Tony DiGiovanni
Tony DiGiovanni at Island Acura
Refer Me

Tony DiGiovanni

General Sales Manager

Island Acura

3350 Sunrise Hwy
Wantagh, NY 11793

Contact Me
3.4
10 Reviews

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

3.4

10 Reviews

Write a Review

10 Reviews of Tony DiGiovanni

August 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I have been a loyal customer of Island Acura for 30+ years. I do not live closeby, but it has been the EXCELLENT service I receive from the service manager, Joey Robinson, that has kept me coming back More

by SusanDino
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Robinson, Darren Thornton , Matt, Nick, Brittany, Tina

Aug 02, 2022

Island Acura responded

Susan - thank you so much for your decades of loyalty and your kind words! We're sorry you and your Integra GS had to say good-bye to each other, but love that you are enjoying your new RDX Tech Package! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Aug 02, 2022

SusanDino responded

Thank you so much! Even though I was very sad to part with my Integra GS, I now have another BEAUTIFUL vehicle to enjoy :)

June 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent service and great experience buying our TLX from Island Acura. Bobby G was the best. He made time to FaceTime a virtual tour of the car on a Tuesday, we test drove Friday and took the car hom More

by Steve S.
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 07, 2022

Island Acura responded

Steve - thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future at Island Acura. Until then, enjoy your TLX!

November 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Came into Island Acura to look at a 2018 Lexus IS 300 that someone traded in they had for sale on their website, the only Lexus on the lot and not even an Acura product. Got an unbelievable price on it More

by matty2768
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rocky Tarik, Joe "JC" Cannizzaro , Drew DiVenuta

Nov 22, 2021

Island Acura responded

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again at Island Acura.

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Complete bait and switch price scam. Agreed to a deal then renegged at the last minute and would not honor their written quote. Do not deal with this dealership as they are totally untrustworthy and clea More

by ammi1
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Onolfi

Apr 12, 2021

Island Acura responded

This was not a case of bait and switch, it was a typographical error made by our Customer Care Service Center. We explained it was a mistake and that we couldn't sell the vehicle at that price. This morning our Customer Care Center Manager contacted you to let you know what had happened. After that, our General Sales Manager contacted you to apologize and offer you the vehicle at a price that we could sell. You were not agreeable with the price and we repeated that it was in fact a typographical error. This was all done via email and telephone, and a deal was never agreed upon by either party.

Apr 14, 2021

ammi1 responded

As I said. Bait and switch. There were no less than 15 emails back and forth and at no time did anyone say this was a “typo” or “mistake” even after I submitted a counter offer. Only when it was time to make good on the quote was it a “mistake”

October 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The easiest car dealership I have ever worked with. Bob "Gio" is more a matchmaker than a salesman. No pressure - just assistance. My second RDX from Island Acura. These people bend over backwards for y More

by drwall
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Gio, Joe "JC" Cannizzaro , Anthony Di Re

Oct 12, 2020

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again when it's time for your thrid Acura!

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I am very impressed with this dealership. Rocky T was my sales rep and I am very impressed. I got a leased vehicle for 3 years and always got great service, support and advice from him. The service Dept w More

by Greggshome
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2020

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great overall experience Worked with Rocky to lease my first Acura and had a great overall experience. I had to bring two toddlers with me and the dealership made it quick and More

by Cristina Murphy
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rocky Tarik

Oct 25, 2018

Island Acura responded

Cristina - Thank you so much for this wonderful review, and we look forward to seeing you again!

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great Experience Went in to look with my wife because he Nissan lease was up in a few weeks. I usually dread these places. Expect the worse of people trying to dump ca More

by Tomfro130
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Gio

Jul 02, 2018

Island Acura responded

On behalf of everyone here, I wanted to thank you for this wonderful review!

June 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

wonderful experience I wanted a white car with the advanced technology package. They searched for it, found it and had it for me in a few days. A different dealer only w More

by barjer1947
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Onolfi, Joe Mulcahy

Jul 03, 2017

Island Acura responded

We're so glad we were able to get you precisely what you wanted! Thank you for this kind and honest review, and we look forward to seeing you again.

May 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

First Car This is a very honest and professional dealership. After shopping around the island for different cars, I had the pleasure of working with Cosmo at Is More

by jschwartz1687
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cosmo Clemente , Jim

May 03, 2017

Island Acura responded

We're so glad you had a great sales experience with Cosmo! Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review, and enjoy your new TLX!

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (24 Vehicles)

2019 Acura ILX
used
Black exterior
8-Speed Dual-Clutch
FWD
2020 Acura RDX
used
Gray exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD
2020 Acura RDX
used
White exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD
2022 Acura MDX
used
White exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Red exterior
8-Speed Automatic
4WD
2016 Jeep Wrangler
used
White exterior
5-Speed Automatic
4WD