About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Chas Conklin.
Chas Conklin
Chas  Conklin, Certified Brand Ambassador-Sales, Porsche Silver Spring
5.0

Chas Conklin

Certified Brand Ambassador-Sales

Porsche Silver Spring

3141 Automobile Blvd.
Silver Spring, MD 20904

Contact Me

Entering his 11th year with MileOne – and his 8th as a Porsche Certified Brand Ambassador, Chas brings a life-long involvement with the brand to our Porsche Center. He grew up in a Porsche-owning family and traveled around Germany in the back seat of his father’s 356A Coupe in the 1950’s. Chas purchased his first Porsche in 1974 (a 1968 Type 912), followed by a ’67 911S in 1979, and more-recently – a 1974 2.7 liter S Coupe (which he sold in a rare moment of weakness in 2004).This sincere (and almost genetic) passion for the brand is visible to everyone who buys their Porsche from Chas. Just ask his customers.

Call
Email

5 Reviews of Chas Conklin

June 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service with a smile "

- Vigo

Top shelf Porsche Tech who knows his stuff!’ Service ambassador well dressed and very professional and knowledgeable Maintains contact throughout day on status of service work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Linda Harouna

Jun 27, 2018

Porsche Silver Spring responded

Vigo, we are glad we could help! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

June 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Porsche SilverSpring Service Excellence"

- BruceT

When it comes to servicing and maintaining our cars, Linda Harouna (Porsche Certified Brand Ambassador for Service) consistently provides us with expert service advise. She is very thorough explaining our cars’ present and future service needs when we drop off our car. Ms. Harouna clearly explains the work that was performed and shares helpful analysis performed by the technician(s) for our future maintenance consideration. In our experience after many years, they get it right the first time, every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2018

Porsche Silver Spring responded

Bruce, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

March 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Loved everything about buying the car"

- RonA

Chas guides me through the entire process. Told me about Atlanta delivery - that was a super day! Car has met or exceeded expectations. Visiting after sale was also a great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: All nice and helpful. Can’t remember banes

Mar 29, 2018

Porsche Silver Spring responded

We are so glad Chas could exceed your expectations, Ron! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

February 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A rare pleasure"

- cpwellard

There are very few car dealers that you can actually say you enjoyed purchasing a car from, and you can trust. Porsche of Silver Spring is one of those rare dealerships. Scott Veneziani was a thoughtful, honest and attentive sales person who help me purchased and I recently purchased my 29 Porsche Boxster with 12,000 miles. And a big shout out to the team that Scott works with Jim, Casey and Chas were all extremely helpful, willing to respond when Scott was with another customer, and showed great team spirit. Chas in particular is very knowledgeable about Porsche's, and is also very kind and thoughtful to work with. Their service department is responsive, reasonably priced, and also part of the thoughtful team. It really does not get better than this... I would recommend Porsche of Silver Spring without any hesitation whatsoever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Gordon, Scott Veneziani

Mar 02, 2018

Porsche Silver Spring responded

We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Porsche Silver Spring. We hope to see you soon!

November 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Response from GM, Jim Gordon"

- Chipman54

Made a deal with Casey, who is now sales manager, on Tuesday but I could not close the deal till Thursday, due Experian credit holds that most Americans have today.... Even offered to place a deposit on the car, but they put a "gentleman's hold". He raised the price on Thursday when I was ready to close the deal - very unethical dealer - you run a Porsche dealership, not a used car lot.... extremely disappointed in Mile-One's Management. Followup - Had a discussion with GM Jim Gordon, a true gentlemen (just like his father, Herb), worked things out with my wife and myself to purchase a Macan - Outstanding delivery and customer service from Sam (Finance) & Chas (Sales)..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Casey Parkin , Jim Gordon

Dec 06, 2017

Porsche Silver Spring responded

Thanks for discussing this matter with our General Manager, Jim Gordon. We sincerely apologize for the misunderstanding and we’re glad we were able to work this out with you. Feel free to contact Jim at jgordon@mileone.com or 301-847-2500.

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (41 Vehicles)

2018 Porsche Macan

$89,800

2018 Porsche Macan

$71,640

2018 Porsche Panamera

$178,560

2018 Porsche Panamera

$171,630

2018 Porsche Macan

$73,780

2018 Porsche Panamera

$131,400

2018 Porsche Cayman

$97,520

2018 Porsche Macan

$62,730