Cosmo Clemente
Cosmo Clemente at Island Acura
Refer Me

Cosmo Clemente | Page 2

Sales Consultant

Island Acura

3350 Sunrise Hwy
Wantagh, NY 11793

Contact Me
not yet
rated
21 Reviews

Dealership Experience

24 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

46 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

not yet
rated

21 Reviews

Write a Review

21 Reviews of Cosmo Clemente

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My 5th MDX Cosmo was great. He picked out a beautiful 2019 MDX for me in Canyon Bronze with rich Espresso leather. He made the deal so easy. More

by Juli714
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 17, 2018

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we're glad you are enjoying your new MDX. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

November 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Sales rep Cosmo Clemente Would not recommend this salesman, his professionalism went out the window and his true attitude came out. Horrible experience in the nicest way i co More

by Texas
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 18, 2018

Island Acura responded

Texas, My name is Tony DiGiovanni, the General sales manager at Island Acura. I was just alerted that you were unhappy about way you were treated at Island. I would like to hear more about your experience. I do my best to make sure that all of our customers are treated with respect and given the attention they deserve. Although I realize that I can not change the past I would like the opportunity to make it right. I look forward to hearing from you.

May 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great Experience! Went to test drive the car Wednesday, picked it up Friday ! overall experience was great. Would highly recommend for others to buy. Will be back to pu More

by acuragirl123
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

VIP Service Cosmo was great in getting me a new MDX in less than a day. VIP service from sales to service. Highly recommended. Too many safety features to list More

by GustheGreek
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Dessey

January 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

A repeat customer This is our second time dealing with Cosmo. He is knowledgeable, friendly, informative, and he places no pressure on you. He is patient and wants yo More

by Debbie
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 16, 2018

Island Acura responded

Debbie - We can't thank you enough for the kind words and your continued patronage! Enjoy the new ride, and we look forward to seeing you again.

December 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Fast and Simple Went in for a used RDX came out with a new one, Cosmo is a great communicator and deal maker, something i thought would take for ever, took only a cou More

by albert arujo
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 12, 2017

Island Acura responded

Albert - We're so glad you had a great sales experience with Cosmo! Enjoy the new RDX, and we hope to see you again soon.

May 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

First Car This is a very honest and professional dealership. After shopping around the island for different cars, I had the pleasure of working with Cosmo at Is More

by jschwartz1687
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony DiGiovanni , Jim

May 03, 2017

Island Acura responded

We're so glad you had a great sales experience with Cosmo! Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review, and enjoy your new TLX!

April 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Internet Sale I had an excellent experience dealing with salesman Cosmo Clemente at Island Acura on an internet sale. I really appreciate that Cosmo was straightfor More

by Professor144
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 18, 2017

Island Acura responded

We're so pleased to hear that you had such a great sales experience with Cosmo here at Island Acura! Thank you for the kind words and generous recommendation, and we look forward to seeing you again! Enjoy your new Acura!

November 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

A soft sell. The salesman made me feel comfortable My purchase was unencumbered by any pressure. I walked in and asked questions, went to my vehicle, went back in and asked more questions, went back to More

by Gilda Philibert
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 22, 2016

Island Acura responded

Hi Gilda, Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Island Acura! We pride ourselves on our hospitality and pressure-free atmosphere! I will be sure to pass your praises on to Cosmo. Wishing you miles of smiles in your new ILX!

September 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very quick and no pressure! My salesman was Cosmo Clemente. He was very helpful and knowledgeable on the cars that they sell at Island Acura. We had a frank and direct discussion More

by 08242016
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 08, 2016

Island Acura responded

Thank you for your very nice review of our dealership. We are so glad to hear you had such a positive car buying experience. We will be sure to let Cosmo C. know that you were very satisfied with his services. Congratulations on your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!

Dealership Inventory (41 Vehicles)

2020 Acura MDX
used
Gray exterior
9-Speed Automatic
AWD
2021 Acura RDX
used
White exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD
2021 Acura RDX
used
Silver exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD
2021 Acura RDX
used
Gray exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD
2022 Acura RDX
used
Black exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD
2024 Acura MDX
used
Silver exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD