About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Stolp.
Chris Stolp
Chris  Stolp, Mazda Service Advisor, Classic Mazda of Denton
5.0

Chris Stolp

Mazda Service Advisor

Classic Mazda of Denton

5000 S Interstate 35 E
Denton, TX 76210

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

64 Reviews of Chris Stolp

July 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Classic is at the top of the class"

- Jim Hammond

We've purchased several vehicles from Classic Mazda, both new and used. We've been delighted with each and every one. They have a great selection of vehicles, but they have an even better selection when it comes to the staff at Classic. They've built a great team and are very detail oriented, all focused at providing great customer service. This includes the general manager, sales, finance, parts and service departments. We're customers for life and even though our oldest Mazda is 9 years young, we still go to Classic for all of our service needs. Check out their quick service lanes for light maintenance. A real time saver.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 21, 2018

Classic Mazda of Denton responded

Jim Your loyalty is appreciated. Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Unlike anywhere else."

- Rick

It was pointed out that the service would be covered under warranty. They had me in and out within 30 minutes, on a Saturday. Excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 04, 2018

Classic Mazda of Denton responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 rwick@classicofdenton.com

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"85000 Maintenance"

- Neener

Question: Why did gentleman washing my car take pictures of inside my door frame where VIN# is? He did a great job cleaning the car, just thought this was odd.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan Perez Jr , Car washer - did a good job!

Jun 30, 2018

Classic Mazda of Denton responded

Thank you for your feedback about your recent service experience. If you have any questions, please give us a call so that we can look further into this. We look forward to hearing from you! Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 rwick@classicofdenton.com

Jun 30, 2018

Classic Mazda of Denton responded

Neener Our wash person was using his scanning tool to get the vehicle vin number from the bar code inside the door for the billing of the car wash to us Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

June 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service"

- CrisCole

I have purchased more than 5 cars at this dealership. The people are great to work with when buying a vehicle and when I bring my car in for service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 23, 2018

Classic Mazda of Denton responded

CrisCole Your loyalty is greatly appreciated. Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

June 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Service"

- wertmatt

The service team at Mazda really outdoes anybody else out there. Jim Fields and Chris Stolp always go above and beyond to take care of my Mazda vehicles, we have 2. I needed an emergency service this past week and Chris did everything he could to help me troubleshoot over the phone. We got the car cranked and went straight to the dealership where they corrected the problem in under an hour. Absolutely amazing service!!! Highly recommend, we don’t go anywhere else! Ryan always comes by to say hello when I’m in for service so kudos to him too and the great job he’s doing running that sales team up there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Rector, Jim Field

Jun 23, 2018

Classic Mazda of Denton responded

Wertmatt Thank you for the continued business. Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

June 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Dealership!"

- jkfrenchie

I have purchased three vehicles from Classic Mazda of Denton. It's not the cars I keep going back for, it's the people - especially those in the service department. They never try to sell me something I don't need, and they are always honest. They try to save me money every time I come in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Chittenden

Jun 23, 2018

Classic Mazda of Denton responded

Jkrenchie Thank you for the continued service business. Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

June 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"30K Miles Maintenance"

- wahbee

Chris spent time to explain to me what are 30K miles maintenance included and how much each item cost. During the time of waiting, he keeps updating the maintenance was done and how long it may take more. Great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 23, 2018

Classic Mazda of Denton responded

wahbee Thank you for the service business. Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

June 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Annual Service"

- Frisco Joe

Great work done quickly and thoroughly. Fast check-in, fair pricing, suggested needed work without pressure to do it. Will return for the next service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan Perez Jr

Jun 23, 2018

Classic Mazda of Denton responded

Frisco Joe Thank you. Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

June 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Enjoyable experience!"

- Mazdafan

I purchased a Mazda CX-5 yesterday and it was a most enjoyable experience thanks to Andrew Meyers and Ryan Rector. Andrew was kind, courteous, personable and, of course, professional in his interactions with me. I felt he listened to me and answered all my questions. He made my buying experience very pleasant. I never felt pressured. I highly recommend Andrew and would gladly work with him again. Ryan also treated me with courtesy and respect and made a very fair deal for the new car and my trade-in. None of the aggravating dickering and high pressure tactics that most dealerships practice. My husband and I have now purchased or leased 5 vehicles from Classic Mazda and have had all of them serviced at Classic. The whole organization is top notch. Customer Service is NOT just a phrase with them. They DELIVER it consistently and with a smile! Love this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 23, 2018

Classic Mazda of Denton responded

Mazdafan Thank you for the continued service and the loyalty. Taking the time and providing the reviews based on your experience is appreciated. Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

June 09, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Annual service appointment"

- grp

I wish the service experience for my other car was as good as Classic Mazda. Very happy with the crew at Classic. Thanks for keeping my car running like new.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Field , Danny Gressett

Jun 23, 2018

Classic Mazda of Denton responded

Grp Thank you for the continued service loyalty. Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results

Dealership Inventory (168 Vehicles)

2016 Mazda Mazda3

$18,013

2016 Mazda Mazda3

$18,013

2018 Mazda CX-9

$43,590

2018 Mazda CX-9

$43,290

2018 Mazda CX-9

$43,290

2018 Mazda MX-5

$32,640

2018 Mazda MX-5

$27,585

2018 Mazda MX-5

$32,940