Dale Long
Dale Long at W&L Subaru
Refer Me

Dale Long

Sales Representative

W&L Subaru

535 Point Township Dr
Northumberland, PA 17857

Contact Me
4.9
209 Reviews
4.9

209 Reviews

Write a Review

209 Reviews of Dale Long

September 30, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

A top notch dealership. All personal are very knowledgeable. The dealership goes the extra mile to earn your business. More

by d.clink
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 22, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

It was super Can’t say much more about something that’s really pretty good More

by sitka45
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 23, 2022

W&L Subaru responded

Thank you, and have a great day!

September 19, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We had a very pleasant experience with the salesman. There was no pressure to buy. More

by nyhamiltons
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Shoup, Mike Rorke

Sep 19, 2022

W&L Subaru responded

It was our pleasure providing a hassle-free purchase experience! Thanks for the feedback!

September 09, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

After 7 years very satisfactory dealings, they now dealt with me and my wife deceptively, with no flexibility on their part but unapologetic freedom to alter a verbal agreement arrived at a few hours prior More

by My 3rd Subaru
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: “Dutch “

Sep 09, 2022

W&L Subaru responded

Hi Paul, thank you for the feedback. We are very sorry we weren't able to give you the numbers you hoped for this time. We do appreciate your past business. Thanks again for the feedback and have a great day.

Sep 09, 2022

My 3rd Subaru responded

You continued to change the numbers, in your favor, which resembled a bait and switch technique. At the end it became obvious you felt free to change the numbers at will. That is when the negotiations ended. This was not about the numbers I wanted. This is was about you sticking with the same numbers over a five hour period

Sep 09, 2022

My 3rd Subaru responded

You continue to change the numbers, in your favor, which resembles a bait and switch technique. At the end it became obvious you feel free to change the numbers I will. That is where the negotiation send it. This was not about the numbers I want it. This was about your ability to stick with the same numbers over a five hour period.

Sep 09, 2022

W&L Subaru responded

We are very sorry for your experience. As background, we do strive to make our online trade estimates as accurate as possible, and to that end we make every attempt to obtain information from the customer regarding the trade's condition. In the case of your two trades, there were a number of issues that were not conveyed to us prior to your visit, unfortunately. We are very sorry we were not able to help you further with the trades in the condition they were presented to us here at the dealership. We do appreciate you checking with us, and hope you have a great rest of your day.

September 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

No high pressure sales or tactics. A very pleasing experience and a very nice vehicle. More

by dmauck2710
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Shoup

Sep 02, 2022

W&L Subaru responded

We are so grateful for your business! Thanks for sharing your experience online!

August 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Dale was a pleasure to work with and delivered exactly what I wanted. I would recommend w and l to everyone More

by gothook
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Shoup

Aug 26, 2022

W&L Subaru responded

Thank you!

August 24, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My contact (Donna Gallo and Dale Long) were exceptionally helpful. When I contacted the dealership thru Texting Danna Gallo was prompt and very helpful. She told me what I was to get for my trade and the p More

by annick06
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donna Gallo

Aug 26, 2022

W&L Subaru responded

Thanks for taking the time to review our sales department! We really appreciate your feedback!

August 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Angela was top notch! My experience was polite, fun, exciting, memorable, and most importantly TRUSTED! More

by j.n.funk
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 22, 2022

W&L Subaru responded

It was our pleasure helping you with your purchase! Thanks for the review!

July 24, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My experience with W & L was excellent. Dale Long knew exactly what I wanted and could afford. Loving my Subaru Forester More

by pipnpep
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 25, 2022

W&L Subaru responded

Thanks for your review!

July 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We were pleased with the service from W & L Subaru purchasing a Toyota Tacoma. Initially we had contact by text, then phone from Wisconsin and decided we wanted the truck. Once we arrived in Pennsyl More

by gerardpwagner
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 21, 2022

W&L Subaru responded

Thanks for making the long trip to our dealership! We really appreciate your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 209 results

Dealership Inventory (284 Vehicles)

used 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $25,842
2020 Ford EcoSport
used
Red exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $41,852
2020 Ford Explorer
used
Red exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $41,991
2021 Subaru Outback
used
Crystal Black Silica exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Subaru Forester car, priced at $29,852
2019 Subaru Forester
used
Crimson Red Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Colorado car, priced at $27,582
2018 Chevrolet Colorado
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $26,881
2018 Subaru Forester
used
Dark Gray Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive