Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Cesar Carvalho.
Cesar Carvalho
Cesar Carvalho at Gateway Automotive
Refer Me
5.0

Cesar Carvalho

Chevrolet Sales Consultant

Gateway Automotive

501 38th St S
Fargo, ND 58103

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr

Industry Experience

1 yr, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

Portuguese Portuguese

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

38 Reviews of Cesar Carvalho

November 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my first experience with Gateway, and I’m sure..."

- johnpetersen157

This was my first experience with Gateway, and I’m sure it won’t be the last. Cesar was great to work with, and I felt comfortable through the entire process. Lots of information and no pressure, which I really appreciated I was complimented on the excellent condition of my Acadia Denali, and was offered a fair amount to trade it for my new Blazer RS. Overall it was a great Buying experience. I highly recommend Cesar and Gateway!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for choosing us here at Gateway for your vehicle purchase, we appreciate your business and hope to have you back again soon, for whatever you may need!

November 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience. Cesar was not pushy and did not..."

- pa2020

Great experience. Cesar was not pushy and did not pressure is at all. He presented a lot of different options and continued to look even days after until we found the perfect car. Very satisfied and will be coming back again for our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear Cesar was very helpful in finding you that perfect car! We greatly appreciate you and your business and look forward to working with you again in the future!

October 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ceaser did a wonderful job helping us find our new..."

- sarahv11.sv

Ceaser did a wonderful job helping us find our new vehicle! He was very informative and made the buying process very quick and smooth flowing. His humor was an added bonus! Thanks Ceasar!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 27, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for leaving us your review! That is great to hear that Cesar did a wonderful job at making sure you received the best car shopping experience you could get! We greatly appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

October 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I liked Cesar services so much. He was very helpful to..."

- kadelisok

I liked Cesar services so much. He was very helpful to me. He makes me feel welcome i am very happy with vehicle. i recommend Cesar to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 23, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear Cesar was very helpful in finding you your new vehicle! We greatly appreciate you and your business and hope you enjoy your new vehicle for many years to come!

October 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cesar was an exceptional salesperson and a delight to..."

- kodey.wheelright

Cesar was an exceptional salesperson and a delight to work with. He made the process work out smooth and got us in our new car as quick as possible. His knowledge of the vehicles superseded my expectations. We will be coming back for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 13, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for such nice comments, we appreciate the honesty and cant wait to have you back!

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Typical “Low offer trade” game played for a few days...."

- A

Typical “Low offer trade” game played for a few days. Salesman didn’t know much about the specs of the vehicles shown other than the obvious options. The salesman wasn’t too pushy which was refreshing. Sales manager visited with me saying the dealership doesn’t make money off new sales, but off used sales. Fed me a bunch of bull to make me feel better about the purchase. Luckily with enough haggling, they came down in price. All in all it was kind of a hassle, but then again so is any dealership experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Lehfeldt, Stas Dokukin

Oct 06, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for the feedback, we have gotten this to our general sales manager and is reviewing this. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope to have this corrected and have you in here again to provide a better experience the next time you are in need of sales or service!

September 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly and helpful, he really knew what he was..."

- Katelyn

Very friendly and helpful, he really knew what he was talking about when it came to the car I got, Cesar was my dealer and he was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 11, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for these kind words regarding our sales staff, we appreciate your business and hope to have you back again!

September 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cesar was very helpful. No pressure, excellent service...."

- emily.hoffner

Cesar was very helpful. No pressure, excellent service. Great at helping me with on star. Will definitely be coming back and also recommend you to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 08, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for the kind recommendation, we appreciate your business and hope to have you back!

August 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cesar the salesman was was very friendly and went above..."

- Lance

Cesar the salesman was was very friendly and went above and beyond to answer all my questions and show mw vehicles that met my needs. Cody in the finance dept was also very good answering all my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Pratschner

Aug 18, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you so much for the review! I am glad to hear Cesar and Cody were very helpful in answering all your questions and getting you into your new vehicle! We appreciate you and hope you have a great rest of your week!

August 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cesar was very polite and very helpful. We enjoyed..."

- zat1997

Cesar was very polite and very helpful. We enjoyed working with him to get our car. It was a great atmosphere and everyone was friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Solheim

Aug 14, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

This is wonderful to hear, thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (912 Vehicles)

used 2011 Ford F-150 car, priced at $14,650

2011 Ford F-150

$14,650

used 2014 Honda Pilot car, priced at $14,520

2014 Honda Pilot

$14,520

used 2000 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $8,650

2000 Chevrolet Camaro

$8,650

used 2016 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $34,057

2016 Toyota Highlander

$34,057

used 2016 Buick Enclave car, priced at $20,921

2016 Buick Enclave

$20,921

used 2016 Ford Fusion car, priced at $10,609

2016 Ford Fusion

$10,609