Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Dan Machu
Dan Machu at McLaughlin Subaru
Refer Me

Dan Machu

Sales Consultant

McLaughlin Subaru

4101 41st St
Moline, IL 61265

Contact Me
not yet
rated
41 Reviews

309-277-6334

Employee Video

not yet
rated

41 Reviews

Write a Review

41 Reviews of Dan Machu

February 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Staff makes you feel cared for and valued. Want you to..."

- PoeBeanz😺

Staff makes you feel cared for and valued. Want you to get a car that is actually going to work for you, your family, and your budget.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"There needs to be more of Dan in the world. Personable..."

- Kris10517

There needs to be more of Dan in the world. Personable Professional Knowledgeable and gets the deal done quick and easy, McLaughlin is our dealership going forward!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Coronado

Dec 23, 2020

McLaughlin Subaru responded

Kris, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. If you have any additional questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

October 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Couldn't have had a better service. Dan worked with me..."

- Nick Resch

Couldn't have had a better service. Dan worked with me and my budget and also went above and beyond to get me into the car I was looking for. There were no unanswered questions. 10/10 would recommend Dan and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Coronado

Nov 06, 2020

McLaughlin Subaru responded

Nick, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership and Dan such a high star rating! Our team is available should you require any extra help. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

August 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesman, Dan the best, however, Lou in finance not"

- FEN

Can’t say enough good things about Dan Machu, the salesman who took time to explain everything about the Outback and told me to come back or call with any questions I may have. The person, Lou, I dealt with for the closing was insulting to say the least. When I declined the extended warranty, he implied that if I didn’t buy it, the SUV wouldn’t last long, and forced me to listen to the whole sales pitch before I could finish the transaction. A pretty poor representation of the product being sold. When I declined the warranty with past F&I at other dealerships, they respected my answer and finished the process. I wonder if he would have treated me that way if my husband would have been present. I would not hesitate to recommend Dan as a salesman, and I assume the rest of the organization is also excellent, except the person mentioned.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 10, 2020

McLaughlin Subaru responded

Hello Fen, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Never Again"

- Carrie Harris

Once the deal is made and the car goes off the lot, all promises are broken. Do not trust them when they say anything. And if they tell you the tires are new on a used car, they probably were just retreaded.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with dealer. "

- gwesc

Turned in my 2016 for a 2019 (used forester), Dan was a great person to work with, straight forward, and explains everything. would go back or recommend to everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 10, 2019

McLaughlin Subaru responded

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about McLaughlin Subaru! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

January 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not impressive customer service"

- lisab

Unfortunately, I did not have positive customer service at all! I drove from out of state to purchase a specific vehicle from McLaughlin, due to a recent accident where my car was totaled. The salesman told me on the phone the day prior to my trip I could finance a loan with McLaughlin. When I received my check from the insurance company the following week, then I could refinance the loan, since I was paying 50% cash for the car. Upon my arrival the next day to buy the vehicle, the finance person I interacted with made it clear he did not want to do the loan due to the amount of paperwork on my end and his end and this would not be a good impression for his lenders. He had me call my bank in Iowa to see if they would do the loan. It was Friday afternoon at 3pm, so the banker said this was not possible because they would need my signature. *I left without a vehicle and put a $500 deposit down to come back the following week to purchase the car. My $500 check was cashed within two business days at my bank. When I returned to McLaughlin the following week to ask for the refundable $500 deposit check I was told I would receive it in the mail a few days later. It took a little over two weeks to get the $500 in the mail. Honestly, my experience all around was not good and it made things very stressful when I had just recently been in a bad accident that totaled my other car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike ? - finance person

January 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Straight forward honest communications "

- LM outdoor adventurer

My first Suburu buying experience was superb. Dan was very straight forward, honest, quick to respond, and was very sincere to meet the needs of the purchase. He so kindly programmed my garage door opener while I was finishing up in the financing department. He also provided great advice for my accessory needs. I highly recommend Dan for your Suburu experience.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Morales

September 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Subaru dealership is busy! "

- KVincent1012

I love this place. I traveled 175 miles to pick up a brand new Subaru WRX STI and this dealership had what I wanted. The staff are so great and it’s a smooth running place, I was barely in there for an hour making my car purchase before I was back on the road home. Everyone there was extremely courteous and knowledgeable. I would definitely buy from this team again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Ellis

August 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"McLaughlin Subaru Rocks!!"

- Love Subaru!

McLaughlin Subaru rocks!! We just purchased our 5th Subaru! Our new Outback Limited is amazing! We never look anywhere else but at McLaughlins. We have lived in the Quad Cities all our lives and once we found McLaughlins, we knew they were different from any dealership we had dealt with before. The reasons why: Dan Manchu is the kind of salesperson every person wants when buying a car. He is there to find what the customer needs, what fits their budget, shares his knowledge and expertise on the vehicle you are looking for and guides you through the process like a friend. Beth in the service department makes sure your Subaru maintenance is done efficiently and economically. She goes above and beyond for the customer. The finance department makes sure you are aware of all your options and that you know exactly the terms of your purchase. Even the manager is always walking through the buildings saying hello to the customers. If you want a quality dealership with quality staff that treats you with respect, give McLaughlins a try. I know we have never been disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Beth Scherrman, Robert Coronado

1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results

Dealership Inventory (195 Vehicles)

new 2020 Volvo S90 car, priced at $61,910
2020 Volvo S90
new
GREY (OSMIUM GREY METALLIC) exterior
AUTOMATIC
AWD
new 2021 Volvo XC40 car, priced at $42,235
2021 Volvo XC40
new
WHITE (CRYSTAL WHITE METALLIC) exterior
AUTOMATIC
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,648
2021 Subaru Outback
new
GRAY (MAGNETITE GRAY METALLIC) exterior
CVT TRANSMISSION
AWD
used 2018 Ford Edge car, priced at $28,901
2018 Ford Edge
used
White Gold Metallic exterior
AUTOMATIC
AWD
used 2018 Ford Fusion car, priced at $18,501
2018 Ford Fusion
used
Ingot Silver Metallic exterior
AUTOMATIC
FWD
used 2018 Ram 1500 car, priced at $34,401
2018 Ram 1500
used
Brilliant Black Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
AUTOMATIC
4WD