upgrades if we were interested. Overall, we had a wonderful experience and was treated fairly by everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Hoover

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Pilot"

- munsonj1

I really enjoyed working with Andy Hitzemann on purchasing my new Pilot!! He made the transaction easy and convenient. I would recommend working with Andy to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service, Great Job!"

- SummerIrene

I went to Don Ayres Honda because my family had bought cars from them previously and had nothing but good experiences. I was expecting the same thing, but my expectations were exceeded! I never felt any kind of pressure to be swayed in any direction, It was very self led. Andy was very informative and super laid back. I have always heard horror stories about car dealerships and I am grateful to say this was the best first experience I could have ever had. Thank you, Andy! I will definitely be sticking with the Honda family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Too much fun!"

- Ma2018

I was not relishing the thought of car shopping alone on a limited budget, but it had to be done. Andy made me feel instantly at ease, and really listened to my wants and needs. He worked diligently with Rick to find a great deal for me. I'm looking forward to a long relationship with this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Squires, Evan Johnston

1
...
1 - 10 of 113 results

Dealership Inventory (443 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Fit

$17,584

2018 Honda Accord

$31,442

2018 Honda Accord

$22,017

2018 Honda Pilot

$43,423

2018 Honda Civic

$19,613

2018 Honda Accord

$22,017

2018 Honda Pilot

$40,211

2018 Honda Civic

$22,663