Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Chris Mooney.
Chris Mooney
Chris Mooney at Matt Slap Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Chris Mooney

Used Car Manager

Matt Slap Subaru

255 E Cleveland Ave
Newark, DE 19711

Contact Me

20 Reviews of Chris Mooney

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I want to take this opportunity to thank Laura for..."

- Dr. Len

I want to take this opportunity to thank Laura for providing outstanding customer service. She was knowledgeable, incredibly helpful, and went the extra mile to make the purchase experience an easy and pleasant one. I highly recommend this dealership without exception.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Laura Hart-Siano , Cloe McClur

Apr 15, 2021

Dr. Len responded

With an exceptional sales-automobile delivery team, the choice of your dealership wasn’t too difficult.

Apr 15, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Dr. Len, we appreciate your fantastic 5-star review and kind words! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!

February 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience at MSS was a pleasure! Thanks to Chris..."

- Julie F

My experience at MSS was a pleasure! Thanks to Chris Mooney & Mark Fox for making my time there professional, helpful & fun! What a great staff, they go out of their way to give you a great experience & a sale that fits your needs! The place to go for your next loved vehicle purchase!..God Bless...Julie F

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Fox

Feb 12, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review and kind words, Julie! We hope you continue to choose Matt Slap Subaru for all your vehicle needs! Take care!

February 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone here is so nice and willing to go the extra mile..."

- jiwoodring

Everyone here is so nice and willing to go the extra mile for you. We live 10 minutes from a Subaru dealer but drive an hour to go here because of their customer service. I’d recommend it to anyone. Laura, Greg and Chris M made our new car happen and still be on budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and excellent review! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!

November 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris Mooney and Mark Fox were very patient and helpful...."

- erinabel2014

Chris Mooney and Mark Fox were very patient and helpful. I wouldn’t even consider going anywhere else. Thank you for a great buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Fox, Gregory C.

Nov 02, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Erin, thank you for the wonderful 5-star review and kind words! We are glad you had a great buying experience. Our team is always happy to assist! Matt Slap Subaru

September 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience from beginning to end. Greeted by and..."

- B

Great Experience from beginning to end. Greeted by and helped by Nick. He was very helpful and at the same time professional. Car was done in a timely manner. After work that was done inside the car nothing was disturbed or dirty. Great dealership. Also spoke with Chris M. In the sales department And would highly recommend anyone going there ask for him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick V

Sep 28, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the recommendation and 5-star review! We are glad you had a great experience. Our team is always happy to assist!

July 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Collin is the Best! "

- CB4LIFE

Collin was so helpful during my buying process. He even said I was an excellent driver! Greg Cramer the business manager was also very quick and efficient with my paperwork!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 27, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We look forward to seeing you next time!

March 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car Purchase"

- glassshop

Everyone was excellent during the sale of my new car. Especially Laura who was wonderful to work with. She answered all my questions about the vehicle and made me feel very comfortable during the process. Including a follow up to make sure everything was okay. Past dealerships have been a little rough to work with. I would definitely recommend this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 11, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the fantastic 5-star rating! We work hard to exceed customer expectations every day and it means so much to us when our efforts are recognized! Enjoy your new vehicle! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner.

March 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience buying my Subaru Forester."

- sandy.clough

Laura was a great salesperson. The buying experience was very relaxed. I did not feel any stress or pressure. The delivery went smoothly and Laura was very helpful in showing me the features of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Kidd, Laura Hart-Siano

Mar 02, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Sandy, your five star review is greatly appreciated. Our top priority is our customers and making sure they are happy, and that you do not feel pressured. We are lucky to have Laura on our team. We appreciate you choosing Matt Slap Subaru & we hope you enjoy your new car! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

November 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Used Car Sales Team and Service"

- SubaruFan

Recently purchased a used Subaru Outback and sales associate Jay made the extra effort to get the spare keys for me. Noticed a squeaky belt the day after I bought it and the service center brought it in immediately, replaced the belt and all no charge. Happy with my new boo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Brown

Nov 08, 2019

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for your five star review. Your wonderful review on Jay was greatly appreciated & we are honored to have Jay on our team. Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru & congratulations on your new Subaru Outback. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

February 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales team with no pressure"

- Xiopik

Excellent sales team that did NOT pressure me to buy a vehicle. Really appreciate the low pressure approach taken with the sale of my new Subaru Crosstrek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Kidd, Glenn Russell

Feb 18, 2019

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Xiopik, thank you for the 5 star rating! Thanks for coming in! We look forward to assisting you in the future. Safe travels! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (246 Vehicles)

used 2018 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $19,540

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

$19,540

used 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $15,031

2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$15,031

used 2017 Toyota Camry Hybrid car, priced at $14,587

2017 Toyota Camry Hybrid

$14,587

used 2020 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $23,298

2020 Mazda Mazda3

$23,298

used 2018 Subaru Outback car, priced at $28,490

2018 Subaru Outback

$28,490

used 2015 smart ForTwo car, priced at $7,811

2015 smart ForTwo

$7,811