Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Carol Morin.
Carol Morin
Carol Morin at Silver Star Motors
Refer Me
4.8

Carol Morin

Service Advisor

Silver Star Motors

36-11 Northern Boulevard
Long Island City, NY 11101

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 4 mos

38 Reviews of Carol Morin

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve been changing my oil for 10 years at Silver star..."

- Juan Rosado jr

I’ve been changing my oil for 10 years at Silver star Mercedes and this time around is the worst service I ever had at Silver star Mercedes I cannot believe that they reset the computer every year and this time around they didn’t reset the computer it tells me that I have 115 days that I have to maintenance my car because apparently someone that works at Silver star didn’t reset the computer and now they telling me they don’t do that this is the last time I would ever take my car to get a oil change at Silver star Mercedes the worst service Ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Carol is the best advisor i have ever met hands down ...."

- omidavis

Carol is the best advisor i have ever met hands down . She will give you updates frequently, & doesn’t forget about you !!! Amazing person , I will definitely recommend her to everyone I know

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 07, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Carol is by far the best advisor hands down. She goes way..."

- Victorbisram

Carol is by far the best advisor hands down. She goes way above and beyond to make sure her clients are taken care of and satisfied . During the walk through before dropping off my car she noticed a few nips and scratches and she offered to touch it up . You can message her anytime of the day and she responds so fast! I truly enjoy my service appointments with her !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a horrible experience at this dealership I was..."

- smooches

I had a horrible experience at this dealership I was given the dirtiest smelliest loaner car ever. Once my lease is up I will not buy another car from this Mercedes Benz dealership The manager of service was very insensitive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superb service for an out of towner!Visiting from..."

- ira

Superb service for an out of towner! Visiting from Virginia, had a repair need arise on a Sunday night and had no appointment for a Monday morning. Arrived early and doors opened promptly at 7 am, where i was greeted warmly. The intake process was easy, as I provided basic information about my vehicle and the woman at the desk quickly arranged for me to speak with a Service Advisor. That advisor, Carol Morin, was both personable and professional, recognizing my need to wait for the repair but depart quickly to make the meeting I had come to NYC for. After researching my car in the MB system, Carol informed me of a recall I was due for, some upcoming services, and the potential costs I would be facing as my car ages. She was quick to point out the value in an extended service plan but did so based on the information, with absolutely no sales pressure or "upsell" at all. In fact, she emailed me the information to consider and told me I could purchase from her or my regular dealership. The work needed was completed in less than an hour, including topping up my fluids and making sure my tire pressures were correct in further recognition of my journey home. Carol was truly wonderful and the caliber of her work and personality represent both Silver Star and Mercedes at the absolutely highest level.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The recall on my GLE 580, 2020 was solved in less then..."

- Imran Chowdhury

The recall on my GLE 580, 2020 was solved in less then two hours by Carol Morin in Service, included with the service was the RT transportation. Incredible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Donoso

November 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have had plenty of good experiences with a number of..."

- awab8010

I have had plenty of good experiences with a number of service coordinators. Carol was Super helpful in problem solving and very accommodating to my difficult schedule - very good service and help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been a loyal customer to Mercedes Benz since 2014..."

- jeff.alvarado

I have been a loyal customer to Mercedes Benz since 2014 Ms carol Marin has taken my experience to the next level will look for ward to going back thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great and friendly service from Carol even early in the..."

- MZ

Great and friendly service from Carol even early in the morning. Got the car turned in for inspections and service, back in half the estimated time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carol was amazing at finding me a sales rep on a deal for..."

- Hakim228

Carol was amazing at finding me a sales rep on a deal for a new 2021 GLA250. I walked in to just get a service and ended up driving out with a new car the same day. Dawn was amazing and didn’t just care about business only actually heard my story dealing with the pandemic and was thoughtful with an amazing deal. Def sticking with this place!!! Al from the finance department also was thoughtful and gave the clearance on the amazing deal and also taught me about insurance!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dawn Morris, Al Dari

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (386 Vehicles)

used 2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA car, priced at $19,261

2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA

$19,261

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLC car, priced at $32,386

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLC

$32,386

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $30,999

2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$30,999

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $28,820

2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$28,820

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLA car, priced at $27,639

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLA

$27,639

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 3500 car, priced at $53,991

2018 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 3500

$53,991