About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Colin Berndt.
Colin Berndt
Colin Berndt, General Manager, Dean Team Volkswagen of Kirkwood
not yet rated

Colin Berndt

General Manager

Dean Team Volkswagen of Kirkwood

10205 Manchester Rd
Kirkwood, MO 63122

Contact Me
Call
Email

15 Reviews of Colin Berndt

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Highly recommend!"

- msward2018

Malkum was my salesman and he is super nice and fun to work with! He gave me options and made it possible for me to get my dream car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Steinberg, Malkum Muhammad

July 18, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Experience"

- GAIL

I just purchased a used Volkswagen from the DeanTeam in Kirkwood, MO. I give this dearlership a high rating due mostly to Dave Schultz. I was reluctant to go out of state for a vehicle, but found the one I purchased through CarGurus. After talking with Dave, I was assured the process would be minimal. When I was finally able to make the trip from Springfield, IL and called to meet with Dave, I was told it was his day off. He quickly called me back and kindly agreed to meet me at the dealership. Dave greeted me punctually, friendly, and was very helpful! I appreciate that he came in on his day off to serve me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Steinberg, Dave Schultz, Malkum Muhammad

January 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Down-to-earth friendly!"

- Shaina Squibb

I was distraught when I came into this dealership from another local dealership, of which was a giant let down. "Pinky" the sales fella sensed this right away and stepped up to the plate...ready. I knew what I wanted and he was diligent in helping me gather all my options. I was able to make an informed decision and stay within by strict budget. Colin, the serious-faced, but personable manager was patient and worked well with my many, many, many inquiries. Keith, the mellow family man, researched APR options and found me an even lower one at signing. I was given a great trade-in price and several options for model types within the Dean Team lots. When it was all finally said and done, the entire team definitely earned their money. I truly look forward to my purchase and the many miles we will make together because of the great start with the Dream Team at Dean Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Steinberg, Larry "Pinky" Persons

November 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They sell factory buyback "LEMONS" W/O Disclosure"

- Theduck1856

My wife and I told we were buying a practically new vehicle were the original owner "upgraded" their lease, this was the first of many lies and deceptive practices this "business" committed. Fast forward three years later when we attempted to trade the vehicle in at a Dean Team affiliate dealership, when we were informed for the first time that the 2013 Tiguan we purchased was a manufacture buyback "LEMON" that had a branded title. After going over the paperwork, I found that Dean Team Volkswagen Kirkwood only disclosed that our vehicle was purchased at a wholesale auction on the vehicle prior history form, and that its true manufacture buyback history was fraudulently withheld. When I went to speak with the dealership I was only met with unprofessional hostility, confrontation and a total lack of accountability for their wrong doing. I will never do any form of business with a Dean Team business ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Curt Campbell

February 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service friendly staff!!"

- Joegsxr

Perfect dealings with these friendly people, awesome vehicles to look at as well!!! Have nothing but exceptional things to say about this dealership! Couldn't be happier!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Schultz, Kyle Steinberg, Randy Carson, Tom Ebner, Maurice "Reese" Gayden, Tom Morfeld, Anthony Sayer, Kassidy Shuman, Brandy Peters, Larry "Pinky" Persons, Drew Churovich, Curt Campbell

August 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great working with Reece Gayden"

- Drew1964

Reece never gave up on trying to get me a new car deal. I had a bad experience with my new GTI 2015. No one at the dean team could fix the problem after two months being in the shop. Reece knew I liked the GTI as I had a 2006 model I traded in last year so I knew the car. He didn't let this bad experience go. I walked away one time and sure enough, the next night I had a call from him wanting to get a deal worked out. He kept plugging away for me with a smile and a good word even though I probably wasn't the happiest with How VW handled my 2015 GTI. I have to say, Reece was a great experience and if I do buy another car, I hope that sales person is like him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maurice "Reese" Gayden, Anthony Sayer, Adis Sahbegovic

August 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional service "

- Cdub20

the dean team , dave and Colin, made my experience a breeze. They did everything for the customer service and made the convenience very satisfying. They worked hard to find me the best deal . I will definitely use their service in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Schultz

July 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"5th vehicle purchase "

- MissHg

I would highly recommend Dave with the purchase of your new vehicle. He was friendly, attentive, patient and knowledgable during the process. Colin, the general manger, was also extremely helpful during the process. I might add, the service department is always friendly and efficient. I always feel well taken care of at the Dean Team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Schultz, Kyle Steinberg

June 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dishonest Dean Does is Again! Crooks!!"

- Johnny C

Dishonest Dean sold me a car that they claimed was "perfect", "clean", "no issues as far as we know". They gave me a clean Carfax. Dishonest Dean even serviced the car for 3 years -- but they claimed they had no service records. Hmmm....sounds a little shady to me. Shame on them for selling me a damaged used car that they told me was without issues. After I bought the car, my mechanic told me there was extensive damage to the side of the car that any dealership can see. He even showed me the evidence for bodywork. When I went back to Dishonest Dean to ask about it, they played dumb. I asked for a refund or compensation for the damages and then they just started to ignore me. After more than 15 calls to the dealer, the GM Colin would not take my calls. Talk about unprofessional! The GM of a dealership refuses to speak to a customer who bought a car from them. Wow. The only person that would talk to me is Brandan, but he also gave me the runaround. Unless they change their tune, I will see them in front of a judge. I would recommend avoiding this dealership at all costs. You will also notice that a lot of the reviews on this site are fake -- probably written by employees or friend of Dishonest Dean. The short reviews are all the fake ones.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Adis Sahbegovic, Brandon Spraul

December 29, 2015

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"finding the right vehicle "

- Cdub20

They were very set on finding me exactly what I wanted, and didn't settle until we got the best deal . I truly appreciate the dean team and will recommend friends and family to using them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Schultz

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (422 Vehicles)

2014 Volkswagen Golf

$27,390

2014 Volkswagen Passat

$23,085

2015 Volkswagen Golf

$26,835

2015 Volkswagen Golf

$26,835

2015 Volkswagen Golf

$26,835

2016 Volkswagen CC

$35,965

2016 Volkswagen CC

$35,660

2017 Volkswagen Touareg

$51,065