Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Cosmo Clemente.
Cosmo Clemente
Cosmo Clemente at Island Acura
Refer Me
5.0

Cosmo Clemente

Sales Consultant

Island Acura

3350 Sunrise Hwy
Wantagh, NY 11793

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

21 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

43 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

19 Reviews of Cosmo Clemente

August 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership is available when needed and responds to..."

- angelambattaglia

Dealership is available when needed and responds to communications immediately. Sales representative was equally accessible and accommodating. I love my new Acura! Very pleased. 5

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2020

Island Acura responded

We're so glad you love your new car! We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again soon!

April 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!"

- Jason80

Leased a brand new ILX Premium. The service was great and the staff is very friendly. I will certainly be coming back here once my lease is up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe "JC" Cannizzaro

Apr 06, 2020

Island Acura responded

Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

December 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cosmo was great very thorough and professional. I would..."

- Doncanade

Cosmo was great very thorough and professional. I would definitely buy another car from Island Acura in the future. He took his time and cared enough to explain all the nuances of our new MDX.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 05, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future. If you have any other questions regarding your new MDX, don't hesitate to stop by or call!

March 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cosmo Clemente 5 Stars"

- Rogue

I had the pleasure of purchasing my RDX at Island Acura from Mr. Cosmo Clemente, a gentleman and highly knowledgeable salesman. He is kind, receptive, responsive and follows through. He made the whole experience a delight.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe "JC" Cannizzaro

Mar 19, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words! We hope you're enjoying your new RDX and if you have any questions do not hesitate to reach out! Thanks for the 5-star rating and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Cosmo Clemente 5 Star Salesman"

- juli714

I agree with all of the other posters that Cosmo is a top salesman. I went there to purchase my MDX and had the most pleasant experience ever -- no stress, easy -- he worked with me at every twist and turn to make my purchase hassle free. I wish all my transactions could be this way -- He's the role model that all other people should aspire to. I cannot imagine how anyone could be disappointed with him but there's always one customer that will be a quack! Thank you so much Cosmo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 18, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership and your high praise! We hope you're enjoying your MDX and found the entire experience hassle free! Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to seeing you soon.

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant Experience"

- chrispp51

Bought a preowned vehicle with the help of salesperson Cosmo C., Experience could not have gone better, no pressure, low key, informative, and fast customer service. I highly recommend Cosmo and the dealership when in the market for a vehicle. 5 Star Rating. Chrisp

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Dessey

Feb 01, 2019

Island Acura responded

Chris - thank you so much for the 5-star rating! We look forward to working with you again in the future.

January 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lease of car with Cosmo Clemente"

- Judy & Mike Cohen

We have leased several cars from Island Acura. Our sales person, Cosmo Clemente has made the process an enjoyable and pleasant experience. He is thorough and knowledgeable. He was extremely patient in explaining the new technology in the 2019 RDX. He even took time several weeks after we picked up the car to explain the Apple Car Play and how to use the map feature. Michael & Judy Cohen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 08, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We hope you enjoy your new RDX and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

January 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst experience ever!!!!"

- Gina

I visited the place with my husband to buy a used Rdx. The first time we were helped by Cosmo . He was ok . We told him that we will still look around and come back since we wanted to check two more places. When we came back we finally decided which one we wanted and my husband asked for a better price. He got very upset because we asked for a better price , raised his voice .... telling us that you are not customers since we didn’t buy anything from him. Everyone was looking on us . I felt so embarrassed. We asked for a manager who, thank God, was polite and tried to calm us down. We left and we went to another dealership ... we bought a brand new RDX which we are really enjoying . I don’t know if all the salespersons are like Cosmo in this dealership but I work in customer service almost 20 years now and I have never seen something like this. Very bad experience . One thing I know is that I will never visit this place again. There are other places around us to spend our money !!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 02, 2019

Island Acura responded

Gina, we apologize that your experience at Island Acura was anything less than satisfactory. Please contact the dealership at your earliest convenience so that we can discuss this matter further and hopefully resolve the issue. Thank you. (516) 259-0185

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My 5th MDX"

- Juli714

Cosmo was great. He picked out a beautiful 2019 MDX for me in Canyon Bronze with rich Espresso leather. He made the deal so easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 17, 2018

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we're glad you are enjoying your new MDX. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

November 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales rep Cosmo Clemente"

- Texas

Would not recommend this salesman, his professionalism went out the window and his true attitude came out. Horrible experience in the nicest way i could say..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 18, 2018

Island Acura responded

Texas, My name is Tony DiGiovanni, the General sales manager at Island Acura. I was just alerted that you were unhappy about way you were treated at Island. I would like to hear more about your experience. I do my best to make sure that all of our customers are treated with respect and given the attention they deserve. Although I realize that I can not change the past I would like the opportunity to make it right. I look forward to hearing from you.

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (27 Vehicles)

2018 Honda HR-V

$18,492

2018 Acura RDX

$27,429

2019 Honda Civic

$19,929

2019 Acura RDX

$32,929

2021 Acura RDX

$40,929

2017 Honda CR-V

$22,920