About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Craig Appel.
Craig Appel
Craig Appel, Pre-Owned Sales Manager, Sloane Toyota of Glenside
4.8

Craig Appel

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

Sloane Toyota of Glenside

503 N Easton Road
Glenside, PA 19038

Contact Me
Call
Email

10 Reviews of Craig Appel

August 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Given The Run Around "

- Ronald1

Regent I purchased a Mercedes Benz 300C 2014. Upon the completion of the transaction I drove home. While driving I noticed the gas Gage was't working. I was told to bring the car back and Sloane would take care of it. June 26,2018 I took the car to Sloane and they sent the car to Mercedes-Benz dealer in Ft. Washington, PA. They found the problem but Sloane refused because of the cost to repair it!To date Sloane has been unable to make the repairs. I have spoken to numerous "So Called"managers however to no avail. Even spoke to their Headquarters and they Pass the Buck! I still have no car and my warranty is running out in a month. PLEASE HELP!! Disappointed Customer, Ronald Coleman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Fox , Rich, new service manager

Aug 13, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Glenside responded

Ronald, I am sorry to hear that you have had an undesirable experience with our dealership. It was not our intention to give you the run around, and I apologize if that is how it seemed. At Sloane Toyota of Glenside, we strive to provide an elite level of customer service, and it is unfortunate that your business was not handled in the way our customers have come to expect. Please contact me directly so that we may begin to build a trustworthy business relationship. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Jeff Lish – General Manager – jeff.lish@sloaneautos.com - (215) 885-5400

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love my new car."

- Happy driving my new car hytoy

Good service Decent sales person After driving Toyota for. 8 years I bought a Nissan. After a couple months I missed the room and performance of Toyota. So I started searching for a Camry to trade into. I saw a listing on Sloane's site and went in to inquire about a Camry hybrid that was not available but Rob the sales person contacted me as soon as they had one in my price range 2 weeks later and I drove home happy ....scored!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Destefano

Jul 02, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Glenside responded

We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such an awesome review! Thank you for choosing Sloane Toyota of Glenside! Sincerely, Jeff Lish – General Manager – jeff.lish@sloaneautos.com - (215) 885-5400

June 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience for buying a new car"

- Oneilt

The salesman that I worked with was Bill Lamon. He was very polite and helpful during the entire process. This dealership is top notch. This is the second car I bought from them an I plan to go back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Lish, Bill Lamon

Jun 03, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Glenside responded

We are committed to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication.  We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this great feedback.  Sincerely, Jeff Lish – General Manager – jeff.lish@sloaneautos.com - (215) 885-5400

May 26, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Accommodating Service and Fair Price"

- Valeola

I had a very good experience with Sloane. They accommodated several visits to see the certified used car I was considering and in the end we came to a fair price. Rob Fox was knowledgable and patient in explaining the car features to me once I finally decided to purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Fox, Rory Thomas

May 26, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Glenside responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and I'm glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Sincerely, Jeff Lish – General Manager – jeff.lish@sloaneautos.com - (215) 885-5400

May 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people!"

- GH21

The team members at Sloane Toyota were extremely friendly and helpful. Bill and Rory were both excellent to work with, while we evaluated the car, and Craig worked with us to achieve a very fair price. The entire process took a little while due to heavy volume that evening,, but overall, my family had a great, low-stress experience. We'd definitely go back to Sloane for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Lamon, Rory Thomas

May 17, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Glenside responded

Thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Sincerely, Jeff Lish – General Manager – jeff.lish@sloaneautos.com - (215) 885-5400

April 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Trade in car not happy with"

- Maxine

This was the most plesent purchase ever all went out of the way to rectify my issue kind professional and interested in resolving my past issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Welsh, Bill Lamon

Apr 23, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Glenside responded

Thank you for your review and business as a customer. It is our goal to provide every one of our customers with the kind of excellent service you described and we're glad we achieved that. Once again, we appreciate your business and hope you'll keep in touch for your future car needs. Sincerely, Jeff Lish – General Manager – jeff.lish@sloaneautos.com - (215) 885-5400

April 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2015 Toyota Corolla "

- TCoffey5201

I wanted to thank Bill and Craig for getting me a 2015 Toyota Corolla. For my Wife and I due to our situation financially, they really came through for us and I appreciate that five stars all around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Lamon

Apr 11, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Glenside responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great shopping experience with us. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else. Sincerely, Jeff Lish – General Manager – jeff.lish@sloaneautos.com - (215) 885-5400

April 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome "

- Clebs

Bill was great to work with. Had to bring in some cars for me to look at. The deal was fast and easy. Was overall a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Lamon , Tom Laigaie

Apr 09, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Glenside responded

We're excited to hear that our team took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Jeff Lish – General Manager – jeff.lish@sloaneautos.com - (215) 885-5400

April 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Christ

Bill Lamon was easy to work with, great deal fast and easy. Great selection, manager Craig was awesome and tom in finance was awesome too

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Lamon , Tom Laigaie

Apr 09, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Glenside responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Sincerely, Jeff Lish – General Manager – jeff.lish@sloaneautos.com - (215) 885-5400

February 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service experience "

- Pvjoy7113

I just had my car serviced by Sloan in Glenside. They were so nice and efficient. I waited for my car to be done and they continuously gave me updates about progress. The wait time was less than I expected. Overall it was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Fox , Tom Welsh. Herb Lindley

Feb 25, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Glenside responded

It is wonderful to hear that our staff at Sloane Toyota of Glenside was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Best regards, Tom Welsh – Service Manager – t_welsh01@sloaneautos.com - (215) 885-5400

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (360 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Prius

$26,464

2018 Toyota Rav4

$33,783

2018 Toyota Camry

$29,929

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$46,626

2018 Toyota Rav4

$30,575

2018 Toyota Highlander

$42,224

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$47,013

2018 Toyota Rav4

$27,408