About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Curtis Jahr.
Curtis Jahr
Curtis Jahr, Client Advisor, BMW of Columbia
5.0

Curtis Jahr

Client Advisor

BMW of Columbia

1900 Interstate 70 Dr SW
Columbia, MO 65203

Contact Me

Hi. I am a father of 4 amazing kids. I was born in Illinois and moved to Missouri in 2000. I was a Union Carpenter/Finisher for 11 years before the car business. My family and I are involved with our Church. I enjoy watching my kids play their sport's. What I love about the car business is the excitement that you feel when someone is getting the car they have always wanted or able to help someone in their time and need. One of the best parts for me is the relationship's you get to build with people. Customer's to Friends.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 9 mos

20 Reviews of Curtis Jahr

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Thank you!"

- Kristoffer

Bmw of Columbia mo. Are awesome, Jonathan is awesome, he worked with me until we found my car. The whole experience was painless. Pop corn, icee, Starbucks, and ice cream oh my!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan McDowell

September 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Internet purchase"

- Joe H

Purchased the auto from St. Louis (over an hour away.) Curtis Jahr was terrific to work with. Prompt and honest. Would go back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing!!!"

- comedianwillc

Curtis Jahr and Adam Miller made this the easiest transaction I've ever been involved in. Love my csr, love the eye on detail that Russ has for making sure it all goes smooth. You have a new customer for life!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Miller, Russ Berry

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience-without question"

- Hayes42

Curtis Jahr was my sales rep and a reason why there are those in the business that succeed and others that don't. I asked no fewer than three other salespeople at different dealerships to locate the vehicle I was after-not one follow up phone call. Curtis did the job as you are supposed to, determined what kind of car I was after (see: assessed needs, listened, followed up), and stayed after it till we found the one. And I was going after a fully electric vehicle on top of that, so we are talking a learning curve for both of us. I ended up with a BMW I3 when I had been driving towards the Nissan Leaf. The I3 looks different and has serious power when you need it. I got mine pre-owned at a good price and Curtis was the one who brought it to my attention and I'm glad he did. For both range and warranty coverage, the I3 ended up being superior - and the Leaf can't hold a candle to it when it comes to acceleration (not bashing the Leaf, just saying-Leaf certainly has its good points). Add to which the service after the sale, whereby I can pull in anytime to charge the car, grab a complimentary Starbucks coffee (or soda, or popcorn or play a wall sized game of Galaga, watch TV), drop it off to get washed, get a ride if needed while I wait for the charging to finish, the list goes on. Generally speaking, my experience was miles beyond any other experience I have ever had buying any car and I feel fortunate I went with BMW of Columbia and Curtis without question.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Davis

June 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worth the 420 miles!"

- Pocahantas Mom of Illinois

Working with Curtis Jahr was such a great experience! Loved the family friendly atmosphere and appreciated the great care!! From the time we started working on this deal, Curtis was always nice, upfront, and worked hard at giving us the best deal. We left feeling more like Family than a random customer. We also brought our 7 year old with us for the trip... but after arriving and finding out he could play in the arcade room... that definitely got us the “best parent” award! The free toy at the end was the cherry on top! Thanks BMW of Columbia for the new Expedition truck!! It’s suitable for our large family and we will still have room!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Miller

June 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Car Buying Experience"

- ALee

Couldn't ask for a better experience. My wife and I looked at several cars over the weekend and narrowed it down to just a few. Curtis Jahr was able get a stress free deal worked out. I will buy my next car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Miller

June 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic"

- joepulickal

Overall experience of finding a car from here was fantastic. Made some good connections with great people at this dealership and ended up finding the perfect car for an amazing price. Haven’t been more impressed with a dealership before. Make sure to talk to Curtis. He helped me out and made things work for me. He will do the same for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Car Experience "

- mrk624

The staff at BMW of Columbia are incredibly helpful and made my car buying purchase so painless! I worked mainly with Curtis Jahr and Adam Miller who were both eager to answer any questions I had. Highly recommend this dealership and these representatives to work with. Love my Jeep and loved my experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Miller

May 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Family vehicle "

- Brandon Leander

Very helpful, accommodating and friendly. No hidden agenda. Upfront with all numbers and was above fair with my trade in. Would highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Grant Stephens

May 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Salesperson and people and best experience."

- Saimh45

I always come back to this dealership and to Curtis. He is fantastic and personable. You know you are getting a great deal when you work with honest people like him and his management.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (236 Vehicles)

2018 BMW M4

$78,032

2018 BMW 6 Series

$87,895

2018 BMW 5 Series

$52,945

2018 BMW 6 Series

$74,274

2018 BMW X5

$61,613

2018 BMW X5

$59,988

2018 BMW X5

$59,238

2018 BMW X5

$62,383