About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Charolene Smith.
Charolene Smith
Charolene Smith, Service Advisor, Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga
4.9

Charolene Smith

Service Advisor

Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga

6001 International Drive
Chattanooga, TN 37421

Contact Me
Call
Email

13 Reviews of Charolene Smith

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service Department - grateful for their help!"

- CJ

I was traveling from Atlanta to Ohio on a Friday morning when my check engine light came on. I searched and realized Village VW of Chattanooga was only 15 minutes away, so I drove to the dealer. I spoke with Charolene Smith and explained my situation (traveling, away from home). She spoke with the Service Manager/Jason who kindly went ahead and took my car into the shop to see what was the issue. He diagnosed the problem and said they could fix it for me or I could continue my trip and have the car fixed when I got home. Since I have had to have a lot of repairs to my vehicle, I chose to wait and have the car fixed at my home dealership where they are familiar with my car. I am very grateful to Charolene for being so kind and understanding and explaining my situation to Jason. I am also very grateful to Jason for understanding my situation and acting so quickly. I was at the dealer for about an hour and then went on the rest of my trip with peace of mind. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Schollenberger

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Service Department!"

- ebohman

This was my first visit to this dealership to have my daughter's VW new beetle repaired. Brandon Perry was extremely helpful and actually went way beyond what would be considered "normal service" by a Service Manager to be sure my daughter's vehicle was repaired properly. Very impressed. Waiting room was very comfortable and repair done in excellent time. They found a new customer in my daughter for sure and a potential one in me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Perry

May 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome group of people in every department 👍👌☝️"

- cookrm007

What a great group of people working for Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga!!! I was a Honda fan for years, with The brand trying to sell more and keep cost down the products are not what they use to be. I am ecstatic about the Volkswagen products. I will be at Village Volkswagon from now on!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service "

- H3

Great customer service and friendly staff. Good experience overall. The staff goes out of their way to keep you informed and explain repair needs. There is a dealership closer to me but I choose to drive the extra miles for this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 17, 2018

Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga responded

H3, Thank you for going above and beyond to let us serve you. We appreciate the kind words you have for our staff. Feel free to reach out to us anytime. Sincerely, Jeremy Holsomback GM Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga

March 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Charolene's Excellent, Efficient Service at Village VW"

- Marjorie

I recently had a quick glitch that I needed help with, and Charolene delivered seamless service that resulted in a minimal disruption to my routine. Since it was sort of an emergency situation, she made sure that a loaner vehicle was ready to go when I arrived at the dealership so I could be on my way to work and not have to take any time off. When I picked up my Beetle, she honored my request and connected me with the tech that checked my car so he could explain the nuances of my vehicle. The entire experience was quite clear and very reassuring. I waited half my life to buy a bug, and I cannot say enough positive things about both the sales staff (thank you, Lynn!) or the service staff (thank you, Charolene!). I had never loved a car until buying my "Boopsie," and Village VW offers a great support network for standard service that keeps the love affair alive. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lynn Wood

Mar 24, 2018

Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga responded

Marjorie, Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback about your recent service visit with Charolene. Please keep her in mind should you need any further assistance. Thanks again. Sincerely, Jeremy Holsomback GM Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga

February 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Back in the VW family again!"

- Dennis

My wife and I visited several different types of dealerships before going to Village VW / Audi in Chattanooga, TN. When we arrived, a salesman, Jonathan Mote, welcomed us and proceeded to ask how he could be of assistance. After sharing with him that we were looking for a roomy 7 passenger vehicle, and saying we’d seen a few VW Atlases around town, he showed us the ones they had in stock. Wetest drove it, and believed we’d found what we needed. After some negotiations over a couple different visits, we received what we believed was not just a good deal, but an excellent deal! Jonathan was very knowledgeable, and the sales manager, Jeff was very kind. The finance manager, also named Jonathan, was very nice and easy to work with. After closing the deal, we received the most amazing car delivery ever. Jonathan and an associate named Jim, thoroughly went thru all the details about how to use all the wonderful features of the new VW Atlas SEL. We would purchase there again. My family has owned many VW’s—from the popular 60’s passenger bus, to the Karman Ghia-which my brother owns, to a few “beetles.” We highly recommend Village VW! They are the BEST! Thank you, Village VW! Dennis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Newell, Jonathan Logan, Jim Graves, Lindsay Sharp, Ashley Simmons

