About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Charlotte Smith-Widdis.
Charlotte Smith-Widdis
Charlotte Smith-Widdis, Service Advisor, Otto's MINI
4.4

Charlotte Smith-Widdis

Service Advisor

Otto's MINI

305 W. Lincoln Highway
Exton, PA 19341

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

41 Reviews of Charlotte Smith-Widdis

January 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- Rtekelyrose

The best ! The entire team is so hard working and ready to help. Every detail is always covered. Really a pleasure to work with this team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 19, 2019

Otto's MINI responded

That's great to hear! Thank you for the kind words - we really work hard to be an efficient team!

January 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer friendly "

- Kit

Service was completed as scheduled. Charlotte asked questions upfront to understand my plans for day and coordinated service which worked best for me as well. She also suggested an alternative pickup option wlhich allowed me to give dog's medicine on time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 08, 2019

Otto's MINI responded

We're pleased to hear Charlotte was able to assist you conveniently and effectively. Thank you for choosing Otto's MINI.

January 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First time Mini owner - First service"

- Janice

I wasn't sure what to expect when I arrived never having owned a Mini before or a car with a service contract. Charlotte and all the employees I dealt with were very helpful and accommodating in explaining what was needed. I don't often trust dealership service departments but everyone gave me the sense that I COULD trust this one. Thank you for making a mundane task more enjoyable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 03, 2019

Otto's MINI responded

We know we have to earn your business at every visit. We're delighted to hear Charlotte and our service team delivered an experience that earned your trust. Thanks for choosing Otto's.

December 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Disappointing service experience"

- Brookjones

Unfortunately there was a lot of miscommunication during my recent visit. When I arrived my service advisor didn’t greet me and ignored me, however was there waiting for me and saw me. I assume a porter or greeter, im not sure of her name did greet me and walk me threw the loaner car service. She asked me what service I was coming in for and I told her oil change and oil consumption concern, which she documented. The following day at about 4:00pm I still had not heard from my service advisor Charlotte. I called in and spoke with her, she was going to call me when my vehicle was finished. I never got a call that night. The following day at 10:30AM I still had not heard anything from Charlotte, I called in and was told my car had just been getting done and would be ready for pick up. At 5:30PM I called in to explain I was running late and would need to pay for my bill over the phone and pick up after hours. Charlotte explained to me I had no bill due, confused I asked her why? Due to the fact I had gotten an oil change. She explained to me, no I did not get an oil change. Frustrated and confused was my reaction, however she was able to accommodate my request and change the oil. To top it off when I got there to pick up my vehicle, the maintnance light was not reset. My experience with Charrlotte and ottos mini is very frustrating. I have owned three mini coopers and serviced with Ottos Mini since I have purchased my vehicle at this dealership. I’m sad to say this will be my last Mini Cooper due to the service I receive from Ottos Mini.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 02, 2019

Otto's MINI responded

Brook, Thank you for coming in Monday; I appreciate speaking with you and having the opportunity to apologize in person. As I said, I want our customers to have exceptional service, and in this case we failed. Communication is key in our industry, and can be one of the biggest reasons for subpar service. Understandably, we cannot exceed expectations 100% of the time, but we can learn from it when we don't. Thank you again for taking the time out of your schedule to communicate your experience, as well as giving us a chance to show our continuous improvement in servicing our customers on future visits. Looking forward to seeing you when you come in before warranty end! Best, Joe

December 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Less Painful "

- Chickman

Although not happy to have to replace both key fobs and have them reprogrammed the service made it less painful. Loaner was great and my car was available earlier than I thought allowing me to make it to the airport in plenty of time. Everyone at Otto’s is so polite and professional and the garage is a sight to behold, so clean. Despite the pain of paying for the keys the service was great. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Preston Jackson

Dec 14, 2018

Otto's MINI responded

Great to hear we were able to professionally and efficiently assist you to help make the best of the situation. Thank you for choosing Otto's MINI.

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Committed to making it right!"

- kim60462

Charlotte went out of her way to make things right when there was a mixup with 2 of my new tires. She came to me with an honest assessment of the situation as well as a proposed solution. I was extended every courtesy for the inconvenience, including an offer to deliver my car to me when the work was complete rather than ask me to make another trip to the service center. She even made arrangements for some personal paperwork to be dropped at my house when I realized I had left it in the loaner. I have owned many other vehicles and can say that Otto's Mini has the best customer service hands down. From the ease of online scheduling to the personal touch of having a single point of contact service provider, I can honestly recommend Otto's Mini. Thank you, Charlotte for your wonderful customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 13, 2018

Otto's MINI responded

We're so pleased to hear Charlotte and the Otto's MINI team worked with you so effectively in reaching the best outcome possible. Thanks again for choosing Otto's MINI.

December 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another Happy Service!"

- MiniNut

With our aging Mini, I hold my breath every year when inspection time rolls around but as usual, your professional team guided us along. Our Service Advisor, Charlotte, provided her utmost attention listening carefully to our concerns and making sound recommendations to get us through another year. We use to be loyal customers (of 14 years) of another Mini dealer but now Ottos has earned our business and we’ll go nowhere else. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 10, 2018

Otto's MINI responded

Outstanding! We're delighted to hear Charlotte and our service team were able to prioritize your service needs for a great outcome. Thanks for choosing Otto's.

December 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer Service"

- jeff stevens

Charlotte was terrific. She really worked with me. Kept me posted on time and cost. I felt comfortable with Charlotte and would recommend Otto's for purchasing and servicing a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Barcus, Preston Jackson

Dec 03, 2018

Otto's MINI responded

Thank you for your kind words for Charlotte. We're happy to hear she delivered a great experience for you. Thanks again for choosing Otto's MINI.

December 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top Notch ...MINI Exton delivers on key."

- EuroPro

Top Notch ...MINI Exton delivers on key, I have been a customer at Ottos Mini in Exton for 8 years, the service managers are always keen to assit, give sound advice, and make adjustments to the "standard level of care" to provide Outstanding care .... I might add I have been an Ottos BMW customer for 22 years, and at times I have brought my Ottos BMW into the MINI shop for a quick nitrogen fill, oil check ...and they always take care of it on the spot ... sometimes if time permist they even wash it for me , saves me the drive to the West Chester dealership too...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 03, 2018

Otto's MINI responded

Thank you for your wonderful compliments as a long time Otto's MINI and BMW customer. Happy Holidays from your Otto's family.

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer excellence"

- JF

Ottos had my Mini for a protracted period of time because of the unavailability of a part and the need to order it from Germany. During that time I was kept apprised of the progress of repairs, provided a courtesy loaner car, and was treated beyond great by Charlotte Smith-Widdis. The quality of work is very good. I cannot describe how well I have been treated by the Ottos’s Team since buying my 2019 JCW Hardtop, I highly recommend the dealership if you are in the market for a MIni. They are excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 01, 2018

Otto's MINI responded

Thank you so much for your nice review! We're sorry about the delay on the part, but glad to hear you are back and motoring in your JCW!

1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results

Dealership Inventory (122 Vehicles)

2019 MINI Hardtop

$35,300

2019 MINI Clubman

$33,130

2019 MINI Hardtop

$23,500

2019 MINI Hardtop

$35,510

2019 MINI Clubman

$37,000

2019 MINI Countryman

$45,850

2019 MINI Clubman

$36,850

2019 MINI Countryman

$39,000