Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Greg Winter.
Greg Winter
Greg Winter at Matt Slap Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Greg Winter

New Car Sales Manager

Matt Slap Subaru

255 E Cleveland Ave
Newark, DE 19711

Contact Me

I have 15 years in customer service and 1 year automotive experience. I'm excited to work with customers and sell a great brand.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

53 Reviews of Greg Winter

March 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Once again Matt Slap came through. Buying my new..."

- szp812

Once again Matt Slap came through. Buying my new Forester was a very pleasant experience and I am very happy with my purchase. Laura Hart explained every feature of the new car and made sure I was comfortable with the car. Greg Winter helped us reach a fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Laura Hart-Siano

Mar 15, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you and that our team could make this a top-notch experience!

December 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team very personable. Updated a radio re-call that..."

- tlfnp64

Great team very personable. Updated a radio re-call that I was not aware of. This has been a positive experience owning this Subaru Outback

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 29, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear you are loving your Subaru!

July 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick Painless Process"

- HowdyHowdyHowdyImWoody

The sales team was great. I got a good price and did not feel that I was taken advantage of. Finance dept explained additional services that were offered, I took interest in the end of lease protection and did not care about the other stuff. My opinion was respected and did not have additional products shoved in my face. Additionally got more for my trade then expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Laura Hart-Siano, Gregory C.

Jul 09, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the fantastic 5-star rating! Please let us know more about your visit so we can continue to meet your expectations!

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great"

- vee.ash16

I just brought my second car from them and I am in love! The staff is always nice and is always ready to help. The service staff is amazing as well. They provide great conversations and amazing service. Shoutout to Jay Brown and Greg Winters for all their help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gregory C., Jay B

Jul 01, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! Our team aims to provide the best service possible!

June 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- New foresterowner

Third car I’ve bought from this dealership with Laura. Couldn’t ask for a better experience. Always accommodating, efficient and thorough. Highly recommend this group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 23, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the outstanding feedback and recommendation, new foresterowner! We are glad you had a great experience in our dealership!

June 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike D was so wonderful to work with! He was not pushy..."

- Agirod6

Mike D was so wonderful to work with! He was not pushy at all and really stayed at my budget. He not like a typical salesman where he forces on cars onto the customers. I would 110% recommend him and this Dealership to anyone who is looking for a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gregory C. , Mike Donnelly

Jun 09, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the amazing 5-star rating! We are glad you had a great experience in our dealership!

March 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of a new vehicle."

- chugger

Outstanding service from all concerned. Great attention to details by Jay Brown, Greg Winter and Greg from the finance office. They all know their stuff. Thanks for making it an enjoyable day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gregory C., Jay B, Tiffany D

May 11, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback; we love to hear when we “get it right” and really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner.

March 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car Purchase"

- glassshop

Everyone was excellent during the sale of my new car. Especially Laura who was wonderful to work with. She answered all my questions about the vehicle and made me feel very comfortable during the process. Including a follow up to make sure everything was okay. Past dealerships have been a little rough to work with. I would definitely recommend this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 11, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the fantastic 5-star rating! We work hard to exceed customer expectations every day and it means so much to us when our efforts are recognized! Enjoy your new vehicle! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner.

March 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasurable, easy, and pain free are words I've never..."

- bolowiany

Pleasurable, easy, and pain free are words I've never used to describe the purchase of a car in the past. I'm happy to report I can after our second vehicle purchase at Matt Slap. From the biginning of the experiencs starting with Tucker who manages the online inquiries, to the actual vehicle test drive and sale with Mike Donnelly, I felt well informed, they were completely transparent, and respectful. You can forget the typical high pressure pitch you may have experienced in the past with other dealerships, that does not exist here. My wife and I are sold on Matt Slap, and love our brand new 2020 Outback. The service department has been equally exceptional and keep our 2014 Forester running in top shape.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Donnelly, Tucker

Mar 04, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for your kinds words and five star rating. Tucker is excellent and it's an honor to have Mike on our team. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru. We hope you and your wife enjoy your new 2020 Subaru Outback and we hope to see you two again soon. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

March 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another great buy from Matt Slap Subaru!"

- Sam

Just bought another Subaru from Laura at Matt Slap Subaru in Newark, DE today after many years of driving our first Outback we bought there. When we decided to get another Car, my Wife and I knew what to get, and where to get it. Subaru's are amazing and today we were happy again walking out the door. Today Laura set us up with a 2020 Outback at a great price and delivered a very good return to us on our Trade-in as well. Whatever you think about getting a new or used Car, Laura will make your buying experience a good experience. Laura was so nice, we wish she was our Neighbor!. Greg in Finance was very thorough and made sure we understood everything so we could drive away in our new Car without any questions. Once we walked out to the Car we realized we had a lot to learn about all of the wonderful technology this new Outback has. Not to worry though, that is where Tim and Ashley came in to explain it all. They explained it all to us in a slow and easy so we could let it sink in. They are very knowledgeable about the Car and answered all of our questions. We were very impressed with all the Car does, and without Tim and Ashley there to explain it all, we would have left unsure of what we had at our fingertips. We left the Dealership today feeling 100% satisfied! Matt Slap Subaru is filled with good People to work with. We have had many visits for service too with our previous Outback, and once again, they do not disappoint! Give them a shot at your business and you will end up felling as we do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Laura Hart-Siano, Gregory C. , Tim and Ashley Too!

Mar 03, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hello Pamela. Thank you for your kind words. Congratulations on your new Subaru Outback! It makes me so happy to hear that you had an excellent car buying experience with us. At Matt Slap Subaru, we like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied. Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru & we hope you and your wife enjoy your new vehicle. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results

Dealership Inventory (194 Vehicles)

used 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $15,031
2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Subaru Outback car, priced at $28,490
2018 Subaru Outback
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2015 smart ForTwo car, priced at $7,811
2015 smart ForTwo
used
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2020 Ram 1500 Classic car, priced at $31,525
2020 Ram 1500 Classic
used
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2017 Kia Soul car, priced at $13,984
2017 Kia Soul
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2011 Toyota Camry car, priced at $12,984
2011 Toyota Camry
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD