About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Pete Barcus.
Pete Barcus
Pete Barcus, Motoring Advisor, Otto's MINI
5.0

Pete Barcus

Motoring Advisor

Otto's MINI

305 W. Lincoln Highway
Exton, PA 19341

Contact Me

I'm a local guy, growing up in West Chester, living in Downingtown for about five years, then moving back to West Chester in early 2017. After graduating from Penn State, I actually stumbled into the car business. I was really open to any type of job, and I saw that Otto's BMW was hiring. I knew from growing up in the area that Otto's was a well respected local business, so I applied and was hired. After working for BMW for three and a half years, Otto's offered me the opportunity to sell MINIs, which I accepted. I love the whole mindset behind the brand... a premium car that still leaves a lot of room for fun. I've owned a 2014 Hardtop Two Door, a 2014 Countryman, and I'm currently driving a 2017 Clubman. I really pride myself in being friendly, approachable, and knowledgeable. In my mind, the old school days of car selling are over. I strive to make it a fun and engaging experience, which is what I would want if I were buying a car myself.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

106 Reviews of Pete Barcus

January 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- Rtekelyrose

The best ! The entire team is so hard working and ready to help. Every detail is always covered. Really a pleasure to work with this team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 19, 2019

Otto's MINI responded

That's great to hear! Thank you for the kind words - we really work hard to be an efficient team!

January 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""First MINI""

- 1stMinipurchase

The dealership was clean, Peter did a great job explaining the differences between the various types of Mini options. He was very knowledgable, and friendly. Would recommend him to future mini drivers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 15, 2019

Otto's MINI responded

Awesome to hear! Peter has been with us for a long time and has owned many MINI's himself! Enjoy your new MINI!!

January 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Drama-Free Deal"

- Aireeca

I know the request, made through e-mail, probably smacked of "yeah right," but the only time before during the week that my husband and I could come drive the CPO Mini Cooper S Clubman we had found online was about an hour before closing on a Tuesday night. We got there, and Pete Barcus was waiting with the paperwork we needed to take ourselves on a test drive. He looked over our trade while we were out, and, in just about an hour, we had negotiated a deal and put a deposit down on what has become our first Mini. Not to sound "yeah right" again, it really was that easy. We were there to buy a car. Otto's was there to sell us a car. There simply was no drama Not only did we appreciate it after coming more than an hour from York, we left feeling like we avoided the dreaded dealer "hostage situation" we'd run into when purchasing elsewhere. We e-mailed a few times before our delivery date that weekend, and Pete took care of all the details. Again, after our drive out from York to pick up the car, the paperwork went smoothly and Pete gave us a great run-through optional coverages as well as the car's features. Again, no drama. No strong-arm sales tactics. Just adults selling cars to adults, which sounds insane, I know, but rare and immensely refreshing when you encounter it. Not a lot of our family or friends are in the market for a Mini. Heck, up until a test-drive a week before at another dealer, we weren't even in the market for a Mini. Or we were, we just didn't know it yet. Regardless, if you're at all curious about the cars and the brand, visit Otto's, check in with Pete and I promise you'll be happy with how you're treated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 08, 2019

Otto's MINI responded

Outstanding! Great to hear Pete delivered the no nonsense, straight forward experience you were looking for. Thank you traveling the distance to do business with us here at Otto's MINI.

January 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My Perfect Car"

- Laura

This was my 4th Mini Cooper lease through Otto's Mini. Pete Barcus is knowledgeable about each Mini Cooper and got me into my perfect car! Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2019

Otto's MINI responded

We truly appreciate your confidence in Pete to assist you once again. Thank you for choosing Otto's MINI.

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Happy!"

- Katina

I was very impressed by the courteous assistance I received as soon as I walked into Otto's Mini. I was in the process of ending a lease and was looking to get into a new lease. I didn't think that the Countryman would be an option for me, but much to my surprise, I was wrong! I worked with Pete Barcus who was very friendly and professional. He laid everything out to me in a way that was easy to understand and not overwhelming. He found me a beautiful 2019 All4 Countryman S in white with black top and black rims and pretty much all if not more of the options that were important to me. I now have a pretty awesome car who even my adult kids (20's) think mom's car is a pretty sweet ride! I have already shared my positive experience with others and will be sending them Pete's way in the near future without hesitation. I am very happy and loving my new Countryman. Thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2019

Otto's MINI responded

Thank you for your wonderful compliments for Pete. We're happy to hear he helped you find the Countryman just right for you. Enjoy the New Year in your new MINI!

December 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly, helpful, not pushy, comfortable and yet profession"

- Coolmini

Friendly comfortable yet professional. Pete was efficient and well prepared. Facility beautiful. Service great. No reservation about purchasing our next car at Ottos. Well managed, Chad a long time Otto’s manager. Will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Carey, Preston Jackson

Jan 02, 2019

Otto's MINI responded

Thank you for your recognition of Pete and Chad. It is a team effort here at Otto's MINI.

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing "

- Biladelphia

Seamless transaction, The staff as well as Pete was more than accommodating. Great service, I would recommend anyone to give them a look when seeking a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2019

Otto's MINI responded

Friendly, efficient service to you is always our goal. Thank you for your kind words for Pete.

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth as the ride!"

- Jodyboo32

It was really great working with Pete. He was really knowledgable and patient with our many questions. Lots of energy and enthusiasm for the brand and his work. Enjoyed the experience as it is my second mini! I will miss the convenience of the Exton dealership.. Thanks Pete!!! Love my car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2019

Otto's MINI responded

Thank you for recognizing the efforts of Pete in finding the right MINI for you once again. Otto's is the home for MINI enthusiasts!

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"#ExceededAllExpectations"

- Artlover

Not only was the car buying experience seamless and painless, but, for my benefit (without me even asking), Pete provided me with a discount for the dealership's MINI accessories store. He also made every effort to accommodate the quirky needs of a 65 year old cat lady. A “bravo” moment in my book! And the motoring assistance didn’t just stop after the sale… tips and tricks are continually on offer! I am truly thankful for the wealth of information and resources this man has made available to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 12, 2018

Otto's MINI responded

Excellent! Thank your for your kind remarks for Pete. We want to be your source for all things MINI. Thanks again for choosing Otto's.

December 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fair, Transparent, No Pressure, No Nonesense."

- ICareAboutNumbers

This is the place for a straightforward and pleasant purchasing process. Do you have time for games and monkey business? I don’t. That’s why I bought my vehicle here. Thanks Pete Barcus for your help, courtesy, efficiency and knowledge. Would I recommend Otto’s to a friend? Yes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 11, 2018

Otto's MINI responded

That's the Otto's way of doing business. Great to hear Pete delivered the experience you were looking for. Thanks again for choosing Otto's.

1
...
1 - 10 of 106 results

Dealership Inventory (122 Vehicles)

2019 MINI Hardtop

$35,300

2019 MINI Clubman

$33,130

2019 MINI Hardtop

$23,500

2019 MINI Hardtop

$35,510

2019 MINI Clubman

$37,000

2019 MINI Countryman

$45,850

2019 MINI Clubman

$36,850

2019 MINI Countryman

$39,000