Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Charlie Knapp.
Charlie Knapp
Charlie Knapp at My Auto Import Center
Refer Me
4.9

Charlie Knapp

Sales Manager

My Auto Import Center

1860 East Sternberg Rd.
Muskegon, MI 49444

Contact Me

Born and raised in Ravenna, Mi. Currently live in Spring Lake, MI with my girlfriend Jodi. When I'm not at work I enjoy hanging out with my kids. They are involved in all sports!!! Im a big western michigan broncos football fan having played there from 1995-1999.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 3 mos

Employee Video

89 Reviews of Charlie Knapp

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my second time purchasing from My Auto and it..."

- Jamie K

This was my second time purchasing from My Auto and it did not disappoint! Everyone is easy to work with and patient while I made my decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitchell Ladd

May 03, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

Jamie, thank you for the great review and for trusting our team with your business! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle.

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car purchasing experience I have ever had. Everyone..."

- Jeremy Verified Customer

Best car purchasing experience I have ever had. Everyone at MyAuto was so friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to get us the best deal on our new car as well as our trade in. Mark, Steve and Jake made our visit quick and informative. They all made sure we had all the information to make informed choices. Rebekah and Charlie made sure we got THE best deal. I wouldn't go anywhere else. We are not from the area but wouldn't go anywhere else for our new vehicles. Thank you MyAuto for the best experience ever!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Gongalski, Bekah Wehman, Mark Deyoung , Rebekah

Apr 06, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

Jeremy, we are so happy to hear you were 100% satisfied with your most recent visit to the My Auto Group. Thank you for trusting our team with your business.

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Roy Van Liere was a blast to work with when I bought my..."

- christinesterling1204 Verified Customer

Roy Van Liere was a blast to work with when I bought my Chevy Trax! Bill Fisher worked hard for me on financing. Great guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Fisher, Roy Van Liere

Mar 12, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

We are happy to hear that Roy Van Liere was a blast to work with when you bought your Chevy Trax! We hope to earn a perfect rating during your next visit. Thank you for trusting us with your business!

January 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently purchased a vehicle here. Rob Gould was..."

- Jeannehenry24@yahoo.com

I recently purchased a vehicle here. Rob Gould was excellent, I couldn’t have asked for a better salesman. I would recommend him to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Gould

Jan 05, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

We are very happy to hear that our Sales Specialist, Rob Gould, exceeded your expectations! We appreciate the five-star rating and you for trusting us with your business!

November 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I drove over to Muskegon hoping to have a..."

- Kylepierpont

My wife and I drove over to Muskegon hoping to have a good experience at a dealership. Looking for a used vehicle can be discouraging and frustrating. When we connected with Rob he listened to what we were looking for. He didn’t try to oversell us. He was real, honest and patiently answered all of our questions. He walked us through every step of the process and we drove away in an amazing vehicle. Now a month later, I will send everyone I come in contact with looking for a vehicle to My Auto Imports. Thank you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Gould, Alex Wiedenhoeft, Roy Van Liere, Alex Hoffman

Nov 25, 2020

My Auto Import Center responded

We are so happy to hear how pleased you were with your sales experience. Thank you for trusting us with your business!

November 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The whole team at My Auto was great to work with and the..."

- tknapp17

The whole team at My Auto was great to work with and the customer service was exceptional! This is the first time buying/leasing a car from this dealer and I will definitely come back next time I need a vehicle. Special thanks to Alex, Sean, Bekah and the rest of the team I worked with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bekah Wehman, Alex Wiedenhoeft, Sean Singleton, Nichole Peterson

Nov 20, 2020

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy that you had such a great purchase experience. Thank you for trusting us with your business.

November 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy with the quick service that we got from..."

- hkantola1982

Very happy with the quick service that we got from Charlie. He found a way to make the car I really wanted happen! Thank you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Singleton

Nov 09, 2020

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for trusting us with your business!

November 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went into see Charlie Knapp and he handed me off to..."

- MattSwanson

I went into see Charlie Knapp and he handed me off to Nichole and she did a tremendous job! I enjoyed my experience very much. She made me feel comfortable and was not pushy at all. I would go through her again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nichole Peterson

Nov 09, 2020

My Auto Import Center responded

We are so happy you had such a wonderful experience. Thank you for trusting us with your business!

October 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience at My Auto. Found a beautiful used car..."

- Soccer Mom

Great experience at My Auto. Found a beautiful used car on the lot, got connected with a sales person, took a test drive, and the rest is history. Dennis, Charlie, and John were great to work with. Dennis came in on his day off to finish the transaction when it was convenient for us. This was our second great experience at My Auto for a vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dennis Vogel, John Gongalski

Oct 30, 2020

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for the great review and congratulations on your new vehicle!

October 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience every time with Charlie Knapp! This guy..."

- Rudy

Great experience every time with Charlie Knapp! This guy is true excellence of his profession! If you're in the market for a vehicle ask for Big Chuck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2020

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for the great review and for giving us the opportunity to earn your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 89 results

Dealership Inventory (407 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $37,996

2021 Subaru Legacy

$37,996

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $37,245

2021 Nissan Rogue

$37,245

used 2018 Lexus IS 350 car, priced at $33,500

2018 Lexus IS 350

$33,500

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,569

2021 Subaru Outback

$37,569

used 2015 Lexus ES 350 car, priced at $18,500

2015 Lexus ES 350

$18,500

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $34,189

2021 Subaru Outback

$34,189