Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Chivas Porter.
Chivas Porter
Chivas Porter at Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston
Refer Me
4.8

Chivas Porter

Assisant Service Manger

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston

2100 Savannah Hwy
Charleston, SC 29414

Contact Me
Call
Email

41 Reviews of Chivas Porter

October 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was EXCELLENT as always. My service advisor, Chivas..."

- Sweetie

It was EXCELLENT as always. My service advisor, Chivas Porter, is honest and trustworthy. He is what keeps me coming back to Fred Anderson Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 13, 2020

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded

Thank you so much for your excellent input! We're proud of our service technicians and hope to pass along your great experience to all of our customers. Best, Steven Rhoads - GM | srhoads@anderson-auto.com I (843) 556-9110

September 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Fred Anderson Toyota Charleston!!! Nico in the..."

- Melissa H

Thank you Fred Anderson Toyota Charleston!!! Nico in the service department and team went above and beyond to help us with a recent issue!! They stayed the course and found a solution that exceeded our expectations!! We are so appreciative!! Thanks again and again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nico

Sep 15, 2020

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded

Melissa, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We appreciate every hard-working member of our service team, and we are thrilled to know Nico went above and beyond to identify and fix the problem with your vehicle. If you have any additional comments and/or questions, please feel free to contact us directly! Best, Steven Rhoads - GM | srhoads@anderson-auto.com I (843) 556-9110

May 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I always ask for Chivas. He has always taken good care..."

- carenamyrowell

I always ask for Chivas. He has always taken good care of me and is honest. Once I find someone I can count on, I prefer to stick with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leroy Jones Jr.

May 06, 2020

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! It is great to know that our staff's excellent customer service has earned your continued patronage. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Best, Steven Rhoads - GM | srhoads@anderson-auto.com I (843) 556-9110

April 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service department!"

- Lloyd0956

The service was fast and efficient. I was checked in and my service set up by Chivas Porter. All service was completed within 45 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 10, 2020

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else. Best, Steven Rhoads - GM | srhoads@anderson-auto.com I (843) 556-9110

January 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Frustrated time after time"

- ewp0216

I visited Fred Anderson Toyota this afternoon for a routine service. I have roughly $88K miles on my 4Runner and was under the impression that I would be getting the basic oil change service that is included in the “Family Plan.” I was told when I arrived that I had to get the 90K mile service or it would jeopardize my family plan. I tried to explain that I really only had time for the routine oil change but Chivas said the 90K mile checkup would only take 90 minutes. I said “Are you sure because I don’t have a whole lot of spare time. Just let me know.”I’m happy to come back at a late time for that service. He said Oh no right around 90 minutes. Ok. If you insist I need my 90K mile service now I’ll go ahead and get it. I told him I’d be back in an hour or so as my mom was there to pick me up to run some errands. We went to Costco and got back about an hour and fifteen minutes in. I thought great I have about 15 more minutes and my car will be ready for me then I can continue on with the other things I had on my schedule. After an hour passes by I go to find Chivas who is no where to be found. I speak to another service rep who says “Chivas cant tell time,” Funny to him but at the same time I’m furious and just want my car that was promised to me in 90 minutes. This service rep says it shouldn’t take more than 30 minutes. So a little over an hour later Chivas finds me to tell me my car is ready. This was around 6:05 (3 hours and 35 minutes later). When I got home I looked over the paperwork and it says that the car was ready at 5:08pm. Stinks that no one came to get me until a little after 6pm. Nice. By the way, is a tire rotation a mandatory part of a 90K mile inspection? Was unsure of this as it was in my bill. I’ve had my 4Runner since May of 2013. I was beyond thrilled with the service department for the first 5-6 years or so. I would go out of my way to praise them. The past 1-2 years have literally been crap. I hate to speak so candid but nobody seems to care anymore. There are zero incentives for my family to continue to buy from Fred Anderson Toyota. I had a bad experience roughly 3-4 months ago that was corrected with a free car detail. However, when the car was dropped off, 2 hours later I was told that the car was ready, I go to pick the car up and even the service guy says the guys did a pretty bad job. I go to get in the car and notice nothing was done. It’s pretty sad. I have no time to wait around for anyone and am simply shocked at this point. I send a follow up email that is responded to by Stephen at Fred Anderson Toyota. He made things right by having my car detailed the right way. Finally! I feel the staff is nice but unfortunately a little deceitful. Just be honest. If you cant get the job done in the time you promise, dont tell the customer. Not interested at all in buying another Toyota from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Rhoads

Jan 14, 2020

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded

We’d like to thank you for sharing details of your recent experience at our dealership. Excellent customer service is what we strive for daily with our customers. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so I can discuss your experience and learn more. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Steven Rhoads - GM | srhoads@anderson-auto.com I (843) 556-9110

December 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"That was my initial service and everything went well, the..."

- Bob

That was my initial service and everything went well, the staff was very helpful and accommodating. I would recommend this dealership for purchases and service great customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2020

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Best, Steven Rhoads - GM | srhoads@anderson-auto.com I (843) 556-9110

October 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First car experience"

- Willij18

The amount of professionalism and clarity when it came to purchasing my first vehicle was an experience I'll never forget. I'm grateful for all the help they have provided for me. Would definitely recommend anyone looking for a vehicle to speak to any of the people I have highlighted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2019

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an unforgettable experience. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team and we look forward to seeing you again. Best, Steven Rhoads - GM | srhoads@anderson-auto.com I (843) 556-9110

October 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome salesperson "

- shamone911

I recently purchased a vehicle from this dealership. What impressed me the most was the salesperson Eddie Cooks. He went above and beyond to ensure that my needs were met. His down to earth personality was reassuring. He was not pushy or haggling. His professionalism helped to make an otherwise nerve wrecking process manageable. I appreciate everything he has done and would not think twice about recommending him to others

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Cooks, Leroy Jones Jr.

Oct 15, 2019

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded

Shamone, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We appreciate every hard-working member of our sales team, and we are thrilled to know Eddie went above and beyond to help you find a vehicle that was right for you. If you have any additional comments and/or questions, please feel free to contact us directly! Best, Steven Rhoads - GM | srhoads@anderson-auto.com I (843) 556-9110

September 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Services "

- Summerville customer

It’s always a top shelf experience coming to Fred Anderson. As the first people you encounter are well versed on product knowledge and the all so important connection to a customer. Well done Fred Anderson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 29, 2019

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded

Thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Best, Steven Rhoads - GM | srhoads@anderson-auto.com I (843) 556-9110

August 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superior Service!!!"

- Sweetie

I didn’t have to wait long. My former service advisor saw that I was waiting to be served, so he (Chavis Porter)walked out of his office to assist me with getting a service advisor. That made feel sooo important. I truly felt special.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2019

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to Chivas and the rest of the team. Take care and have a great day. Best, Steven Rhoads - GM | srhoads@anderson-auto.com I (843) 556-9110

1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results

Dealership Inventory (300 Vehicles)

new 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $32,462

2018 Toyota RAV4

$32,462

used 2019 Ford Explorer car, priced at $28,491

2019 Ford Explorer

$28,491

used 2012 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $9,991

2012 Toyota Highlander

$9,991

used 2016 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $13,991

2016 Toyota Sienna

$13,991

used 2014 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $8,991

2014 Toyota Tacoma

$8,991

used 2018 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $25,991

2018 Toyota Tacoma

$25,991