Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dana Nessen.
Dana Nessen
Dana  Nessen at Avon Auto Brokers
Refer Me
4.5

Dana Nessen

Owner

Avon Auto Brokers

159 Memorial Dr
Avon, MA 02322

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

34 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

34 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Business management/finance/marketing

59 Reviews of Dana Nessen

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service I felt very welcome going in to purchase my..."

- Coreyhennessey95 Verified Customer

Great service I felt very welcome going in to purchase my first car, very trustworthy. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dana the owner is an awesome individual. He really..."

- Mizz Verified Customer

Dana the owner is an awesome individual. He really handles his customers with care and a man of his word. Alex is an awesome salesman as well. Robert was very pleasant and personable and knew his car very well. All in all i am very pleased with Avon Autobroker and i would highly recommend them to anyone wanting to purchase a vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gerard Alexis, Melanie Chisholm

December 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Avoid doing business with them. Their practice appears to..."

- cmbc1977 Verified Customer

Avoid doing business with them. Their practice appears to sell vehicles that they don’t yet have title. I purchased a vehicle 11-30-2020, provided signed clear title to my trade-in vehicle and a check for difference. The salesman told me the title for my new vehicle was “at their other office” and would be “overnight mailed the next day”. My new vehicle sat in my driveway UNUSEABLE for 15 days while I waited for them to get a new title. The day they sold me the vehicle in fact they didn’t have legal title to it. I lost two weeks ability to work and earn money. I called everyday and got the same response, “should be here anytime”. I only give one star due to price of vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently purchased A Ford Fusion went through various..."

- Terry Smith

I recently purchased A Ford Fusion went through various problems getting it registered and found Dennis Wilburn a bit uncooperative I rang and complained to Dana Nessen In the Management Department and he helped fix all the problems. Dana is excellent and so is Peter Gallagher. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Gallagher, Dennis Wilburn

November 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alex was a great salesman, very laid back and not pushy&..."

- ricardoalfama Verified Customer

Alex was a great salesman, very laid back and not pushy& Dana is a great manager & owner who made sure that I was satisfied with my purchase, couldn’t be more happy,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gerard Alexis, Jeff Fielders

November 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service! These guys made it super easy for..."

- Phaley603 Verified Customer

Great customer service! These guys made it super easy for me and were accommodating from the get go! Ten out of ten would recommend to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dennis Wilburn

October 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It Wasn’t that bad .They were not friendly only jack..."

- starboyboateng Verified Customer

It Wasn’t that bad . They were not friendly only jack made me feel comfortable there . But at the end of the day I got what I need so I was fine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I really want to give a good review here but I’m torn...."

- Paige Verified Customer

I really want to give a good review here but I’m torn. The first few transactions that I had made with them over the phone were simple easy and painless. When it came time to actually go get my car, it was to the point of rethinking the purchase and no signing the papers. I can’t really tell if they’re just a disorganize dealer or a dishonest dealer. It has taken over a week to get paperwork and or get my car serviced so I can even pick it up. Also, after getting what I feel is the run around. I was told my car was done and ready... then was called right back to say my car wasn’t done and it wouldn’t be until next week. Lastly, I was called back again saying the car was serviced two days ago, but just need a to be cleaned. Looked pretty clean in the ad pictures? Apparently they will not let it leave the lot not detailed. Which I don’t even care at this point I just want my car. You would think any dealer selling a 15k car would get someone to clean it so a customer could come get it. After speaking with three different people and getting three different stories I’m not thrilled. It just didn’t give me much confidence when no one seems to be telling the same story. If the car is as advertised there should be one simple story. I’m not trying to bash the company and make them look bad I’m just telling my side. The only thing that changed my review from a 5 star to a 2 is the multiple stories and the wait time. I feel I have been fairly reasonable and understanding during this whole Covid time. I understand they are busy and I gave them a solid 5 days to get paperwork overnighted and it still wasn’t. That being said I don’t really know anyone that wants to wait a week and a half to get their car they put a down payment on. Overall, I’m willing to work with them but I am going to be extremely critical when I finally go get my car. If I get multiple excuses I’m walking out.. car-less and I will be talking my money elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Pride Favors, Dennis Wilburn

August 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My first visit was Amazing they made feel very..."

- Mcphersonsimone1 Verified Customer

My first visit was Amazing they made feel very comfortable, Alex and Dennis was very pleasant,. There were a few kinks in between, and I was very happy with the way things was handled in the end. Thank you to all that made this a happy ending.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 14, 2020

Avon Auto Brokers responded

Thank you for your very kind review! We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience here at Avon Auto Brokers.

July 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Robert our salesman was very professional and..."

- maryross7 Verified Customer

Robert our salesman was very professional and knowledgeable. He was also very pleasant. Tom the finance manager was very professional and very gracious. The Dealership was immaculately clean and well organized.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Cudworth, Robert Resende, Pride Favors , Anastasia was very kind and courteous. Dana was very gracious and friendly.

Jul 22, 2020

Avon Auto Brokers responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Avon Auto Brokers.

1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results

Dealership Inventory (275 Vehicles)

used 2013 Hyundai Accent car, priced at $8,950

2013 Hyundai Accent

$8,950

used 2011 Ford F-150 car, priced at $34,995

2011 Ford F-150

$34,995

used 2011 Audi Q5 car, priced at $15,495

2011 Audi Q5

$15,495

used 2019 Audi A4 car, priced at $27,495

2019 Audi A4

$27,495

used 2016 Porsche Cayenne car, priced at $37,495

2016 Porsche Cayenne

$37,495

used 2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $37,995

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

$37,995