About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Davey.
Chris Davey
Chris Davey, Sales Manager (New Sales), Wellesley Toyota
5.0

Chris Davey

Sales Manager (New Sales)

Wellesley Toyota

234 Worcester Street
Wellesley, MA 02481

Contact Me
Call
Email

51 Reviews of Chris Davey

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding service "

- mwiener

This is the third RAV4 we have gotten from Chris. We have always had amazing service there and have always been treated graciously and courteously. Chris is incredibly respectful and professional. Only outstanding recommendations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 04, 2018

Wellesley Toyota responded

Chris always enjoys working with you, as well. Enjoy your new RAV4 and thank you for being a long-time customer!

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding"

- 4RunnerLove

I just bought my second car from this dealership and the experience was as great as the first time. Using the website to “negotiate” remotely is a timesaver and truly painless. The staff, both Internet Sales and In dealership are very kind, helpful and knowledgeable. They do everything promptly which always makes you feel like your time is valuable. I will continue to recommend this dealership to all my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Dion

Sep 21, 2018

Wellesley Toyota responded

Love your screen name, 4RunnerLove, and thank you for the nice comments. Glad you had a great purchase experience. Thanks for being a Wellesley Toyota customer!

September 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding! Chris was low key, which I really appreciated ."

- Wellesley

Superlative treatment from A t Z which really indicated Toyota Wellesley’s appreciation for my business! All Of the service clerks are very knowledgable, very customer oriented, & very eager to have every customer totally satisfied. George is also a great asset!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 11, 2018

Wellesley Toyota responded

Thanks for your review and kind comments!

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best purchase experience ever."

- Judy2019

Chris Davey is an asset to Wellesley Toyota. This is my second lease experience with Chris. I am "a this is what I want", how can we get it done and it's a deal. Happy with my overall contact with Wellesley Toyota sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 23, 2018

Wellesley Toyota responded

Thanks for your great review, Judy, and thanks for leasing your second vehicle with Chris. Wishing you many happy and safe miles in your new Toyota!

August 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A pleasure to business with."

- car review Joe4242

This is the 2nd Highlander Limited I have purchased from Wellesley Toyota. I called Chris Davey and made the deal, came in looked over my new vehicle. It was fast and painless. Actually it was Chris who sold me my first Highlander. Their service department is also first rate. I may have to come back in for more education on all the new electronics in my new Highlander. It's nice to have a Dealership you feel comfortable with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny

Aug 13, 2018

Wellesley Toyota responded

Thanks for being a repeat customer, Joe. By all means, feel free to stop in any time and we'd be happy to help you learn all of the capabilities of your new Highlander.

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a great experience!"

- stephagha

I have purchased 3 cars from Wellesley Toyotar, and I've never left wondering if I got the best service. They're just the best. Period. Chris Davey and Shaun Fisher are so helpful and caring! Chris never makes me feel rushed, answers all my questions, and gives me great advice on what I should look for, even if it means less money in his pocket. It's always so quick and painless to get a car, that it's actually quite enjoyable! Thank you to everyone at Wellesley Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shaun Fisher

Aug 01, 2018

Wellesley Toyota responded

It's always our pleasure to help you! Thanks for your nice comments.

June 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great sales service and fair price"

- PriusFan

Had to get a new car unexpectedly due to my old car being rear-ended and totaled. Started with Wellesley Toyota because my daughter had a good experience there a few years ago. Was disappointed to find out the model I wanted was discontinued in 2017 so did check with other new and used dealers to see if I could find one. When that didn’t pan out, went back to test other models and got initial quote for the one I liked best. A family member sicced one of the car apps on me and I did talk to another dealer who offered a way lower price for a specific car but, after subsequent conversations, I just got an uncomfortable vibe and went back to Wellesley. I prefer to deal with businesses with good integrity, even if it might cost a bit more. The actual purchase and pick-up processes went smoothly and a very knowledgeable and enthusiastic product specialist gave me a thorough intro to the vehicle. Hard to make such an unplanned big purchase but I really like my new car and LOVE the great MPG of a hybrid!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Dion , The product specialist’s name escapes me - sorry!

Jun 20, 2018

Wellesley Toyota responded

Sorry to hear about your former car but glad we could help you. Thanks to you and your daughter for coming to Wellesley Toyota and enjoy your new Prius!

May 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"a long time customer"

- arnie

My family and I have purchased 5 new vehicles from Wellesley Toyota and have experienced the most professional,courteous and friendly staff. I will continue to shop here in the future. An absolute pleasure!! A.W. Almquist

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Kielty, Brandon Luciano

May 23, 2018

Wellesley Toyota responded

Arnie...always a pleasure to see you and to help with any of your vehicle needs. Thanks, as always, for being a long-time customer. Looking forward to seeing you next time you're here.

May 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Toyota of Wellesley 2018 Camry Hybrid XLE"

- Craig Brotsky

I have been fortunate to have found a car dealer that is Exceptional. I went to Wellesley Toyota in 2011 for the first time and purchased a 2011 Prius from Chris Davies. Since then I have purchased 3 more cars from him. The experience of buying a car at Wellesley Toyota was smooth and non-stressful. From entering the dealership and being greeted by Michael Kistoglou, to being helped by Chris Davies (Sales Manager (New Sales)) and Dima Saade (sales manager), to finalizing the sale with Brad Trefery (general sales manager). After the car was prepared and the Sale was completed, Andrew Lee (Red team test Drive) went into an in-depth review of the 2018 Camry Hybrid features. He was outstanding, through and patient. I am thrilled with my purchase and the care shown to me. I will be buying my next car from Wellesley Toyota. A shout out to Matt Corey Service Manager. He helped me through many trying times when I had a leak in my prior car. He helped me navigate the service dept. and arranged a ride home for me, helped getting my new car inspected and kept my stress level to a minimum. Thank you Toyota of Wellesley!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: London Joy Benti , Craig Brotsky

May 07, 2018

Wellesley Toyota responded

Craig...thanks for your kind comments about our sales and service staff. Thank you for the confidence you've placed in us since 2011 and we wish you all the best with your new Camry Hybrid. Looking forward to seeing you next time you stop in.

April 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A+ review"

- Barbara G. Isgur

Very pleased with my experience at Wellesey Toyota. Look forward to doing business again in 3 years when my lease is up. (Never have said that about another dealership)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brianna and Moe (?)

Apr 06, 2018

Wellesley Toyota responded

Thanks for your great review, Barbara. Glad you had such a good experience. Wishing you many enjoyable miles!

1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results

Dealership Inventory (531 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$42,491

2018 Toyota Highlander

$38,595

2018 Toyota Highlander

$38,595

2018 Toyota Highlander

$38,595

2018 Toyota Highlander

$38,898

2018 Toyota Rav4

$31,151

2018 Toyota Rav4

$30,894

2018 Toyota Rav4

$33,160