Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Clint Slaggy.
Clint Slaggy
Clint Slaggy at Desoto Ford
5.0

Clint Slaggy | Page 8

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Desoto Ford

3039 SE Hwy 70
Arcadia, FL 34266

79 Reviews of Clint Slaggy

March 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Found the perfect van"

- JJGordon

I asked Clint to keep an eye out for a slightly used van and he came up with just the right deal. Desoto Auto Mall is easy to deal with and very accommodating. This is my second purchase and I will surely call for the next. Great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- pj5422

Everything was perfect. The process was on time and always as promised at a great price. I have bought two cars from Clint and will buy more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"first class attention and knowledge "

- PIZZAMAN7125

I have purchased a number of vehicles in my time G.M. Toyota Nissan Dodge,,and Ford I want a knowledgeable sales person a first class dealership with a above average service facility ,,I found it in Arcadia Desoto Auto Mall,,,NOT MUCH TO ASK...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: SERVICE DEPT.

March 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience"

- Buddy Moncrief

My salesman ( Clint Slaggy) was forthright and honest in our dealings. I never felt pressured , and any questions I had were addressed professionally and honestly. The service department provides exceptional service for my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I'll be back."

- 2Frank

I prefer to purchase or deal locally, I have known many of the staff since they were still in school, or for a number of years. I have purchased two vehicles in the last two years ; and Clint Slaggy was our salesman. I was very pleased with the price, the way Clint guided us in the choice of vehicles, ( very patient), he knows his products. The office staff is always friendly and helpful. The Maintenance staff is always ready to take care of my vehicle needs, oil changes, repairs, and washing my vehicles, always pleased with the results.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Barney, JimmyEaves

March 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Abe Subia

Was in the market for an upgrade, called and spoke with Clint over phone, when I arrived he was there to greet me outside, I explained what I was looking for and price range, he showed me only what I asked for, did not try and up sale me, stayed within my guidelines, financing was also great, very straightforward, worked with me without making me feel pressured, overall it was a very wonderful car buying experience from arrival to financing. I would highly recommend this dealership to everyone, first time buyer here, and will return when ready for next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Rose

February 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great"

- BaileysAC

I was very pleased with the deal I was made, newer vehicle, less $$$, a very fair trade-in deal, and lower payments...how can you lose.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"true to there word"

- truck be to 123

Clint Slaggy and Desota Auto mall I was very satisfied in handling of the .ordering my truck and acc I order. Everything was installed in a timely fashion. Service has always been very good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Two great buys !!"

- BUGATTIBOY50

My last two vehicle purchases have been as hassle free as possible. I spoke with Clint Slaggy last year when I put out a search for a Mustang convertible for my wife. She HAD to have a v8 with a 6 speed manual convertible. Clint called me the day a nice Mustang trade came in. We went over that night and bought it. I also told Clint I would be looking for a nice used F-150 the following year or so. LOw and behold I get a text that he has the right F-150 for me. And it was. Clint and the sales/service people at Desoto Auto Mall have been upfront, honest and found the best deals for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Rose

...
8
71 - 79 of 79 results

Dealership Inventory (149 Vehicles)

used 2018 Ram 2500 car
2018 Ram 2500
used
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2020 Ford F-150 car
2020 Ford F-150
used
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $46,900
2019 Ram 1500
used
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2017 Chrysler 300 car
2017 Chrysler 300
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $24,890
2021 Ford EcoSport
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2020 Ford Transit-250 car, priced at $37,900
2020 Ford Transit-250
used
White exterior
Automatic
RWD