Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Clay Shinkle.
Clay Shinkle
Clay Shinkle at Schomp MINI
Refer Me
5.0

Clay Shinkle

Client Advisor

Schomp MINI

1001 Plum Valley Lane
Highlands Ranch, CO 80129

Contact Me

I have been in the industry for just over 6 years now. I enjoy getting the chance to meet with new people on a day to day basis. Here to help you find your next vehicle that suits your wants and needs!

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

37 Reviews of Clay Shinkle

October 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was an enjoyable and memorable occasion for us..."

- frank_frederick

This was an enjoyable and memorable occasion for us because this was my daughter’s 1st car. Thank you for listening to her concerns and compromising on the issues she saw. Clay and Schomp Mini made this a memorable occasion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Clay was awesome from start to finish - and patient and..."

- New Boulder Mini Owner

Clay was awesome from start to finish - and patient and responsive to all of my questions! He spent a ton of time with me on the phone first (since I live 1h30mins from Schomp) and then stayed late at the dealership to answer more questions. When I came in the next day he clearly explained the options and contracts, then ushered me painlessly through the actual lease set up with speed - and had me happy and on my way after closing hours and after he and the manager cleaned my new car for me themselves because the detail team had gone home at closing. He’s a pleasure to buy a car from (and god knows buying a car can be the opposite of a pleasure). I’d do it again, and ask for Clay, and day of the week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We really like working with Clay. He is very easy going,..."

- 19

We really like working with Clay. He is very easy going, friendly and knowledgeable. He’s the best experience I’ve ever had with a car dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Efficient and with reasonable terms! Sales staff super..."

- Lisa

Efficient and with reasonable terms! Sales staff super courteous and patient! Loved that I was able to custom order my Mini Cooper by sitting down with salesperson in the showroom to go over all the available options - got just what I wanted within my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 28, 2020

Schomp MINI responded

Good morning, Lisa - thank you so much for the detailed review of your experience with Clay at Schomp MINI. Congratulations on your custom ordered MINI! We hope you enjoy it thoroughly. Motor on!

July 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would recommend this dealership because Clay was..."

- tinastar33

I would recommend this dealership because Clay was friendly and knowledgeable and because of the “no haggle” policy. I would not recommend this dealership due to the “mandatory” credit check needed for each customer in order to purchase any vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Clay made this process easy and seamless. I’m not a fan..."

- Rae

Clay made this process easy and seamless. I’m not a fan of car dealerships usually, but Clay addressed all of our concerns and was accommodating in every way. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him for a very smooth car buying experience. Thanks Clay!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 14, 2020

Schomp MINI responded

Rae - thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad to know that we might have changed your view of dealerships. We try to make the experience as enjoyable as possible. We hope you are enjoying your new ride!

June 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Clay was a pleasure to work with. He was knowledgeable..."

- ormsbees

Clay was a pleasure to work with. He was knowledgeable and very accommodating to our needs. Buying a used car during the pandemic took extra care and we so appreciated his way of going the extra mile to help us out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 14, 2020

Schomp MINI responded

Thank you for the kind review of your Client Advisor Clay as well as our safety protocols set in place due to COVID. We are proud to hear that we are doing a good job of keeping our customers feeling safe & comfortable. Enjoy!

March 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Prompt & Professional Responsiveness"

- T

Greatly appreciated the efforts made and follow-through by Clay Shinkle to ensure our concerns were addressed during our recent purchase of a used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My family and I have been shopping/servicing our vehicles..."

- AG

My family and I have been shopping/servicing our vehicles at Schomp Mini for the past few years and every time they continually go above and beyond our expectations. This past experience was no exception, our salesman Clay Shinkle did an outstanding job, and went out of his way to help us find a vehicle. Very appreciative of all the work done at Schomp Mini, and they’ll continually have our business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 24, 2020

Schomp MINI responded

Thank you for your amazing loyalty that you have had to Schomp. We are proud to hear that Clay provided another outstanding experience for you & your family. Enjoy!

March 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Clay didn’t sell me anything we exuberantly spoke..."

- bigmoodforlife

Clay didn’t sell me anything we exuberantly spoke electric car future amongst three test drives. The 2012 R56 chose me! Thanks clay! Thanks Schomp

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jehan Ahmad

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results

Dealership Inventory (119 Vehicles)

new 2021 MINI John Cooper Works GP car, priced at $46,828

2021 MINI John Cooper Works GP

$46,828

new 2021 MINI Hardtop car, priced at $36,560

2021 MINI Hardtop

$36,560

used 2012 Acura MDX car, priced at $15,693

2012 Acura MDX

$15,693

used 2015 MINI Hardtop car, priced at $15,981

2015 MINI Hardtop

$15,981

used 2012 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $7,500

2012 Volkswagen Passat

$7,500

new 2021 MINI Hardtop car, priced at $29,750

2021 MINI Hardtop

$29,750