Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dane Larsen.
Dane Larsen
Dane Larsen at Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines
Refer Me
4.9

Dane Larsen

Product Specialist

Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines

5200 Merle Hay Rd
Johnston, IA 50131

Contact Me

I grew up in the small town of Perry, IA until I moved to Johnston to attend highschool where I graduated. At 21, I moved out to Humboldt California where I spent the last 10 years and started working for Lithia. I wanted to move home so I transferred Lithia stores and now I am working here! I am excited to be home and selling Volkswagen. In my spare time I like to go disc golfing with my dog and friends, I like cooking good food, and I like to go see live music anytime I can. Those are all big reasons I am glad to be home because Des Moines has tons of opportunity to do all of those things. I really like selling Volkswagen cars because I not only get to meet and get to know a lot of different great people, but I also get to find them the car that fits their lifestyle and needs perfectly. All these things make me very happy to be back home! Cheers!

Dealership Experience

3 yrs

Industry Experience

3 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

VW Certified Product Specialist

Environmental Science

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

31 Reviews of Dane Larsen

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing car buying experience! Really listened to my..."

- ZACHARYKLABUNDE Verified Customer

Amazing car buying experience! Really listened to my needs and made it work for everyone! Great sales staff and management, definitely recommend coming here if your looking for your next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So far so good with Lithia, however I am patiently..."

- TWHITE74 Verified Customer

So far so good with Lithia, however I am patiently waiting for a fix to the car net. I guess it's a VW issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Hill, Jason Halstead , Michaela-Financing 5 stars

January 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased a used car. Dane was my Sales Consultant and..."

- jason

I purchased a used car. Dane was my Sales Consultant and was very friendly and very knowledgeable. I was very pleased with the customer service throughout the entire car buying process. Dwayne even made financing fun. I highly recommend checking out Lithia Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Hill

December 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a wonderful experience. Everyone was reasonable..."

- WALLY14 Verified Customer

I had a wonderful experience. Everyone was reasonable and we made the deal work. I highly recommend looking up Dane when you get there. Great place to buy a Company vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Lester

December 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience with Brian and Dane at Lithia..."

- Carol

I had a great experience with Brian and Dane at Lithia Volkswagon of Des Moines. Very helpful and professional. And I got a great car. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Braak

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dane was a pleasure to work with and made our car buying..."

- Scott

Dane was a pleasure to work with and made our car buying experience great. I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Anderko

November 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience. Worked with Alex and Dane,..."

- Reggie Verified Customer

Great car buying experience. Worked with Alex and Dane, and both were knowledgeable, professional and personable. Would highly recommend the dealership, and absolutely love my new Tiguan!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We are very satisfied with our purchase. During the whole..."

- Wolfagrepair12

We are very satisfied with our purchase. During the whole process everyone was very friendly and great to work with. Thank you to everyone involved!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service center was very helpful and pleasant. I also..."

- RONTAYLOR1 Verified Customer

Service center was very helpful and pleasant. I also spoke with a helpful sales person named Dane who was very helpful and pleasant. I prefer to talk with someone other than my original salesman. Not real pleased with his during and after the sale experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Hill, Austin Berkes

October 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Personnel in the dealership were both professional and..."

- Nick W. Verified Customer

Personnel in the dealership were both professional and friendly. Dane handled my vehicle trade-in and purchase, with reassuring updates through an issue that arose during the test drive of the purchased vehicle. It was fixed within a couple of days, and I’m the happy owner of a new-to-me vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (225 Vehicles)

used 2017 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $15,955

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$15,955

new 2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $45,129

2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport

$45,129

used 2017 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $24,991

2017 Toyota Highlander

$24,991

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $24,957

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$24,957

used 2014 Ford F-150 car, priced at $37,950

2014 Ford F-150

$37,950

used 2017 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $13,683

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$13,683