Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dale Ehlerding.
Dale Ehlerding
Dale Ehlerding at ODaniel Porsche Audi
4.9

Dale Ehlerding

Sales

ODaniel Porsche Audi

5715 Illinois Rd
Fort Wayne, IN 46804

Good day, my name is Dale Ehlerding. I am originally from Decatur, but have lived in Fort Wayne for the last 30 years. I attended Bellmont High School and Harley Davidson University for Business Management. I came to O’Daniel in August 2018. I respect the company; they mirror how I want to do business. My wife, Joyce, and I have two children, Alex and Aaron. We belong to Praise Lutheran Church, where I sing and play guitar in the praise group. In my free time I enjoy doing home projects, bicycling, playing guitar and motorcycling (less now than before). I always strive to provide exceptional customer service and treat customers very well in my time in the motorcycle business – and I look forward to continuing that effort here.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

116 Reviews of Dale Ehlerding

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dale, from start to finish did a wonderful job of making..."

- Bmdubya

Dale, from start to finish did a wonderful job of making sure I got the car that fit our needs a audi E-Tron and at a price that I could not say no too. So happy was i , that I gave them my audi R8 to service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jenny

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good website to track inventory. The dealership is very..."

- denfitz

Good website to track inventory. The dealership is very sleek and clean. The staff is professional, polite and welcoming. They appropriately seek feedback on performance. It was overall a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melissa Fiandt

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dale did a great job in answering all my questions and..."

- Russ

Dale did a great job in answering all my questions and providing me information that led to my purchase of a Certified Macon. He also assisted me after the purchase with questions about the car. Melissa did a great job in getting me a low rate on financing - overall it was a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melissa Fiandt

April 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"traded 2014 Cayenne for a 2017 Cayenne certified pre..."

- porsche2

traded 2014 Cayenne for a 2017 Cayenne certified pre owned. Overall a very good out come. This is our 9th Porsche and the first one from ODaniel's ,we will return . Dale delivered the car to our home ,and will be picking it up in May to do some service work that was requested at time of the sale. Thanks Again !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All the staff at Odaniels Porsche were courteous and..."

- tlmland1

All the staff at Odaniels Porsche were courteous and friendly. Dale Ehlerding, the sales professional who sold me my vehicle , was extremely detailed and thorough in showing me all the functionality of my new car.He was insistent on having me test drive the vehicle, although I had already made up my mind About buying it as I had previously visited the website many times to view the vehicle. I believe that Dale wanted me to be sure that I would have no doubts about my purchase. I appreciate his care and concern about my satisfaction as a customer. Thank you so much O’Daniel and Dale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 16, 2021

ODaniel Porsche Audi responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that Dale had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. We appreciate your loyalty.

March 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dale is a very kind, patient man; he was great to work..."

- jen438

Dale is a very kind, patient man; he was great to work with. He took his time to go over the feature of my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melissa Fiandt

Mar 16, 2021

ODaniel Porsche Audi responded

Thank you so much for your business. We are fortunate to have customers like you and will do everything we can to continue to live up to your expectations!

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience with Dale, with the dealership,..."

- Alex B

Excellent experience with Dale, with the dealership, despite being late I got all necessary support even after the official closing time. My next Porsche will also come from Fort Wayne.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melissa Fiandt

Mar 16, 2021

ODaniel Porsche Audi responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that Dale had the opportunity to work with you, and that our team could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dale was great to do business with. Knowledgeable about..."

- P G

Dale was great to do business with. Knowledgeable about the vehicle and had a very no pressure approach. I would recommend O’Daniel and Dale to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 16, 2021

ODaniel Porsche Audi responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that Dale had the opportunity to work with you, and that our team could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dale was very professional and helpful on the purchase of..."

- John

Dale was very professional and helpful on the purchase of my used Audi. It’s is a wonderful car that I purchased at a fair price. Weeks after the sale, Dale spent time with me to make sure I understand how to set up all the cars features. Financing, I felt, was a “bait and switch” as she chose to select a bank with hundreds of upfront interest when she knew I was paying off early. I would definitely buy another car at O’Daniel but not finance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melissa Fiandt

Mar 16, 2021

ODaniel Porsche Audi responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with Dale. We're glad to hear he delivered such a great experience! We appreciate your business and recommendation.

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and incredible attention to detail! Dale..."

- Dr. Eric

Great service and incredible attention to detail! Dale worked very hard to get the exact car we needed, and he was able to get it incredibly quickly! The only thing more amazing than Dale's work ethic is his kindness and desire to take care of his clients! Great job Dale!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melissa Fiandt

Mar 01, 2021

ODaniel Porsche Audi responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that Dale had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. We appreciate your loyalty.

1
...
1 - 10 of 116 results

Dealership Inventory (273 Vehicles)

new 2021 Dodge Durango car, priced at $39,860

2021 Dodge Durango

$39,860

new 2021 Dodge Durango car, priced at $50,315

2021 Dodge Durango

$50,315

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $68,735

2021 Ram 1500

$68,735

new 2021 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $50,040

2021 Jeep Gladiator

$50,040

new 2021 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $47,515

2021 Jeep Gladiator

$47,515

new 2021 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $45,515

2021 Jeep Gladiator

$45,515