About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Damian Steip.
Damian Steip
Damian Steip, Sales Person, Mercedes-Benz of Coral Gables
not yet rated

Damian Steip

Sales Person

Mercedes-Benz of Coral Gables

300 Almeria Avenue
Coral Gables, FL 33134

Contact Me
Call
Email

25 Reviews of Damian Steip

June 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"If you are considering to buy a certified pre-owned Mercedes"

- Samuel S

Buying anything online, without seeing or putting your hands on the merchandise, requires trust in the merchant.  I have purchased a couple of luxury cars online without ever seeing them other than from photos sent by the dealer.  It really isn't like a purchase on Amazon; returning the vehicle across the country is not as simple as printing a return label and dropping the car off at UPS.  My decision to purchase a Mercedes online meant that I was willing to trust a merchant on the other side of the country. I focused my attention on the Mercedes official website for pre-owned vehicles and studied various models, years and options over a period of weeks to understand the choices available and turnover.  It became obvious that some dealers charged a significant premium for the same vehicle compared with others around the country.  After narrowing in on the year, model, color and most desired options, I found up to 5 cars of interest around the country. I reached out to all of the dealers with those cars requesting the build specifications but made sure not to disclose my telephone number, otherwise I would be inundated with phone calls. Surprisingly, a couple of the dealers searched and found my telephone number online and cold called me several times, which really didn't impress me. All the Mercedes dealer representatives were professional but one of them really stood out.  Damian Stiep from Mercedes-Benz of Coral Cables, in Miami, was more than courteous.  He was very responsive and knowledgeable, and best of all, he moved at my pace - never once pushing me to make a decision when it was clear I was not ready.  I requested a lot of information and he provided it within a couple of hours every time.  When I called him, his demeanor was very calm and professional - he just never seemed unprepared.  Damian took dozens of close photos of every part of the vehicle, inside and out, so I knew what I was getting.  When I started to negotiate the terms for a purchase, including delivery, I was introduced to Damian's sales manager, Gabriel Camps.  Gabriel was also very professional and courteous, and I enjoyed talking with him.  He was very responsive to my needs as well.  These two gentlemen were fantastic ambassadors for Mercedes-Benz (MB) and for MB of Coral Gables.  I would not hesitate to do business with them again and I would highly recommend any prospective customer to contact them about their needs.  The car was a present for my wife and so Damian included a very large pink bow inside the car to make the surprise even more memorable.  It worked!  Thank you guys for a great experience for my wife and me. I contacted Damian a couple of times after I received the car seeking help in understanding some of the controls.  He sent me videos he recorded on his cell phone in a similar car at his dealership, walking me through the steps of operation.  Very impressive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gabriel Camp

March 02, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great place to buy a car "

- Yasmany

Friendly staff explained to me all about the car all about the options help me with my problems help me get the price that I feel Conteboe with it was just a total grade experience they treated me like family I would recommend if anybody's in the Miami area trying to buy a Mercedes to buy their

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- Don43

I just want to say what an exceptional experience I had buying my S550 from this dealership. My salesman, Damian Steip, was a pleasure to work with in every regard. He was professional and very knowledgeable about his product. He handled the negotiations with skill and fairness. His patience while teaching me about the features of the car was astounding. I have been buying Mercedes for over 40 years and this experience was the best ever. I also worked with Francisco Diaz-Rivas in the Financing Dept. and he too was extremely competent and easy to work with. Even though I live a far distance from this dealership, I would not hesitate to travel back in order to work with this team on future purchases. My experience with them exceeded all expectations and they definitely deserve a five star rating! Don Webster

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Francisco Diez-Rivas

December 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience! "

- aumru@aol.com

Everything was very good! The premises was clean. The atmosphere was friendly. Your sales staff were very helpful, and very professional. They answered all my questions. Walked me through all the details of the car I was buying. Answered my calls immediately when I phoned. Very responsive to my needs and concerns. I have already recommended the Dealership to my friend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ana Gasson

December 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good guy in sales"

- Caraholic

Damian was a pleasure to deal with and helped you feel you were working with a first class car dealership. I shopped everywhere and he was the right guy to buy a car from

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Professional & Knowledgeable"

- MIGUEL SALVAT

Had a wonderful experience here. The sales professionals know their trade well. Gabriel Camps and Damian were extremely helpful & really made this experience a pleasant one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gabriel Camps

October 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience!"

- Daikel Martinez

I would like to take a minute to express my high level of satisfaction during my recent lease process at your facility. I had the pleasure to deal wit Mr. Damian Stiep. He was highly professional, cordial, knowledgeable and very accommodating to my needs. I have never being treated that well in any car dealer in the pass. He is definitely an asset to your team and to Mercedes Benz in general. Please pass this on to him. If you need additional information, please do not hesitate to contact me. Thanks. Daikel Martinez.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"excellent service and always with a smile "

- tracey74

This dealership has the best service and most helpful staff you can imagine - I mainly deal with Damian Steip and Joe Figarola but have received exceptional service from everyone who has been of assistance . Definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Figarola

June 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent atention!"

- Facundo Vitale

Facilities are in great condition. Attention is so kind, and respectful. Sale and financing is excellent. Cars are in excellent condition. Very good help in knowing how to use the features of the cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Damian Steip is very professional and easy to deal with"

- alshami

Answered all questions i had in regards to the car, very polite and easy to do business with on the phone, no games and straight forward

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 25 results