Mar 06, 2018

Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga responded

Dennis, WOW! Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We appreciate your recent VW Atlas purchase. Please feel free to call anyone here at the dealership if you should need further assistance. Thank you again. Sincerely, Jeremy Holsomback GM Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga

October 30, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Car smells like raw gasoline"

- TennesseeRed

Brought my car in for recall repairs on gas tank they gave me My car back smelling like a gallon of gasoline was wasted on the inside of the car they expect me to driveway smelling gas fumes Two days later still smiling like gasoline after leaving the windows cracked all night

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 03, 2017

Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga responded

TennesseeRed, Again this is not how we treat our customers. Please get in contact with me so I can make sure that your are taken care of completely. Feel free to call me a the dealership @ 423-855-4981 or you can email me personally @ jeremyholsomback@villagevw.com Sincerely, Jeremy Holsomback General Manager Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga

Oct 30, 2017

Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga responded

TennesseeRed, Thank you for taking the time to voice your feedback. Please contact me at the dealership to discuss a resolution for you. My contact information is; Office 423-855-4981 or Jeremyholsomback@villagevw.com. I would like to make sure that your are taken care of. This is not how we treat our customers. I look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Jeremy Holsomback General Manager Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga

July 07, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Took my 2014 VW Passat TDI in for the EPA service plusr"

- Satisfied customer

I had received word that the EPA work for my 2014 VW diesel Passat TDI was now ready to be done and made a reservation to have this work done on Friday, July 7, at 9:30 a.m. On arriving at Village Volkswagen, I was also told that a heat filter replacement process had been e-mailed to Village VW the night before so they wanted to do this work when I was there for the EPA work. I greatly appreciated this offer from Randy Barger, Service Advisor for Village VW. I was told it would take approximately 1 1/2 hours to complete this work so I very comfortably waited in the "Waiting Area" where I was able to enjoy peanut butter crackers, popcorn and a diet coke. Village VW has always been most gracious in providing refreshments in their very comfortable waiting room along with a TV, daily newspapers and magazines. Randy kept me advised of the progress being made on my car which made my "waiting" time seem much less than it actually was. At about 10:45 a.m., Randy came to me and told me that all the work had been completed on my car, he provided me with all the documentation I needed to me able to confirm that the diesel engine situation on my 2014 Passat had been taken care of and he told me which pages I needed to be sure and keep in the glove compartment of my car. I highly recommend the service department at Village Volkswagen as well as the individuals who discuss what needs to be done on my car and certainly appreciate the professionalism of the individuals who perform the work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lynn Wood, Benjamin Carter, Randy Barger

Jul 07, 2017

Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate your business. Please feel free to contact anyone if you need anything in the future. Thanks again. Jeremy Holsomback General Manager Village Volkswagen Chattanooga

March 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"As promised"

- racingiron

Service was performed on time, they shuttled me to another appointment and picked me up immediately when requested, and let me know when my service was complete.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2017

Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga responded

Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are love our #VillageVW Family and do our best to take care of each of you! To keep your experience great, be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram at @villagevolkswagen for VW Driver Specials across Chattanooga!

November 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service"

- Mary Sparda

Good job and customer service. Dealetship is good and service was done in the time frame as promised.This dealership does a good job and works well for the Customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (172 Vehicles)

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$17,345

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$29,440

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$21,665

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$18,760

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$29,385

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$21,235

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$18,440

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$47,370