Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Charles McElroy.
Charles McElroy
Charles McElroy, Pre-Owned Sales Manager, Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
4.9

Charles McElroy

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

300 Westport Ave
Norwalk, CT 06851

Contact Me
Call
Email

53 Reviews of Charles McElroy

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Impeccable service & painless!"

- Meyer

Rob Mauerman found exactly what we were looking for in terms of a used Jeep Wrangler Sport and within a weeks time to boot. Neal Bournique then took over who was super professional, eager to please & worked hard to get our vehicle personally delivered to our home. Charlie McElroy worked closely with us on pricing and was very fair. Great customer service is clearly a common denominator when it comes to the Garavel staff. So thank you all for making our Garavel experience a great one!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Neal Bournique, Robert Mauerman

April 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks "

- Yumac69sr

I have to say thanks to Mary Gallagher for all the help im very very happy with the great experience she explained everything the i need to know about the car ,loan and answer all the questions the i have ,Mary Gallagher thanks a million,i like to say thanks to Charles to for the great price ,Charles i love the Jeep ,i be going back for another car ,Maikel thanks again I appreciate the help with the mats ,and Morgan thanks to help me pick up this great jeep ,and Thanks to everyone in Garavel for the great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trade in and certified used car purchase "

- Therock232323

Garavel is the greatest dealership on the planet. My family only uses them when it comes to service, purchasing and or leasing. Keith in service has always treated me like family. Annie in sales went above and beyond to find me the car I have been looking for and Jessica in finance helped a new dad find a safe car for my family even though my credit was sub car. Charlie the sales manager was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable and made my experience easy as always!+++ across the board! Friendly and professional, I will never go anywhere else !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Annie Granchelli, Keith Zarembski, Jessica Cocco

March 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best!"

- Michelelane

Annie, Jessica and Charlie are the greatest! Everyone at Garavel made this a fun and easy car buying experience. Thank you, I love my Jeep!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Annie Granchelli, Jessica Cocco

March 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Solid buying experience"

- JGC#1

Morgan was an awesome rep to work with. She knows the product well. She is organized, responsive and acts with a sense of urgency. Charlie, the sales manager was also helpful and reasonable to do business with. Jessica had all the financial and registration issues handled well ahead of time. Thanks to all! And these guys get the best product selection by far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jessica Cocco, Morgan Alderman

January 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professionalism at its Best! "

- Omar Luzardo

These guys make you feel like you are part of the family! Great customer experience every step of the way!! Garavel Jeep is where everybody in New England should buy a car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Porcheddu, "Wrangler Rob" McGuire, Robert Mauerman, Joe Melfi, Jessica Cocco, Richard Kim, Omar Luzardo, Maikel Carmenati

January 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick, Easy, and an extremely devoted dealership "

- BrittanyLowden11

Richard Kim, was an awesome sales employee, who is devoted to taking the time to find the best fit for his customers! I walked in the dealership with a ton of emotions and he made the process of buying a car very easy and very exciting! I would highly recommend anyone in search of buying a car, new or used, to ask for Richard's help. Thank you again, I am in love with my Jeep!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Kim

October 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience "

- VinnyMango

I went to Garavel after finding a truck on their website. They were very friendly and seem to take pride in what they sell. My salesman was very helpful and patient. The service department followed through with all they promised. I highly recommend Garavel due to my great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mini van"

- PRT

Joe Melfi is a great, he found me the perfect Mini Van for me and got me into it in a couple of hours. The Garavel Staff was very helpful and nice

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Porcheddu, Neal Bournique, Joe Melfi, Jessica Cocco

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Jeep Wrangler"

- Sean O

Just purchased another car from Garavel Jeep. Once again the communication was excellent.I needed to trade in two cars so it wasn’t an easy deal to get done. I called Kyle Omelia the sales person and understood and took control of the deal. I had just helped my girlfriend get a new Rangerover and it was a nightmare trying to get answers and negotiating price. I have bought more than 35 cars in my life(5 from Garavel)and Garavel is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle O'Melia, Bambi Arnold

1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results

Dealership Inventory (311 Vehicles)

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$36,690

2017 Chrysler Pacifica

$35,765

2017 Chrysler Pacifica

$37,670

2018 Ram 1500

$44,065

2017 Jeep Renegade

$31,440

2018 Jeep Cherokee

$34,890

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$97,470

2018 Ram 1500

$44,065