Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Casey Parkin.
Casey Parkin
Casey Parkin at Porsche Silver Spring
Refer Me
5.0

Casey Parkin

Certified Brand Ambassador-Sales

Porsche Silver Spring

3141 Automobile Blvd.
Silver Spring, MD 20904

Contact Me

Casey’s interest in and commitment to Porsche began back in the 1990s when he worked his way through college washing Porsches in Northeastern Ohio. Like many lifelong Porsche enthusiasts he deeply appreciates the company’s unrivaled heritage of technological innovation and artistry. In fact, of the two Porsches he has owned, the one on which he is currently working is a restoration of a 1972 914. Drawing on his background in audio engineering, he has immersed himself in becoming expert in every aspect of the cars since he began selling them almost a decade ago. He has been Porsche certified since 2007, a Porsche Club of America member since 2008, and a Porsche Brand Ambassador since the Fall of 2011. In that time, he has also attended the Porsche Sport Driving School and has participated in multiple Porsche World Model launches. And underscoring that his passion is not just part of his day job, in his free time, Casey is a sports car racing and Formula 1 fan.

34 Reviews of Casey Parkin

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have purchased Porsches from this dealer, and had them..."

- Phil Harvey

I have purchased Porsches from this dealer, and had them serviced there, for almost 25 years. They never let me down. The sales people are first rate, honest folks and the service crew has always performed flawlessly, even when remedying the most idiosyncratic problem. Three other Porsche dealers are closer, but I always return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Linda Harouna

Apr 30, 2021

Porsche Silver Spring responded

Hi Phil, we strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Porsche Silver Spring Is a great dealer. Linda in..."

- DSPmacan/carreraS

Porsche Silver Spring Is a great dealer. Linda in service is a pleasure to work with. I’ve been dealing with them for over a decade. Casey Parkin, now sales manager, makes the buying process easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Linda Harouna

Mar 30, 2021

Porsche Silver Spring responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

February 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From ordering through delivery, Casey, Adrian and Bruce..."

- Boppie

From ordering through delivery, Casey, Adrian and Bruce could not have been more courteous, knowledgable or professional. I HIGHLY recommend them. And I love my new Porsche!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce Kim, Adrian Williams

Feb 04, 2021

Porsche Silver Spring responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Porsche Silver Spring is one of the best dealership..."

- spereshelde

The Porsche Silver Spring is one of the best dealership I’ve ever visited. All the employees are kindhearted and willing to give me their best help. They are willing to rearrange the date of picking up my car and even willing to collect me from the airport. Adrian, left me a great impression. He was so nice and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce Kim, Adrian Williams

Jan 28, 2021

Porsche Silver Spring responded

Hi, thank you for your support! We're happy we could help. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

January 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Porsche’s Customer service is paramount. Adrian was very..."

- Mary J

Porsche’s Customer service is paramount. Adrian was very friendly and knowledgeable and Casey has been our sales person for over 7-8 year. He is always professional and has a wealth of knowledge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adrian Williams

Jan 25, 2021

Porsche Silver Spring responded

Mary, we are so happy to read such a great review about Porsche Silver Spring! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

December 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fabulous team- professional, knowledgeable, friendly,..."

- Mel A.

Fabulous team- professional, knowledgeable, friendly, approachable! First rate showroom- clean, comfortable lounge area! We had a great experience! Would highly recommend this dealership. Since purchasing the vehicle, they have called to check on us, great follow through!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce Kim, Adrian Williams , Drake Cho

Dec 13, 2020

Porsche Silver Spring responded

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

October 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Adrian was awesome and very helpful! He has kept in..."

- CathyP

Adrian was awesome and very helpful! He has kept in touch post sale to make sure we understand how to use the car. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce Kim, Adrian Williams

Nov 05, 2020

Porsche Silver Spring responded

Cathy, it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

September 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly staff and very responsive. They are..."

- Hammond.b

Friendly staff and very responsive. They are knowledgeable. The sales process was not great. Initial information on financing was clear. We needed to management to secure adequate rate

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2020

Porsche Silver Spring responded

Hammond, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We want all our customers to feel this way when leaving our dealership! Safe travels!

July 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Could not have asked for a better dealership to work..."

- Dbuch87

Could not have asked for a better dealership to work with. They were extremely helpful, knowledgeable and able to assist during the pandemic. I bought a used 911 from them, sight unseen, and they sent me videos and photos to ensure I was able to fully inspect it from afar. They answered any and all questions and made the buying and shipping process seamless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce Kim

Jul 24, 2020

Porsche Silver Spring responded

In order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. Thank you so much for choosing Porsche Silver Spring!

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrific buying experience! At the beginning of the year..."

- ronflax

Terrific buying experience! At the beginning of the year I took delivery of my 8th gen (992) 911, which I ordered in late 2019. Casey and team were fantastic during the entire process and the car is fantastic. Today my wife and I picked up her new Macan S that we leased from Porsche of Silver Spring. This is the 3rd Porsche vehicle that we've purchased or leased from this dealership and the experience has been great. Discussions were honest and transparent, no silly haggling or game playing, and no pushy salesmanship in the finance office.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2020

Porsche Silver Spring responded

Hi, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (58 Vehicles)

new 2021 Porsche Taycan car, priced at $131,950
2021 Porsche Taycan
new
Black exterior
2-Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Porsche Cayenne car, priced at $85,630
2021 Porsche Cayenne
new
Black exterior
8-Speed Automatic with Tiptronic
AWD
used 2020 Porsche Macan car, priced at $69,981
2020 Porsche Macan
used
White exterior
7-Speed Porsche Doppelkupplung (PDK)
AWD
new 2021 Porsche Taycan car
2021 Porsche Taycan
new
N/A exterior
2-Speed Automatic
RWD
used 2018 Maserati Levante car, priced at $52,981
2018 Maserati Levante
used
Black exterior
ZF 8-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2010 Porsche Panamera car, priced at $47,981
2010 Porsche Panamera
used
Blue exterior
7-Speed Porsche Doppelkupplung (PDK)
AWD