Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Carlos Rodriguez.
Carlos Rodriguez
Carlos Rodriguez at Hamer Toyota
Refer Me
2.3

Carlos Rodriguez

Sales Consultant

Hamer Toyota

11041 Sepulveda Blvd
Mission Hills, CA 91345

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Toyota Certified

20 Reviews of Carlos Rodriguez

November 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AVOID CARLOS - His number one goal is making money off of..."

- DealFinder

AVOID CARLOS - His number one goal is making money off of you. IF you end up with him that means the sales rep. gave up on making a deal with you so they send Carlos to make you feel that you don't know anything about financing your OWN money and how much the car is really worth. He's not scared to tell you off and to tell you to find another dealership to find. He comes off nice and tries to relate but it's all a show. AVOID CARLOS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Reno Reyes

August 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Javier the sales rep/consultant was great and patient..."

- No-forHamer

Javier the sales rep/consultant was great and patient and appreciate his time. Unfortunately when the sales manager came out Carlos Rodriguez made my visit just go straight down the drain. Not because of the sale failing but his customer service skills were horrible, not good communication from the get go, definitely not a people’s person. He said he’s a “numbers” guy. After I decided to decline his “expertise” he stormed out from behind the desk to say we are done and not even an acknowledgement of us being done. Instead he couldn’t wait to go with what seemed like other sales managers to mock what we were speaking about(the deal). Maybe your in the wrong profession sir, doubt I’ll return. Not recommended. But I do want to say thank you to him for validating my thoughts about this Hamer dealer.👎🏽

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"SCAMMER. If I can give negative star, I will rate it...."

- Customer

SCAMMER. If I can give negative star, I will rate it. Please carefully look at their sticker price before negotiating. DONT waste your time at this dealer and expect to get a good price. They will not honor their INTERNET price or even MSRP ( manufacturer retail price). They will not allow you to even purchase the car at the MSRP price. They will add something called AFTER dealer mark up price of $5,000 plus $995 for theft patrol GPS. So if the car is msrp'ed at $15000, the car is worth $20995 before taxes and fees. In addition, they will charge you a tax that is over your paying price, which is illegal, but they claim it is not. This whole experience has been a nightmare because they truly use dirty tactics. Carlos Rodriguez (announced himself as sales supervisor) already said the he doesn't need to earn our business. You have to agree with their prices and taxes because this is their business rules. They can charge any tax percentage that they want. No law here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Wency

September 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrible dealer, can't communicate with no one, Pure Problem"

- AN

Usually I hardly give any bad reviews… but I’m going to do this time! About 1 month ago we purchased Used 2017 Certified Toyota Camry. They told us that We are purchasing “Like New” Vehicle with peace of mind that Vehicle is reconditioned to strict Toyota specifications… That car passed 160 point Quality Assurance Inspection…bla-bla-bla. Bought and drove the car home and decided to inspect car by myself. 1st checked under car: most of the under car splash guard clips were not there, and if we drove like that we could loose the splash guard, front bumper was dislocated from place with half broken/missing clips… According to Certification document cabin and engine filters were supposibly replaced, Wiper blades were changed too… Noting was done! Non of the fluids were at correct level. They even didn't vacuum the car... The worst problem was that when I hooked up my Autel Scan tool… there was an error code P1604. And this vehicle supposes to be reconditioned… Certified??? I tried to contact General Manager Dave Hilman to complain… for days I left multiple massages, multiple e-mails… No response. Called dealership… response was-{{He is in meeting and can’t talk right now... leave a massage!}}. I was unsuccessful to communicate with him. After calling to their corporate to Ken Garff Automotive Group.. Finally they forced this Dave Hilman guy to speak to me. Then they agreed to fix the problems I found on the car... After that I had to waste lots of time waiting in dealership problems corrected… 2 Saturdays. They finally fixed most of the problems I found! There still some problems left... I decided Not to go there again and fix them by myself. Also they initially charged me $297 for License fee for DMV, even do my registration was good for another 5 months...but when I received the car registration, only $23 was paid. For few days I was trying to hunt a live person at that dealership so I can ask my money back. If I didn’t call to ask $$ refund they probably would have “eaten” my money! Anything was related to this dealership was a Negative/ experience or a Problem. Very bad experience. This was my 2nd time dealing with this Dealer and will be the last one. If you ever buy a vehicle from them Don’t trust their Toyota certification… have your mechanic inspect their work…because their work of certifying vehicle is a “joke”. Better off Save your nerves and time and deal with different Toyota dealer. We are very disapproved from Hamer Toyota of Mission Hills CA... NOT GOOD!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great buying experience"

