Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Daniel Luna.
Daniel Luna
Daniel Luna, New Car Sales Manager, Toyota of Irving
4.9

Daniel Luna

New Car Sales Manager

Toyota of Irving

1999 W Airport Fwy
Irving, TX 75062

Contact Me

My goal as sales manager is to ensure that every customer leaves here not only satisfied with their customer experience but actually extolling the whole buying process to their friends and family. If we were not able to meet your needs, I encourage you to call me personally to see if I can do more.

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Toyota Master Certified

Call
Email

8 Reviews of Daniel Luna

July 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great sales experience "

- Yudytx

TOI made my purchase experience quick and easy. Bre is very knowledgeable. Thanh took the time to explain everything very throughly! As A first time buyer I greatly appreciated his time and honesty. Daniel Luna also took time out of busy day to come and make sure my experience there was going smoothly. Everyone was extremely nice and willing to help. Over all I loved would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thanh Nguyen, Breanne Padilla

Jul 05, 2018

Toyota of Irving responded

Thank you for the review, and we're honored you chose us for your first-time vehicle purchase! Welcome to the Toyota of Irving family!

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great place to go!"

- Salazar, D88

This place made the whole experience really easy and stress free. From the person helping you outside to the finance team. I highly recommend this place, and will continue to do business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thanh Nguyen, Breanne Padilla

Jun 05, 2018

Toyota of Irving responded

Thanks for the rating and review! If you have any feedback about that last star, please reach out to me at delilah@toyotaofirving.com or at 972-258-1200 x2015

May 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Satisfied "

- Ivory1951

Excellent buying experience. The whole process went smoothly without hassles or coercion. Bree was very informative and helpful. Daniel worked to get a better deal and Thanh was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Santhosh (Baby) Skaria, Thanh Nguyen, Stephanie Chow, Breanne Padilla

May 30, 2018

Toyota of Irving responded

Thanks for the review and welcome to the Toyota of Irving family!

May 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Efren was Excellent and Exceeds My Expectations"

- Oportalatin

Efren was Excellent and Exceeds My Expectations!!! I went in expecting to purchase a used vehicle. I didn't even want to consider a new vehicle thinking it was out of my price range. Efren Robles took the time to give me all of my options (used and new) and he was never pushy. I ended up getting a Brand New Toyota that I LOVE and can afford. He helped to us with the price/deal and helped to find the Best Financial % interest with the Banks. The Best was the Warranty that gave me. He even took the time to make sure I knew how everything worked and was set up properly as far as connecting the blue tooth with my phone, etc. I highly recommend Efen Robles in Toyota of Irving

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Efren Robles-Velez

May 30, 2018

Toyota of Irving responded

Thank you very much for the feedback!

May 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience ever.!! "

- Mira1234

Roger is the best!! I like to recommend everyone to come see him. It was a long time I've been thinking about getting a new car. I talk to him back in November & kept his card. From the very first moment we met I knew I trusted him thank you for everything Roger my friends & family will be coming to see you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roger Castro

May 30, 2018

Toyota of Irving responded

Thank you for the review and the photo! We're glad you came back, and are happy to have earned your business!

May 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience ever!!"

- Eybarbo21

This was the best buying experience I have ever experienced, typically I hate buying cars for the hassle dealers give. From the minute I walked in I was more than taken care of, Roger and all the Toyota staff treated us fare and gave us an amazing deal on an amazing truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thanh Nguyen, Roger Castro

May 30, 2018

Toyota of Irving responded

Thanks for the review!

May 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exhilarating"

- FM302

Although the entire process occurred over the period of two days, I couldn't be any more happier with the decision that the wonderfully great staff of Toyota of Irving helped me with. The professionalism that Bre showed was outstanding, and best of all, she was very straight forward and to the point with the entire process. I couldn't be happier with her and Catalin in finance. Just amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Breanne Padilla , Catalin

May 21, 2018

Toyota of Irving responded

Thank you so much for the review, and we're glad you're driving the truck of your dreams!

January 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Don't buy any car from Toyota of Irving"

- Shammy

Do not buy any cars from Toyota of Irving. I have never seen such unprofessional sales people and conmen in my life! I was ready to sign and buy a used 2016 Corolla from them where they never disclosed the car had a prior accident! I asked the sales person if the car had any prior accident, and his answer was no. As we were signing the closing papers, I grabbed the Carfax from him and noticed that the car had an accident on 10/30/16. When I asked the manager how come they didn't disclosed prior to me about the accident his answer was, "I am not selling you the car." As we were talking Jereme Shoemaker (the owner) came to me and told me get the f.. out of his property. He called the cops since I was asking for all my applications, papers, and driving license copy back. Toyota of Irving is surrounded by new immigrants and these buyers have no idea about Carfax or what to ask when buying a used car. I can see how Toyota of Irving tricks poor customers and takes advantage of them. There should be an investigation of all prior used car sells by this dealership. I have owned six Toyota's and there are still two sitting in my garage. A loyal Toyota customer don't deserve this type of unprofessional behavior from a bullying dealership.I am calling the Toyota corporate office tomorrow since they were closed for MLK.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 17, 2017

Toyota of Irving responded

When you came in to cosign for your friend Mohommad, we had already been working with him to select the 2016 Corolla. We publish all Carfax information for our used vehicles online, and make sure not to withhold any information. We don’t often sell a vehicle with any repair history, unless it was an exceptionally good vehicle and was repaired to certified specifications. Because it is published on the Carfax, that affects the price of the vehicle and it can work out to be a substantial discount for the buyer. This Corolla in particular had no frame damage and no airbag deployment, as per the published Carfax, and that is why our certification team decided it would be a good fit for our used vehicle selection--because again, we were able to pass along a discount. The papers you were signing included the Carfax, which we were reviewing with Mohommad as you noticed the damage report. That is why it is our policy to review and sign the Carfax prior to any sale—we would never purposely hide information. The paperwork we were reviewing with Mohommad was not the final paperwork, and it is certainly okay that you two did not wish to continue the sale at that point. However, because we ran a credit check on your information so that you could cosign, legally we have to retain your information (copy of drivers license and application) to prove when and why a credit check was run. That is why we were unable to give you those papers back. They are kept for the required amount of time, then shredded and disposed of securely. I am truly sorry that the situation escalated and our employees felt threatened enough to call the police, but I hope I was able to address your concerns here individually so that you can understand how and where the miscommunication occurred, and know that we did not intend for any ill will or a lack of transparency. If you have further questions or concerns you are welcome to reach out to me at Delilah@toyotaofirving.com or 972-258-1200 x2015.

1
1 - 8 of 8 results