Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Chris Mooney.
Chris Mooney
Chris Mooney at Matt Slap Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Chris Mooney | Page 2

Used Car Manager

Matt Slap Subaru

255 E Cleveland Ave
Newark, DE 19711

Contact Me

20 Reviews of Chris Mooney

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"customer relationship"

- george88

I just purchased a Toyota camry Ron B. was the sales rep ron made myself and my family feel like family no pressure and did everything he could to facilitate the purchase in a very polite and respectful manner the purchase went off ron treated us as if we had just purchased a new Subaru . I never felt like I was being taken for a ride no pun intended kodos Ron B . A Happy customer George Norton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Montelongo, Ron B.

Dec 21, 2018

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thanks so much George88 for the positive review! We are glad to hear you had an amazing experience with Ron. We look forward to assisting you in the future. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

December 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick & Painless "

- L. Hurley

Looking for a new car is worse than going to the dentist in my view, but what a delightful & refreshing experience I had with Chris, Laura & Greg ar Matt Slap. They were honest & upfront with all my questions. Enjoyed meeting them & was impressed by their no nonsense approach. I would highly recommend Matt Slap to my family & friends. Drove off in a brand new Outback!🤗🤗

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Laura Hart-Siano, Mary T. , Greg in Finance (dont know last name)

Dec 17, 2018

Matt Slap Subaru responded

L. Hurley, thank you for the 5 star rating! Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru and we greatly appreciate your business! Enjoy your new Outback! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

June 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Car No Hassle"

- Wish56

Chris and Glenn were great in helping me find the perfect car for my 17yr old son. No hassle, no fluff....all business and great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Glenn Russell

Jun 11, 2018

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Wish56, thank you for the 5 star review! We are thrilled you had a great experience during your visit with us. Please call or stop by if there is anything we can help you with in the future. Thanks for coming in! Best, Eve Slap, Owner

May 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales experience "

- Funhmu

Coming in I did not know what to expect but glenn Greg and Chris were absolutely great , low pressure great selection and fast service all in a comfortable showroom

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Winter , Glenn russell

May 17, 2018

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for your great rating, Funhmu! It was our pleasure to provide you with the excellent service you deserved during your recent visit. We truly appreciate your business & thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru. Best, Eve Slap, Owner

May 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service/New Car Purchase"

- New foresterowner

I turned my service visit into a new car purchase. Second time around with Laura Hart-Siano and will do it again. Always happy with service department too

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2018

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thanks so much for stopping by Matt Slap Subaru! We truly appreciate it and thank you for the positive rating! Best, Eve Slap, Owner

March 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase/Lease a new Subaru Forester"

- "Father" Rusinko

Laura Hart-Siano was great from the time I first contacted her through the sale and final delivery of my new 2018 Subaru Touring Forester. She helped me make my decision on the best option for me, whether to purchase or lease, and did a great job of helping me through the whole process. She took extra time on the test drive to point out all the features of the vehicle and she made sure I understood how things worked before I drove my new car off the lot. Also got great advice from Chris M. in finance about the leasing options. He was a big help. I'll be back at the end of my lease for another new car from Matt Slap Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 26, 2018

Matt Slap Subaru responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this positive review! We are glad that you found your experience to be a great one at Matt Slap Subaru and we hope you choose us again! Best, Eve Slap, Owner

August 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst sales experience!"

- Lilypickles

We looked at a used Outback two weeks ago and were given a price. We offered to put down money on the car, but were refused as the car needed some repairs. We were told that our name was on the car and for two weeks and numerous conversations no mention was ever made of a price increase of over $2,000! We kept getting told the car would be ready "the next week and no mention of a price increase. Meanwhile, they kept the car for sale on the internet for more money. We were not informed of the price and that the car was Still for sale We were told we had not put any money on the car so there was no obligation to us. But when we tried and offered more than once to put money on the car, we were refused. They only offered to sell us the car for the new price and refused to come down at all. Not to mention they only called us to inform us of the price increase when someone else was looking at the car! Do not do business with this person!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Collin R.

Aug 28, 2017

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hello Rebecca, I'm sorry to hear that we were unable to sell you the Outback and that you were dissatisfied with your overall experience. At Matt Slap Subaru, we always want our customers to leave happy and we aim to find each customer their perfect vehicle. Unfortunately, there are times when we are unable to come to an agreement on price. Once the 2008 Outback was inspected, it needed extensive work which cost close to $4K. Our store policy is we do not accept deposits on used cars. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for visiting Matt Slap Subaru. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

August 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No Pressure New Car Purchase"

- AndyCapone

This was my 5th car purchased from Matt Slap. The experience was the best so far! Came in looking for a specific car, they didn't have the one I wanted on the primary lot, but they took the time to find exactly what I wanted. Our Salesperson, Mario, was outstanding! He was very personable and knowledgeable about the Subaru brand. Both my wife and I felt very well attended to by Mario who has a very low key, no pressure way to selling cars. He worked with Chris to get us the best price possible without asking us too many absurd questions. In the end, we got the car we wanted at a very fair price. I'll be back to Matt Slap to buy #6 in a few years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angelo M. , Mario, Debbie

Aug 09, 2017

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hi Andy, We really appreciate your 5-Star review and you customer loyalty. I'm so happy to hear that Mario and Chris were able to get you in the car you were looking for. Here at Matt Slap we strive to achieve 100% customer satisfaction. Congratulations on your new purchase. We look forward to working with you again in the future. All the best, Eve Slap, Owner.

May 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great experience. "

- Uncas

Laura is an awesome member of your sales staff. She did a lot to gain me as a Matt Slap customer...persistence pays off! Obviously, the support she received from management went a long way toward making the deal happen. Thanks, Sean Larry, for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Kidd, Laura Hart-Siano, Michael Zuckerman

May 22, 2017

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hello Uncas. Your five star review is greatly appreciated. I am glad the team was able to assist you in the purchase of your new car. They all can be a huge help. Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

June 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bumper repair"

- jpt711

Manager Chris Mooney took charge, made everything right, other team members were also very polite and helpful. Was delighted with the quality and speed of work performed. Overall a 5 star experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kate ., Ron . , Tress, Alison

Jun 03, 2016

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a nice review. We're so glad that we exceeded your expectations.

2
11 - 20 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (194 Vehicles)

used 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $15,031

2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$15,031

used 2018 Subaru Outback car, priced at $28,490

2018 Subaru Outback

$28,490

used 2015 smart ForTwo car, priced at $7,811

2015 smart ForTwo

$7,811

used 2020 Ram 1500 Classic car, priced at $31,525

2020 Ram 1500 Classic

$31,525

used 2017 Kia Soul car, priced at $13,984

2017 Kia Soul

$13,984

used 2011 Toyota Camry car, priced at $12,984

2011 Toyota Camry

$12,984