About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Wygand.
Chris Wygand
Chris Wygand, Assistant Service Manager, Ciocca Subaru
not yet rated

Chris Wygand

Assistant Service Manager

Ciocca Subaru

4611 Hamilton Blvd
Allentown, PA 18103

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

6 Reviews of Chris Wygand

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Wrong Diagnosis"

- StayawayfromCiocca

I took my 2010 Subaru Outback in for service on November 20, 2018 to be looked at. This is what I told them: Customer states that when she's driving, she puts her foot on the gas and the vehicle doesn't really move. Thinks it could be something to do with the torque converter. I received a call from the Service Advisor, Christopher Wygand, on November 21, 2018 informing me that I need a new transmission which would cost around $9,700. The car is only worth about $5,000 so I was not interested in dumping a transmission into a car that is only worth $5,000. I spoke to my mechanic, who is a Master Subaru mechanic, and we discussed fixing the car since the engine was still good and I had just spent about $2,000 in repairs the last year. I purchased a used transmission which only had 38,000 miles on it for about $1,600. I had the car towed from my house to the mechanics shop in Tamaqua which cost $150. He received the new transmission, put the transmission in the car and after test driving the car, he found that the car is still doing the same thing it did when I took it to Ciocca on November 20, 2018. I had the car towed from his shop to my house, another $200 plus had to pay him $500+ to install the used transmission that I purchased. After taking it back to Ciocca on December 17, 2018, they informed me that the rear catalytic converter is clogged. They want to charge me a discount fee of $1800 saving me about $800. I asked Joe Adams, the Service Manager at Ciocca why they told me it was the transmission when it really wasn't the transmission. His response, "found trans to not shift and the fluid was black and was slipping. Gave quote on new trans." This is exactly what is written on the invoice I received from them when I picked up my car. I am out more then $2,000 for a part I didn't even need! The only thing they are doing is to save me $800 on the rear catalytic converter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Adams, Maura Janecki

Jan 14, 2019

StayawayfromCiocca responded

That is very interesting to hear that you want me to consider Ciocca again after what I have been through. Besides, on the last invoice I received from Ciocca, it was written at the top "We nolonger service vehicle." Yes, it was typed exactly that way. Trust me, I contacted the Attorney General of PA and the BBB. If not, whoever this is, I will see you in small claims court. This is not acceptable to treat customers this way. $2,700 is a lot of money for someone who works two jobs. By the way, I never received a diagnostic report from Ciocca when I was told I needed a new transmission. Why can't you just admit that you made a mistake and move on. I will not go away and will give Ciocca as much negative feedback as I am legally allowed too.

Jan 14, 2019

Ciocca Subaru responded

Theresa - Mo Funk, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you feel you had at our location. I understand that we have diagnosed your vehicle twice with 2 different problems and have tried to help you with the cost, but only to have you decline the opportunity. Here at Ciocca Subaru, we strive for excellence and are disappointed to hear that you feel we were unable to do so. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We hope you will consider us again in the future. Take care

November 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Service and flexibility!"

- stone24

Fernando went above and beyond to get me in a used 2011 Mini Cooper S All 4. The team along with Fenando assisted me in obtaining a comfortable payment. Purchase was speed under roughly 2hrs! Their service department is impeccable. Ciocca understands "Customer Service " hands down. I have been to many dealerships and they by far are the most understanding! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Walsh, Fernando Santiago

Nov 26, 2018

Ciocca Subaru responded

Hi Stone24, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

November 02, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Salesmen who treat you like a person, not a sale."

- Twhiting

Milton was the sales consultant that we worked with. I have an inherent dislike of salesmen, but he was so great to work with of the bat! He explained all the best features without trying to upsale us on a more expensive vehicle. Was willing to do everything to make it affordable for us. Next car we get, we’re buying from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Milton Obando, Jared Nissen

Nov 06, 2018

Ciocca Subaru responded

Twhiting, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Ciocca Subaru! We hope to see you again!

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Chris Wygan was very honest and he explained everything."

- Subaru 2014

Chris is very honest and he showed me what a class A customer service person he is and he saved me a lot of money! By being direct straight forward and above all honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 27, 2018

Ciocca Subaru responded

We're glad to hear it, Subaru 2014! Thank you for writing us a review and sharing your experience with Chris and Ciocca Subaru. We look forward to seeing you again!

June 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Communication and Problem Resolution"

- Emilio

Chris helped me with a problem I had been having with a check engine light that kept recurring on my WRX. He gave me daily updates and answered any questions I had. Unfortunately, the problem wasn't fixed with the first round of solutions, but Ciocca was quick to fix the issue the second time. Everything was covered under warranty and I had a loaner vehicle to use throughout the week it was in the shop. Chris made the experience as pain free as possible. I'm so happy to have my car back with no check engine light!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 25, 2018

Ciocca Subaru responded

Thanks for sharing your experience with us, Emilio! We're glad Chris could make the process as easy as possible and your WRX is back in action. We hope to see you again!

June 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Maura deserves a raise."

- Thudak

We have received nothing but kindness from Maura when everyone else in the service center was beyond rude. Shes the only person willing to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Maura Janecki, Rich Scott, Dan Cicalese, Samantha King

Jun 18, 2018

Ciocca Subaru responded

Thudak, we again apologize for your experience with us. Your concerns have been forwarded to store management so they can be addressed.

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (461 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru WRX

$43,264

2018 Subaru Impreza

$30,309

2018 Subaru Impreza

$30,422

2018 Subaru Outback

$40,452

2018 Subaru BRZ

$30,257

2018 Subaru Outback

$27,059

2019 Subaru WRX

$31,307

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,787