Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Chris Smith.
Chris Smith
Chris Smith at DeNooyer Chevrolet
Refer Me
4.8

Chris Smith | Page 16

Sales & Leasing Consultant

DeNooyer Chevrolet

127 Wolf Rd
Colonie , NY 12205

Contact Me

I am a 24 plus years experience sales and leasing consultant . From new to pre-owned vehicles. I come with a wealth of knowledge. I am as laid back easy going as they get. No high pressure here.In my spare time "when i get some ", i like to recharge my batteries by doing a little kayak bass fishing.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

165 Reviews of Chris Smith

November 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Knowledgeable and quick!"

- djhayden0713@gmail.com

Chris was very helpful in educating me about all the perks and finances involved in buying a new(er) car. This was my first time buying a pricey ride and didn’t have a single clue where to begin. Chris immediately offered me a test drive in the car I was looking into most and after that alone I was sold. During the test drive he explained everything the car had and the beneficial perks that I have never had before. Also when finalizing my purchase he was patient and went through several options with me until I found the right fit. Overall, I have nothing but good things to describe my experience with Denooyer (and Chris smith). Anyone who shops else where is not only wasting their time, but a fool. Thank you Denooyer family for everything you have done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Salesman "

- Danise

I would highly recommend purchasing a car from DeNooyer Chevrolet, especially Chris Smith. They were able to beat a local competitor and did so without using the nasty sales tactics used by their local competitor. I’m very pleased with my purchase and will likely stay with DeNooyer for all future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Incredible dealership"

- Darth Remmac

My 2013 cruze is the second vehicle i have gotten from salesman Chris Smith. My finance guy Scott Hooker went above and beyond working out an arrangement that i never thought possible. A huge thanks as well to the Denooyer Allstate insurance team for dealing with all my goofy car changes over the years. I have also brought my family there as well. I have had many cars and trucks in my time and never been treated as well as i have at Denooyer Chevrolet. They continue to amaze me and i will always keep returning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Hooker

October 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"DeNooyer Chevrolet .. 2 for 2"

- KirkJ

This past week I was able to but my 2nd truck in a row from DeNooyer Chevrolet in Colonie NY. I did the usual visiting of all of the local dealerships, some looking for new business and some not seemingly interested in selling a vehicle. My experience at DeNooyer was definitely one of the main factors in me purchasing another truck from this dealership. Chris Smith was there from the beginning to help me test drive the vehicle I was interested in as well as talk to me about the value of the truck, current price and how he could do better. I left the dealership with a few vehicles in the area in mind. I called each dealer and asked them if they could do any better on the price, and DeNooyer was willing to work with me. After I decided to purchase the vehicle from DeNooyer, I went in and had a great financing experience with Lou Germano. He was able to find the right finance options that fit my life the best. Thanks to DeNooyer and their wonderful team for helping me once again get a great vehicle for a great price with an awesome customer experience to go along with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lou Germano

October 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience again!"

- Tom C

Same as previous experience, Chris Smith was very easy to work with, fair and honest. There are many other choices out there but from sales to service I am consistently pleased with Denooyer and I will definitely purchase my next car here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Two great priced vehicles "

- Saki

I was in the dealership to get a windshield issue fixed when I spotted a 2011 SS camaro with the redline performance package in the used car side. I had bought a 2011 2500 HD Silverado less than a year ago. I had met Howard Tanner at a mutual friends wedding, so I knew about the redline cars, and this was one. I had really been checking about a heavier truck for a new camper. We ended up purchasing the camaro for an excellent price and are thrilled to own one of Howard's supercars, with only 6K miles on it. Both vehicles we bought in less than a year were priced right. Both were terrific deals. Very happy with denooyer Chevrolet. Got to quit stopping at Denooyer. Every time I do there is another deal I can't pass up. Sales man was terrific. Everything was set up and ready so fast that insurance didn't even get their pictures before I left. All good people. We sent them later. I would recommend this place to anyone. Thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy and Quick"

- Finale9876

I don't have a lot of time to go car shopping , plus I live over a hour away. Chris showed me exactly what I was looking for. Made my decision that night picked car up a few days later. Easy and quick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional and smooth process "

- Nisgro

I came to Denooyer after having a poor experience at another dealership. Everyone here was very professional and organized. It was a pleasure doing business with Chris Smith. He is an exceptional and down to earth person to work with. He made the entire process smooth and there was absolutely no pressure put on me as the buyer. And I'd like to make a shout-out to Scott in Finance. He's another great member of their team and is very honest and trustworthy. Thanks so much Chris and Scott for a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Hooker

August 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service, Friendly Staff!"

- Obermayer5

My family has purchased two vehicles from Chris Smith at Denooyer, and have had an excellent experience both times. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We would highly recommend Chris to anyone interested in purchasing a new or used vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing!"

- Silverado14

Denooyer Chevrolet is the best place to go if your shopping for that new chevy you've always wanted! Friendly and experienced staff makes getting all the information you need an easy experience! No one is going to know your Chevrolet better than the pros here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
151 - 160 of 165 results

Dealership Inventory (282 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $22,209

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$22,209

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $28,180

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$28,180

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $28,180

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$28,180

new 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 car, priced at $40,850

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

$40,850

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $28,180

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$28,180

used 2018 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $23,481

2018 Jeep Cherokee

$23,481