- Greg

Bought a Prius from Hamer over the Labor Day weekend. Francisco and Carlos we're great.. Arrived at a satisfactory price and bought a very good vehicle. Ask for Francisco.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charles Belton

August 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely the BEST saleman to work with"

- ethankailey

Carlos @ Hamer Toyota is one of the best salesperson that I had the pleasure to work with. Will be returning to purchase more cars from him in the near future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"At ease"

- peb121

It was a very pleasant experience. Carlos was able to work with me and I got what I went in for in less time thought. I did not wait long for Charles. He too was pleasant to work with and paper signing was a breeze. Thanks to both men, I am please.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charles Belton

February 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car Buying Experience."

- 1234Ricky

I've purchased cars in the past. This was a pleasurable experience. The sales rep, Steven Denson, and finance rep, Charles Belton, were courteous and efficient. Would I buy another car from your establisment, yes. Yes, I would recommend to family and friends. Thank you, Richard Liebscher

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Denson, Charles Belton , I put Carlos Rodriguez's name because he greeted us when we arrived in the parking lot and was very nice. We also dealt with Mariano S, parts advisor. He sold us the car mats. Pleasant guy, too.

Feb 26, 2018

Hamer Toyota responded

Thanks for reviewing us!

December 05, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Use to be a Toyota Girl"

- ExToyotaGirl

Personally I feel as if Toyota has not gone the extra mile for me as a customer . I honestly think Toyota would rather try to get more money out of me for the car I am currently in & ruin my credit if necessary instead of give me another deal an keep me as a loyal customer and work with me . . Yes I did go through a couple of months of financial distress when I was first placed on maternity leave from work . However the money was always paid . I've since been back working an quite persistent on staying with the Toyota family but it doesn't look like I will be passing on a five star review to my friends an family or returning to the company in the future . P.S I have been a Toyota girl since my driving experience began years ago and I must say this is disappointing to be judged an not given a deal based on a missed payment that has been since paid when everyone has problems here an there .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Vasquez , Jose

Dec 15, 2017

Hamer Toyota responded

We are really sorry to hear that we did not provide you with a 5-star experience when you visited our dealership. We’d love to speak with you personally to learn more about what happened and answer any questions you might still have. Please reach out to our Brand Advocacy Manager, Fred King, at fredk@hamertoyota.com. Thank you.

October 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our salesperson is very helpful"

- airenet

Carlos Rodriguez (salesman) gave us the best service. The dealership is very clean and the employees are very friendly. I am happy to recommend Hamer Toyota to my friends and family. Thank you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 01, 2017

Hamer Toyota responded

If there is anything else we can do to help you, please let us know!

Nov 01, 2017

Hamer Toyota responded

Thank you for the kind words about Carlos!

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (723 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $21,719

2021 Toyota Corolla

$21,719

new 2021 Toyota Camry car, priced at $30,637

2021 Toyota Camry

$30,637

new 2021 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $45,284

2021 Toyota Sienna

$45,284

new 2021 Toyota Camry car, priced at $26,224

2021 Toyota Camry

$26,224

new 2021 Toyota Camry car, priced at $29,088

2021 Toyota Camry

$29,088

used 2021 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $23,972

2021 Toyota Corolla

$23,972