About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Charlie Knapp.
Charlie Knapp
Charlie Knapp, Sales Manager, My Auto Import Center
4.7

Charlie Knapp

Sales Manager

My Auto Import Center

1860 East Sternberg Rd.
Muskegon, MI 49444

Contact Me

Born and raised in Ravenna, Mi. Currently live in Spring Lake, MI with my girlfriend Jodi. When I'm not at work I enjoy hanging out with my kids. They are involved in all sports!!! Im a big western michigan broncos football fan having played there from 1995-1999.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 10 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 11 mos

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

47 Reviews of Charlie Knapp

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Highly Recommend Jeff Hepler"

- SRS1968

This was my second experience working with Jeff Hepler at My Auto Import Center. In 2018, my wife and I were very impressed with Jeff's honesty and integrity to help us find a used vehicle for my daughter. In 2019, my need for a more dependable vehicle brought me back to work with Jeff a second time. Jeff's attention to detail in finding not only the right vehicle, but the financing that best fit my situation, was impeccable. Within about 2 hours, he accomplished a start to finish trade-in/lease of a 2019 Volkswagen Jetta S and Jake's quick lease agreement work made my day. I am so happy with the vehicle and Jeff's willingness to work quickly, allowing me to drive the new vehicle home the same evening. Thanks so much, Jeff and the My Auto Imports Team. Keep up your great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Hepler, Jacob Childress

Jan 17, 2019

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business!

January 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Repeat Customer - Very Pleased with My Imports!!!"

- Hillary W

We previously bought our two Toyota vehicles from My Imports in Muskegon and they both ran strong for well over 200,000 miles before we decided to upgrade to a new used vehicle. Our experience in the past at My Imports was so positive that we were inclined to support them again if they had a vehicle we were interested in. We contacted My Imports and Roy VanLiere was our sales consultant for a 2017 Toyota Highlander Hybrid. Roy went out of his way to help us in every aspect of our experience. He had the vehicle warmed up and ready for us to test drive when we arrived. He had all the details, specs, and Carfax info printed out for us to review and gave the detailed summary of the vehicle maintenance record at the dealership. He was not pushy in any way, shape or form but was extremely kind and supportive. He was very honest which put us at ease and made the process comfortable. We wanted to think about it and come back the next day. We maintained contact with him asking him to keep us updated on the status of the vehicle because others were scheduled to view it. He was quick to contact us late at night to let us know it was still available. Roy went above and beyond when we purchased the car before Christmas. We didn't have a spare license plate or car insurance ready because it was the Christmas holiday weekend. Roy found a way for us to be able to take the new car home for Christmas and resolve all the issues after the holiday. When we came back to complete the paperwork, he rewashed it, refueled it, hooked up our phone to blue-tooth, and offer to install the roof rack himself. Roy and the manager, Charley, make a great team at My Imports and we look forward to purchasing vehicles in the future as well. My Imports made this a 5 star experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roy Van Liere

Jan 08, 2019

My Auto Import Center responded

We can not thank you enough for giving us another opportunity to earn your business!

December 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you Rob and Charlie!!"

- Kendra123

Thank you for finding a great car!! I appreciate your friendliness, patience, and hard work. I will recommend you to all my friends and family!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Gould

Dec 18, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

Kendra thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone!

December 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Ssstome2

We highly recommend this dealership! After working with a number of other local dealers and having unpleasant service, it was a joy to meet Rob (who met me in a blizzard in the parking lot on my lunch hour). Everyone at this dealership bent over backwards to make our experience a great one, including the manager (great price) and finance team (who worked after hours to match our requested interest rate) and other staff who were more than happy to assist Rob in getting the tank filled and the vehicle cleaned up. We walked away very happy and have recommended them to everyone! Fred went out of his way the next day to get our stuff together and go over car features even though he wasn’t our salesman (Rob was off). Great business and great staff!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Gould, Bekah Wehman, Jacob Childress, Fred Hill , I don’t know the names of the other great employees who gassed up and cleaned up my car but they were just as great!

Dec 14, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for giving Rob and our entire team the opportunity to earn your business!

December 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"VW Atlas purchase"

- Ace

Wonderful facility with the most friendly, knowledgeable, professional staff. Such a pleasure to go through the purchasing process with no pressure and having all questions and concerns made clear. I would recommend My Auto to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 11, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business! Enjoy your new Atlas!

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great used car selection. Friendly, helpful sales staff"

- Mr. Jay

We stopped by to look at a Subaru Outback and ended up buying a different one that was just as nice if not nicer than the one we had in mind. Our very competent sales rep, Fred Hill, helped us through the process of test driving and left us to our decision making. Once we decided to buy, he and the sales manager came up with a fair price for us. Fred took care of getting the finance information to their loan specialist and even offered to talk to our insurance person to get proof of insurance for us. It was a very positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and for taking the time to share your experience with everyone!

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The way a dealership experience should be. "

- BMWADVRider

This group of people are amazing to work with. They listen to what you’re looking for in a vehicle and make sure to find exactly what you’re needing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Sackett, Tim Winchel

Nov 06, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business!

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy and fast"

- Flynnj

We walked into this dealership after dealing with 4 other dealerships in hopes to find my daughter her first car! Fred Hill was an awesome help to us and found the car that my daughter wanted! We were so pleased with all of his help and the others at this dealership! We will be back again when another car is needed! He has been in contact with us even after we left the lot to make sure we are happy and that all is well with the car! I love how they treat us like this was a car for their own child and wanting to make sure that we are happy...or especially that our daughter was happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 30, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business!

October 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2011 Toyota Sienna XLE purchase "

- 2011sienna

Great experience, both Jeff and Bill were pleasant to work with. I normally steer clear of large dealerships, however, the courteous way in which we were treated by My Imports was a nice surprise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Fisher, Jeff Hepler

Oct 29, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone!

October 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very pleasent "

- Roney

Rob was great to work with. I told him what I was looking for in a car and he found exactly what I wanted. He didn't waste my tine with cars he knew I wouldn't want. We had a bad experience there once and almost didn't come back. So glad we did. If you want aomeone who listens to what you want and won't waste your time aee Rob. He knows what he is doing and he is such a nice guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Gould, Bekah Wehman

Oct 29, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our dealership!

1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results

Dealership Inventory (541 Vehicles)

2018 Volkswagen Golf R

$40,955

2018 Nissan Titan

$43,345

2018 Nissan Titan

$54,750

2018 Nissan Frontier

$32,155

2018 Nissan Frontier

$32,155

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$38,544

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$44,114

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$44,335