Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Lansford.
Chris Lansford
Chris Lansford at Kunes Country Ford Lincoln of Sterling
5.0

Chris Lansford

Sales Professional

Kunes Country Ford Lincoln of Sterling

2811 Locust St
Sterling, IL 61081

Contact Me

Born and Raised in Rock Falls, Il. Graduated from Rock Falls High School. Married and Father of 3. Specializing in Excellent Customer Service for the past 34 years and counting!

Dealership Experience

35 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

35 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ford Certified Level 2

Lincoln Certified

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

111 Reviews of Chris Lansford

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall good experience"

- rson1961

This is the third new vehicle we purchased with Chris Lansfords help. He is extremely knowledgeable and friendly and it's always a pleasure dealing with him. The service department is top notch and have always treated me well. Will continue to make Kunes my dealer of choice when it comes to purchasing or servicing my vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 07, 2019

Kunes Country Ford Lincoln of Sterling responded

Rson1961, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Kunes Country Ford Lincoln! We hope to see you soon!

September 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good experience"

- martinschuette

The salesman, Chris Lansford, was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions to my satisfaction. There was no pressure on me to purchase the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2019

Kunes Country Ford Lincoln of Sterling responded

Martinschuette, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Kunes Country Ford Lincoln!

September 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not our first car from Chris Lansford"

- krisaharrell

Always enjoy working with Chris. He has been great to deal with for many years and he is always very helpful. His knowledge and demeanor are what keep bringing us back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Bronston

Oct 02, 2019

Kunes Country Ford Lincoln of Sterling responded

Hi Krisaharrell, thank you so much for your positive comments about Kunes Country Ford Lincoln! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

September 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" pleasant experience "

- blindb1970

Chris did a great job for me. What I thought was going to be a difficult experience turned out to be a painless and easy deal. Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Bronston

September 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 F150"

- Spyderider

To start out I just want to say Thank You to Chris Lansford he is actually the only reason we stopped to deal on a truck at Kunes ,because we had a appointment somewhere else but I told him I would rather buy in town and as it wound up we did and had a good experience doing so with Chris and Kunes ford and Staff ,Thanks again for a good experience buying our new F150

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you for another "

- lbquick

Chris Lansford is my "go to guy" for my vehicles. He has been there since my first dealership purchase. He had the truck brought from another Kunes Dealership so we could look at then decide to purchase it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Bronston

September 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Behrens

Chris, Mike, and Jeff made my buying my new SUV easy. Dick took time to show me the ropes while Chris was busy so no wait to take test drive. No high pressure sales but very fair on price. I am 100% satisfied with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Bronston, Dick Warren , Mike Batten

Sep 10, 2019

Kunes Country Ford Lincoln of Sterling responded

Behrens, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Kunes Country Ford Lincoln! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

September 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ford escape"

- Jessica6672

Chris was very nice and prepared. I told him what i wanted and he delivered. very pleased with him, the other workers who helped, and my purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 10, 2019

Kunes Country Ford Lincoln of Sterling responded

Jessica6672, we are glad we could help! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Kunes Country Ford Lincoln

August 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good people, good deal. "

- mcleod.07

Chris has always been good to us and works a equitable deal. He’s always there for questions and gives us good advice. The service team works well with us too. Thanks fo much!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 23, 2019

Kunes Country Ford Lincoln of Sterling responded

Mcleod.07, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Kunes Country Ford Lincoln! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

August 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service, no pressure, very knowledgeabl salesman."

- Kim E

Chris is an excellent salesman! No pressure, very knowledgeable! He took the stress out of the car buying experience! I would definitely recommend Chris Lansford to anyone who wants a positive car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 17, 2019

Kunes Country Ford Lincoln of Sterling responded

Hi Kim E, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

1
...
1 - 10 of 111 results

Dealership Inventory (169 Vehicles)

New 2019 Lincoln MKC car, priced at $38,773

2019 Lincoln MKC

$38,773

New 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $105,997

2018 Ford F-150

$105,997

New 2019 Ford Fiesta car, priced at $16,764

2019 Ford Fiesta

$16,764

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $81,999

2019 Ford F-150

$81,999

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $27,124

2019 Ford F-150

$27,124

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $41,964

2019 Ford F-150

$41,964

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $48,538

2019 Ford F-150

$48,538

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $50,385

2019 Ford F-150

$50,385