Andy Hitzemann
Andy Hitzemann at Don Ayres Honda
Refer Me

Andy Hitzemann

Sales

Don Ayres Honda

4740 Lima Road
Fort Wayne, IN 46808

Contact Me
5.0
453 Reviews

In 2008, I realized that I needed to make a career change. I spent the previous 19 years in the restaurant industry, and the long hours were really beginning to take their toll. After applying for a job at Don Ayres, I was immediately impressed with the company’s family-friendly approach to business. Everyone welcomed me to the dealership, something that I pass along to our new employees. In my spare time, I enjoy spending time with my wife, Melissa, and our Weimaraner, Remington Steele (Remy). We also enjoy boating in our vintage Correct Craft. I enjoy helping customers not only at time of purchase, but later on down the line when questions arise on how to use their new vehicle's technology (I'm a bit of a tech geek)!

Dealership Experience

16 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 1 mo

Employee Video

5.0

453 Reviews

Write a Review

453 Reviews of Andy Hitzemann

June 15, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I have dealt with Don Ayres for over 37 years, There salesmen and service people are excellent to deal with. Andy Hitzman, Doug Settlers, I have dealt with him for 37 years, and Jeremy Sullivan my serv More

by r_schlup
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Settle, Jeremy Sullivan

Jun 17, 2024

Don Ayres Honda responded

Thank you for choosing Don Ayres Honda. Your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad we were able to help, and we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come!

June 08, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Have been buying Hondas from Don Ayres for 40 years. They have always treated me fairly plus they have a great service department. I've recommended Don Ayres to my family members and numerous friends, More

by CherylA
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Broaden

Jun 09, 2024

Don Ayres Honda responded

Here at Don Ayres Honda, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We always do our best to make sure our customers leave happy! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience, and it was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We appreciate your review!

May 30, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I would not buy a car anywhere else! Don Ayres takes care of its customers and treats them like family. I always feel taken care of when I leave. Andy Hitzemann is amazing! I recommend h More

by Carrie S
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Chausse

May 30, 2024

Don Ayres Honda responded

Here at Don Ayres Honda, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We always do our best to make sure our customers leave happy! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience, and it was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We appreciate your review!

May 27, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Andy Hitzemann was fantastic to work with! He was professional, respectful, and never made us feel pressured to make a decision. He was extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle and all the di More

by DisneyManiacs
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Herbst

May 29, 2024

Don Ayres Honda responded

Thank you for your business and this review. We're happy to hear that Andy and our team were able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know.

May 09, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Highly recommend Don Ayres Honda! Salesman Andy was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the whole process. Financing was a breeze and explained thoroughly. Had another great ex More

by Pamela Shultz
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Loeffler

May 09, 2024

Don Ayres Honda responded

Thank you, Pamela, for sharing about your experience with Don Ayres Honda. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

April 22, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

always enjoy dealing with Don Ayres Honda. My salesman was Andy Hitzeman and this the second Odyssey Van that i bought with him.He very professional and informative..Would recommend him as the More

by ben.noel
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Broaden

Apr 23, 2024

Don Ayres Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our team. We're glad to hear Andy delivered such a great experience!

April 22, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Love my new CRV. Appreciate all of Andy’s excellent service to help me get my first vehicle. It was a great experience. Highly recommend him and Don Ayres Honda. More

by leppardized19
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evan Johnston

Apr 22, 2024

Don Ayres Honda responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with Andy to be a positive one. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

April 20, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great customer service at the dealership. Andy was very kind and worked with me to find a car that I liked! More

by k.simpson1100
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Henderson, Chris Loeffler

Apr 22, 2024

Don Ayres Honda responded

Here at Don Ayres Honda, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We always do our best to make sure our customers leave happy! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with Andy, and it was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We appreciate your review!

March 30, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I can't recommend Andy at Don Ayres Honda enough! He was fantastic throughout the entire car buying process. He really took the time to listen to what I was looking for in a vehicle and answered al More

by Tonia222
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 30, 2024

Don Ayres Honda responded

It's fantastic to hear that Andy provided you with great customer service while assisting you! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thanks, Tonia, for choosing Don Ayres Honda!

March 26, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Andy was very thorough in explaining all features of the new car. Would work with him again. More

by tds11202
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 26, 2024

Don Ayres Honda responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

1
...

Dealership Inventory (278 Vehicles)

new 2024 Honda Civic car, priced at $27,100
2024 Honda Civic
new
White exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2022 Honda CR-V car, priced at $29,877
2022 Honda CR-V
used
Red exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Honda Accord car, priced at $31,460
2024 Honda Accord
new
White exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
new 2025 Honda HR-V car, priced at $30,050
2025 Honda HR-V
new
Milano Red exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Honda Civic car, priced at $28,045
2024 Honda Civic
new
Gray Metallic exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
new 2024 Honda Civic car, priced at $25,045
2024 Honda Civic
new
Rallye Red exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive