Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Chad Woods
Chad Woods at Paramount Hyundai Hickory
Refer Me

Chad Woods

Sales

Paramount Hyundai Hickory

1234 South Center Street
Hickory, NC 28602

Contact Me
4.6
35 Reviews

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.6

35 Reviews

Write a Review

35 Reviews of Chad Woods

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We purchased a new 2019 Sonata. In 2020, we started..."

- flamedame513

We purchased a new 2019 Sonata. In 2020, we started getting an error about the hybrid systems. We took it to the dealership in Valdese multiple times. They informed us nothing was wrong. The car started stalling and having further trouble. After taking to the sister dealership in Hickory, the hybrid pump had been bad the whole time. It was barely found in time to be covered by warranty. Almost as they were trying to wait until it was not to inform us it needed to be replaced. Wednesday, February 10th,2021, the car was taken in for service and preventive belt replacements. The service department was told the car was making an odd noise and was vibrating when pressure was applied to the gas pedal. They said it was just a little low on oil and nothing was wrong with the car. That afternoon the car broke down. We were told while on the phone trying to get service and a tow that it had to be a misfiring piston. It was a hole in the engine block. Later told the noise we were hearing and the vibration must have been something. It was as though they did not even attempt to look, or they were trying to out last the warranty to be able to charge more for parts and labor than the contract with the manufacturer provides. The constant timing of requested warranty covered repairs be missed when the warranty is close to expiration does not seem to be accident.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kennith Stewart, Jason Greene, Candy Propst, Rusty Matlock, Michael Tice, Andrew Newhouse, Aaron Bisesti, James Wright, Katelyn Hamm

Mar 01, 2021

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Providing top-notch customer service is the goal we always strive for, and it appears that your experience does not reflect those standards. We would appreciate the opportunity to hear more about your experience and work with you towards a resolution. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. Thank you for your time.

October 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Such a pleasure dealing with Chad! Professional and..."

- Cheryl

Such a pleasure dealing with Chad! Professional and personal. Absolutely love Paramount Hyundai! Ryan, in sales, was equally amazing! 2nd purchase from Ryan and Paramount!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Briggs, Aaron Bisesti

Oct 04, 2020

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Hello Cheryl, We are very happy Chad and Ryan provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit.

September 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Paramount Hyundai is a great dealership to work with...."

- Janis Lien

Paramount Hyundai is a great dealership to work with. This has been the 5th car that we have purchased here. The people are knowledgeable and easy to work with. We were also able to buy our palisade and leave in a short amount of time. Thanks for another wonderful buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Noah Barahona

Sep 23, 2020

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Janis, Thank you for your business and this review. We're happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. Thank you for being a loyal Paramount customer! If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know.

August 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a 2020 Santa Fe from Paramount Hyundai of Hickory...."

- lynngrogan61

Bought a 2020 Santa Fe from Paramount Hyundai of Hickory. Everyone was very friendly, informative & helpful!! This was a pleasant experience! Special kudos to Rusty Matlock, Chad Woods & Drew Stiles!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rusty Matlock, Drew Stiles

Aug 27, 2020

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Lynn, Congratulations on your new 2020 Santa Fe vehicle! We are so glad that Rusty, Chad, and Drew had the opportunity to work with you, and that our team could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

August 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I give this dealership 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟. They were very..."

- meme.b62414

I give this dealership 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟. They were very friendly, very helpful, and very professional. They made online shopping so easy. They took care of everything for me and delivered the car to me at work. I recommend PARAMOUNT HYUNDAI OF HICKORY to everyone. Thanks So Much, Angie Ramey Bristol, VA

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Tice , Heather Hoke

Aug 11, 2020

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you, Angie, for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience here at Paramount Hyundai Hickory.

July 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came in looking for a great car to meet my lifestyle. I..."

- ginster11@bellsouth.net

I came in looking for a great car to meet my lifestyle. I called ahead of time and spoke with Chad who had a Santa Fe in my price range. When I came by he had it ready for me to view and test drive. Escorted me to sales to meet with Andrew and everything was done timely and with questions answered. Allen was also cordial and explained financing thoroughly even though I was hoping for a lower interest rate. I have never in all the years coming to Paramount Hyundai have ever had a bad experience. Candy is fantastic! For me it was between a Nissan Rogue and Santa Fe and before I even went to Nisson I chose to do business with Paramount because I knew their professionalism would make me a very satisfied customer. I am enjoying my new car immensely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Candy Propst, Andrew Newhouse

Jul 20, 2020

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience here at Paramount Hyundai Hickory.

May 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He was a little rude he came off smart a couple times...."

- Rick187

He was a little rude he came off smart a couple times. Left me sitting for a long period of time. But was ok I guess.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Church

Jun 08, 2020

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Hi Rick, We thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we'd like to learn more about your experience. If you'd be willing to provide more information about your visit, please feel free to reach out to management directly.

September 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chad Woods is awesome to work with!"

- Lorie Morgan

My daughter had someone run into her on the highway and total her Tucson. I let Chad know the payment she was looking for and he had found several choices in just a couple minutes. We narrowed the choices to 2 and went to see them the next day. We found the perfect vehicle and at the perfect price! Very painless and with no worries at all!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allen Queen helped with the finance end of things as well and was equally as good to work with.

Sep 24, 2019

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Lorie, thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear about your positive experience at Paramount Hyundai of Hickory, and we are grateful you chose us for your automotive needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

September 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service"

- Lindsay D

Chad had worked with me via email and then worked in person! He was a great help and was a joy to work with! Will be sending people his way if asked!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 19, 2019

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

We’re delighted to hear of your positive experience at our dealership! We always strive to provide the utmost in customer service and quality, and it makes us happy to know that you feel you experienced these values first hand. We hope you continue to choose us for all of your future automotive needs, and we hope to see you again soon. Until next time, have a great day! Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- Tony

Very enjoyable, 2nd vehicle we have purchased there and will come back again. Chad was very polite, knowledgeable and always made sure we were comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2019

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Tony. We are very happy to hear that we could provide you with a second car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (125 Vehicles)

used 2019 Genesis G70 car, priced at $34,800
2019 Genesis G70
used
Santiago Silver exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid car, priced at $30,775
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
new
Ceramic White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Volkswagen Golf GTI car, priced at $33,900
2019 Volkswagen Golf GTI
used
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2015 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $14,900
2015 Toyota Corolla
used
Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Hyundai Venue car, priced at $23,900
2020 Hyundai Venue
used
Black Noir Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Hyundai Palisade car, priced at $51,900
2020 Hyundai Palisade
used
Hyper White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive