Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Chris Montelongo.
Chris Montelongo
Chris Montelongo at Matt Slap Subaru
Refer Me
4.8

Chris Montelongo

Finance Manager

Matt Slap Subaru

255 E Cleveland Ave
Newark, DE 19711

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 5 mos

87 Reviews of Chris Montelongo

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a pleasant dealing with this dealership. Our..."

- TOEKNEECAS1

We had a pleasant dealing with this dealership. Our salesperson Christi was very informative and put no pressure on us. We were able to test drive the Forrester and fairly got out of our lease to buy this car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brittney Appleton

Mar 30, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs! Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru!

March 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From the first contact via phone through the delivery of..."

- JMD

From the first contact via phone through the delivery of the car, Mike D made the buying experience easy. We were buying our son his first car and we were fortunate that his first experience at a dealership was with Mike at Matt Slap.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Donnelly

Mar 15, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and 5-star review! We are so happy to hear we delivered such a great experience!

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly and attentive staff. Dealership was in a..."

- Kmsbrat

Very friendly and attentive staff. Dealership was in a convenient location for me. Large selection of vehicles and colors available, but not always on the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay B , Chloe

Mar 01, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs!

February 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was great to deal with. We were able to drop off..."

- Haldas

Everyone was great to deal with. We were able to drop off our car and pick it up on a timely manner. Being older the staff was very concerned for our comfort and welfare while waiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Timothy Hyden

Feb 17, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the outstanding 5-star review! If there is anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

February 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone here is so nice and willing to go the extra mile..."

- jiwoodring

Everyone here is so nice and willing to go the extra mile for you. We live 10 minutes from a Subaru dealer but drive an hour to go here because of their customer service. I’d recommend it to anyone. Laura, Greg and Chris M made our new car happen and still be on budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and excellent review! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alyce Driesbach Awesome salesperson. Nice friendly..."

- Hohljr

Alyce Driesbach Awesome salesperson. Nice friendly dealership. Clean and safe atmosphere. Tucker Ranck had everything set up for me perfectly. I drove an hour and a half to the dealership and it was certainly worth the drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alyce Driesbach, Tucker Ranck

Feb 01, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you and that our team could make this a top-notch experience!

December 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealt with Matt Slap for years always a great staff and..."

- Don Green

Dealt with Matt Slap for years always a great staff and wonderful service.Very happy with how prompt and knowledgeable the staff was to make the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay B

Jan 05, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the fantastic 5-star review! We are always happy to assist!

September 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our sales experience was great. We were quickly greeted..."

- Lady T

Our sales experience was great. We were quickly greeted which made us feel great. We asked for information & test drove the model we request. The salesman, Mark was friendly and knowledgeable. He worked hard to help us find the vehicle that fit our needs. He didn't mind re-arranging his day to accommodate our schedule. When we were ready to purchase the process was the fastest I've ever experienced. I'll recommend Matt Slap Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Fox

Sep 14, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind words and 5-star review! Our team is looking forward to your next visit!

August 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy!"

- SLM

Our experience purchasing our new Subaru was very positive. Mark was helpful and friendly and addressed any questions or concerns we had. A good overall experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Fox , Ashley Hendrix

Aug 12, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the 5-star review and kind words! We are glad you had a great experience. Our team is always happy to assist!

August 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt slap Is excellent place to purchase from. That is..."

- Stupeedman

Matt slap Is excellent place to purchase from. That is why we went back and leased a second car. Excellent! We love the knew car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Laura Hart-Siano, Timothy Hyden

Aug 07, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you next time!

1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results

Dealership Inventory (258 Vehicles)

used 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $15,031

2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$15,031

used 2018 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $19,540

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

$19,540

used 2017 Toyota Camry Hybrid car, priced at $14,587

2017 Toyota Camry Hybrid

$14,587

used 2020 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $23,298

2020 Mazda Mazda3

$23,298

used 2018 Subaru Outback car, priced at $28,490

2018 Subaru Outback

$28,490

used 2015 smart ForTwo car, priced at $7,811

2015 smart ForTwo

$7,811