Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Clay Shinkle.
Clay Shinkle
Clay Shinkle at Schomp MINI
5.0

Clay Shinkle

Client Advisor

Schomp MINI

1001 Plum Valley Lane
Highlands Ranch, CO 80129

Contact Me

I have been in the industry for just over 6 years now. I enjoy getting the chance to meet with new people on a day to day basis. Here to help you find your next vehicle that suits your wants and needs!

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

20 Reviews of Clay Shinkle

January 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was a bit of an unusual purchase because the last..."

- searlesj13

This was a bit of an unusual purchase because the last one was only a few months ago and got into a crash. Both Clay and myself were upfront about our purpose and Clay did a great job on engaging discussion rather than just trying to sell a car. I like when I can talk with someone about Minis (and how cool they are!) rather than being solely a transaction. Clay did actually help me to narrow down and ultimately pick the Mini I wanted, and he was very knowledgeable with key details important to me to making a purchase decision. Only one small issue: I wasn’t aware at the time that my Mini would not have the Mini Connected package like I’d seen on the other Countrymans previous. Admittedly loaner vehicles have typically been Countrymans or Clubmans, so I’m honestly not sure the best solution to circumvent or solve the issue. Maybe in these unique cases, a review of the features in the last mini, and are all of those available in the mini desired? Ultimately it was inconsequential; I still love my new Mini! Ps- Do you guys have any openings for IT admins or related positions? You seem like a great place to be a part of and I’d always be interested in more involvement with Mini. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Clay was patient and knowledgeable. He assisted me with..."

- kaylar

Clay was patient and knowledgeable. He assisted me with selecting a car that fit my needs and wants. I would recommend him as a sales associate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 21, 2020

Schomp MINI responded

Thank you for sharing your experience at Schomp MINI with Clay. We are proud to know he provided a knowledgable, patient, and professional experience for you. Enjoy!

December 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! "

- DRuss1026

We bought a used car from Schomp, which is usually a scary process but Our whole experience with Schomp was great, from the moment we found the car we wanted and made the phone call, to signing the papers and driving away. Clay was especially amazing throughout the whole process, he was open and honest about everything, which was unlike any car buying experience we’ve had. We had a few kinks on our end but he worked with us to work through them, we especially appreciated the personal video tour of the car we wanted, it gave us a chance to see it and decide if it was the car for us or not, before we drove all the way there. This is the 4th car I’ve bought and I can honestly say, I won’t buy a car from anyone else after this experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Left unsure"

- joshualucero22

Great response time for online application but I spent 4 hours in dealership that’s with prep work on my end prior. I was told I’d receive a second key within 30 days today is day 45 with no second key or follow up. I was told it was cheaper to pay for my key rack on my own than having them give me keys to an accessory on a certified vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 24, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great Customer Service"

- Love my MINI!

I wasn’t really planning on buying a car; just test driving and possibly ordering. However, after the test drive, I was sold. One of the things I liked about the customer service was not having to go to different people to talk about making a purchase and financing. Clay took care of everything. Once we’d signed the papers, we’d found out that there was a scuff in the paint. Schomp immediately took note of it and it will be taken care of. My husband and I were impressed with everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 11, 2019

Schomp MINI responded

Thanks for the feedback of Clay and Schomp MINI! It is wonderful to hear that our employees were quick, professional, and honest. We hope you are still enjoying your MINI!

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- dave4bd

Whether we were “just looking” or coming in to buy, we felt welcomed and valued with every visit. Everyone we worked with did everything possible to make sure we were happy, including letting us take our dog for a test drive and sit in the showroom through the shopping process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jehan Ahmad, Kyle Junek

Nov 15, 2019

Schomp MINI responded

This is great to hear! Thank you for choosing Schomp MINI - it is a pleasure to know that your experience was so positive.

November 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Flexible and professional"

- Jona_J

We had nothing but a pleasant experience from start to finish! Our advisor, Clay, kept us informed of every step and was so wonderfully professional! We changed our minds and switched vehicle choice at the last minute and no one batted an eyelash! We walked away with our Clubman purchase overjoyed! We had a lot of fun learning about the MINI brand and history at Schomp as well. We always felt welcome and impressed at each of our visits.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kiersten Peterson

Nov 12, 2019

Schomp MINI responded

Good morning, Jona! We are so glad that Clay was able to provide such a great, professional, and informative experience for you. Congratulations your new Clubman!

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchasing our mini todsy"

- Dale.m

We worked with Clay Shinkle today and bought our mini clubman. Clay was well informed and easy to work with......we would recommend Schomp and Clay to our riends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jarrod in service

Nov 07, 2019

Schomp MINI responded

Thank you, Dale, for the positive review of Schomp MINI & Clay! It is with pride and pleasure to hear of your experience.

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and helpful"

- brian1533

Had a hard time choosing between two models, and Clay was very patient as I gemmed and hawed. Ended up choosing the Clubman and I’m so excited.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jehan Ahmad

Nov 07, 2019

Schomp MINI responded

Hi Brian! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Schomp MINI with Clay. Enjoy your new Clubman!

October 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stellar Service"

- kaseycoach

The service we received at Schomp Mini was stellar. From the moment we walked in, we felt invited Into and included in a playful smart modern new community. Our sales person (Clay) changed our whole car buying paradigm. Rather than the typical car buying games - where the customer and dealer both work hard to out-manipulate each other - making the car buying experience a long and exhausting slog to an often regretful outcome. At Schomp Mini, with Clay, the experience was honest, clear, kind, fun and free from regret. In addition to being madly in love with my new Mini, I feel I also gained a new dealer relationship. One which I return to again and again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (98 Vehicles)

New 2019 MINI Hardtop car, priced at $29,000

2019 MINI Hardtop

$29,000

New 2019 MINI Hardtop car, priced at $34,805

2019 MINI Hardtop

$34,805

New 2019 MINI Clubman car, priced at $32,750

2019 MINI Clubman

$32,750

New 2019 MINI Clubman car, priced at $44,250

2019 MINI Clubman

$44,250

New 2019 MINI Hardtop car, priced at $31,000

2019 MINI Hardtop

$31,000

2019 MINI Clubman

$34,750

New 2019 MINI Hardtop car, priced at $27,060

2019 MINI Hardtop

$27,060

2019 MINI Clubman

$34,750