Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Damian Porter
Damian Porter at Honda Bridgewater
Refer Me

Damian Porter

General Sales Manager

Honda Bridgewater

1201 US Highway 22
Bridgewater, NJ 08807

Contact Me
4.8
22 Reviews

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 1 mo

4.8

22 Reviews

Write a Review

22 Reviews of Damian Porter

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a terrible experience with one of the guys in the..."

- Brianl558

I had a terrible experience with one of the guys in the service office. After that, I contacted the manager Damian, who promised to make good and try to repair the situation. He said he would call me back before day was over. I haven’t gotten a call back from him in 3 days after I’ve left him multiple messages. Giving up on this location. I have two 2019 Honda’s and will be trading in my Subaru shortly for a new Civic. If you can, go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently purchased my 2018 leased CRV from Honda of..."

- LauraMalko23

I recently purchased my 2018 leased CRV from Honda of Bridgewater. I want to thank Trinity Tirado our Sales Rep. She was amazing! She made the whole process flow so easily and provided excellent service. Also, Thanks to John in Finance he made the financing for our car easy. Thanks, Laura

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trinity Tirado

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We bought a car from Marvin today. Great experience! He..."

- JMR

We bought a car from Marvin today. Great experience! He is knowledgeable and patient and took the time to explain things and answer our (many) questions about the car. He gave us a fair price for our trade. I would highly recommend both Marvin and Autosport Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marvin Comick

Mar 09, 2021

Honda Bridgewater responded

Thanks for the great 5-star review of your experience working with Marvin at Autosport Honda! Congrats on the new vehicle and we look forward to providing you with quality vehicle care throughout your ownership!

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"14 years ago, I bought my first new car with Jane, a 2..."

- Ken B.

14 years ago, I bought my first new car with Jane, a 2 door Civic. Of course that car still runs fine, but now I have two little girls to cart around. Who knew every stuffed animal we owned was an essential car companion? So 2 years, and thousands of dollars in repairs, ago we bought a bigger used car somewhere else. After it died on the highway, I called Jane. We live in Akron, OH now, so it was about 15 hours of driving to get to Autosport Honda. It was, frankly, worth it. Jane and Arthur had prepared everything they could ahead of time and explained the whole process patiently. I cannot even imagine better service, let alone expect it. Thank you both.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jane Kronenwetter, Arthur Chen

Mar 09, 2021

Honda Bridgewater responded

Wow, we really appreciate you continuing to choose us and thank you for making such a distant trip in order to work with us. We really appreciate the great 5-star recommendation for working with our staff. Congrats on your new vehicle!

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fasi is a great guy. Felt like my friend more than a..."

- Dan p

Fasi is a great guy. Felt like my friend more than a salesman. And jose Gonzalez is wonderful too. Would recommend anybody to honda autosport

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fasi Khaja, Marvin Comick

Mar 09, 2021

Honda Bridgewater responded

Thanks Dan for the great 5-star review and congrats on your new vehicle. We really appreciate the great review of your experience working with our staff, and we hope to continue to exceed your expectations with each visit!

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We got our ridge line from Bridgewater Autosport and had..."

- Blflynn74

We got our ridge line from Bridgewater Autosport and had an awesome experience. Fasi was our salesman and he couldn’t do enough for us. Damian the general manager was very energetic and professional, We highly recommended you experience this stellar team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fasi Khaja

Feb 22, 2021

Honda Bridgewater responded

Thank you for choosing Autosport Honda and for this great 5-star review of your purchase experience with Fasi and Damian. Great to hear your experience was so positive and we hope to continue to exceed your expectations. We'll be here for you to handle all of your vehicle needs and we look forward to providing you with top-notch vehicle service!

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience at this dealership. Marvin was extremely..."

- Bern

Great experience at this dealership. Marvin was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Definitely will refer my friends to see Marvin. Thank you so much Marvin, good job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marvin Comick

Feb 09, 2021

Honda Bridgewater responded

Thanks Bern for the great 5-star review of your experience working with Marv from Autosport Honda! We really appreciate you recommending us, and we'll be here to provide you with top-notch vehicle care throughout your ownership experience!

January 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I can’t say enough about Marvin. He is a true..."

- LMuntone

I can’t say enough about Marvin. He is a true professional! I purchased a 2018 Honda Accord, which is now my 3rd car purchase from Autosport Honda. The price was fair and the entire staff took their time with me and made sure I was completely satisfied with the car and my purchase. As for Marvin, he is knowledgeable, personable, and he really took his time with me and kept me informed throughout the entire process. Look no further if you want to buy new or used from a reputable dealer and please ask for Marvin Comick and I’m sure you will be glad you did!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 20, 2021

Honda Bridgewater responded

Thanks for continuing to choose Autosport Honda and for this wonderful 5-star review of your experience working with Marvin on your purchase! Great to here your experience was so positive and we hope to continue to exceed your expectations! Thanks as well for being a valued member of the Autosport Family and we'll be here for all your vehicle needs!

January 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Autosport is topnotch! I just leased my 2nd vehicle..."

- MBashore

Autosport is topnotch! I just leased my 2nd vehicle there, and my experience was stellar, as was the first time. I went with no expectations and left with a new Accord Hybrid because I was offered a great price with no hassling or aggressive techniques. Damian P. was able to get me out of my old lease SIX months early. Fasi K. was also key in this new lease, making the entire process trouble free and working hard to advocate getting me that good price. There is a great sense of professionalism at Autosport, as I was called the next day to ensure I was happy with my experience. Fasi also sent a nice video follow up checking in to ensure all was well. He answered all questions quickly and thoroughly. I recommend going to Autosport for your next purchase or lease - you will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fasi Khaja

Jan 20, 2021

Honda Bridgewater responded

Thanks for being a valued member of the Autosport Family and for the nice review of your experience working with Fasi and Damian your new lease! Great to here your experience was so positive and we hope to continue to exceed your expectations! We'll be here for all your vehicle needs!

January 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The staff is warm and friendly. My options were patiently..."

- CJG

The staff is warm and friendly. My options were patiently explained. I was treated like royalty. I’ll never go to another dealership again. Autosport Honda is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arthur Chen

Jan 20, 2021

Honda Bridgewater responded

Thanks for choosing Autosport Honda and for this very nice 5-star review of your experience working with Arthur and Damian on your purchase! We look forward to providing your with top-notch vehicle care throughout your ownership experience!

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (107 Vehicles)

used 2018 Honda CR-V car, priced at $21,000
2018 Honda CR-V
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2008 Honda Accord car, priced at $7,995
2008 Honda Accord
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $26,000
2019 Honda CR-V
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2009 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $10,850
2009 Toyota RAV4
used
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Honda Accord car, priced at $21,000
2018 Honda Accord
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $32,500
2019 Honda Pilot
used
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD