Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Darrell Cooper.
Darrell Cooper
Darrell Cooper at Subaru of Grapevine
5.0

Darrell Cooper

Internet Sales Professional

Subaru of Grapevine

2651 William D Tate Ave
Grapevine, TX 76051

Contact Me

Born in Chicago been in Texas since 1983. 1 Son with 3 darling Grand Sons.I was always taught to treat others the way you expect someone to treat your Mother. I love to cook for Family and Friends.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 8 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

49 Reviews of Darrell Cooper

August 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car"

- ms_davis24

Their service is great and the employees are friendly. He found the perfect car for me. This is exactly what I want and I totally loved it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 26, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Thank you, ms_davis24, for taking the time to acknowledge Darrell and Subaru of Grapevine. Helping you with efficiency will always be our goal. Call us anytime and Darrell or I will be ready to help at 817-438-1700. You are appreciated, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

August 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simply Amazing "

- Nickivm86

We had such an amazing experience. The whole process was quick and efficient. Everyone we met was kind and welcoming and very accommodating. Best of all I got to drive away in my dream car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Lombardo

Aug 08, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Hello Nicki! Thank you for sharing your time with us at Subaru of Grapevine. We are lucky to call you our customer and we look forward to any additional questions you may have at 817-438-1700. Enjoy your new SUV and please stay in touch. Take Care, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

August 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Now a happy Subaru owner"

- carolynfbiz Verified Customer

After finding the 2012 Subaru Outback for sale on Subaru of Grapevine's website, I expressed interest in the car and had a quick response from Darrell Cooper about the condition of the vehicle. I was able to test drive the vehicle the same day and followed up in the next couple of days with having a mechanic inspect the vehicle. Afterwards, we were able to come to an agreement on price and I had a pleasant car buying experience. I am very happy with the friendly and timely communication I received from both sales associates, Darrell Cooper and Eddie Martinez. Freddie Valdovinos was also very friendly guy to talk to and helpful through the financial process of paying for the vehicle and he explained the various nationwide warranties the dealership offered, although I did not take him up on them. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Freddie Valdovinos , Eddie Martinez

Aug 08, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Thank you, carolynfbiz, for providing feedback and your review of the sales team at Five Star Subaru of Grapevine. Communication is always key to a life-long relationship and we hope to help with your future auto needs. Please give us a call at 817-438-1700 when we can assist again. In the meantime, enjoy the adventures in your Outback. Take Care, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

July 01, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Helped with trade in of vehicle "

- gar_field_18

After deciding to trade in my 2016 Chevy Colorado, I called Five Star Subaru, to see if they had the vehicle I was interested in. As soon as I was transferred to a sales representative, mr cooper greeted me and answered all my questions with a sincere and friendly attitude. I knew just by mr coopers tone, that o was going to enjoy my visit to the dealership. Upon arriving only 30 minutes after speaking to mr cooper, he greeted me with a warm smile and a kind handshake. He verified the vehicle I was interested in, and took me straight to the showroom floor. He them helped by explaining many of the questions I would have forgotten to ask. after a few minutes of dialogue of what my needs were, mr Cooper made me even more comfortable by showing me to the kitchen for beverages and snacks while he arranged for me to test drive the vehicle. Mr cooper also started the ball rolling on paperwork, so I could get a vehicle in the color of my choice which was due to arrive at a later date. After waiting only a few days, I was phoned to find out there was a delivery arriving earlier with my vehicle. When I arrived on the day scheduled, the sales personnel were very busy handling a flood of other customers. Mr Cooper and the sales team worked diligently and quickly to attend to myself despite my many issues with my bank and financiers. Upon resolving my problems, both the sales manager Jeff and mr cooper apologized for how busy it was and not being able to resolve my problems sooner. I felt the staff went above and beyond, and was always friendly. This is a lengthy review, but that’s how happy I am with this service. I will be visiting again just to shake hands and enjoy conversation with these gentlemen again, and I will and have been referring people to Five Star Subaru since I have been there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff (sales manager) and tony(supervisor?)

Jul 02, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

gar_field-18, Welcome to Five Star Subaru of Grapevine! We love receiving your glowing remarks for Darrell Cooper and our sales team. Please stop by or give us a call at 817-438-1700 if you would like to review any of the features on your new vehicle. We are here to serve you long after the sale. Thank you, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

July 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Internet buying made easy!!!!!!!!!!!!"

- DCL1942

I was quite apprehensive about buying a vehicle thru Internet but Darrell Cooper made the process very pleasing for me. He answered my questions with a lot of patience and I took my time buying the vehicle because this is the first Subaru I have purchased. Since I am over 600 hundred miles from the dealership, I did not know who to trust. Darrell sent me videos of the car and then also sent me videos when he added some extras for me. That made me feel more confident as I have had bad experiences with other dealers. Five Star had the car that I wanted at a fair price and Darrell treated me with respect and even though we completed the deal through Internet there were no surprises except good ones as Darrell was so kind enough to pick me up at the airport when I picked up the car. My experience with Darrell Cooper is he always treated me kindly from the beginning to the end of the sale. I very very rarely recommend someone but he went out of his way to make the buying experience easy for me. If I ever bought another new Subaru, I would definite talk to him first. I give him a 10+ with regards to my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 02, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

DCL1942. We are excited to welcome you to Five Star Subaru of Grapevine! Although you are miles and miles away, we hope to continue providing answers to your automotive concerns. If we can help with video tutorials, we would like to revisit your vehicle with you any time you have concerns. Please stay in touch with Darrell or me at 817-438-1700. Thank you for sharing your online buying experience. Take Care, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

June 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extra Mile!"

- sj98 Verified Customer

My purchase required the sales team to go the extra mile and they did that. I felt like they worked for me and were fighting to get me the best deal verse the other way around. They setup a one on one training session to go over my vehicle and give me the training I needed to understand how to operate everything. In this day of highly technological vehicles this is greatly needed. I will gladly return here to get my vehicle serviced and for purchasing future vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clay Garrett, Dee Boyett

Jun 26, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

sj98, Going the extra mile is never an issue when it comes to customer care. Thank you for sharing your comments and if Dee, Clay, Darrell, or I can review the features on your new Subaru again we are available for your visit. Please stay in touch at 817-438-1700. Knowing you are enjoying a great ride is our goal. Thank you, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

June 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"5 stars for a reason"

- Tamid72

I found that there is five stars in the name for a reason. The service and level of commitment to excellence is above top notch. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone. When it is time I will purchase another Subaru from here. Stop in and ask for Darrell best sales specialist I have ever worked with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 13, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Tamid72, It is important to our dealership that our sales and service staff are well trained to make each customer's visit a memorable one. As you begin enjoying your vehicle, Darrell or I am available at 817-438-1700 to help with your questions. Thank you for choosing Five Star Subaru Grapevine. Take Care, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

June 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice car. But pricey"

- maryglin Verified Customer

Darrell is excellent. I recommend him. He did good getting me the car that i want. Not the exact color though. But the car that i got is nice. Little pricey though. The sales person did not explain the numbers. I have to figure out myself when i got home. I think i paid more amount and was not explained to me . The brand new car had some things needed to be fix already. The moon roof has some problem. I need to come back to get it fix. Its been 3 days since i bought the car. And i love it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

maryglin, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I would personally like to review your vehicle's purchase agreement and ask that you reach out to me at your convenience. I can be reached at dlaymon@subarugrapevine.com or 817-438-1700. My goal is to make certain you are satisfied with your purchase and all of your concerns are addressed. Sincerely, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Straight forward no hassle"

- Firstcargrad

Darrell Cooper was our salesman who smoothly helped us buy our car. We were treated honestly, fairly, and respectly by everyone at Five Star Subaru. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Button

May 30, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Firstcargrad, It was a great pleasure to help with your new Subaru purchase. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to being your auto dealer for years to come. Please stay in touch at 817-438-1700. Take Care, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

May 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick, easy and awesome"

- EJbaird

My family purchased a 2016 Subaru Forrester and it’s been AMAZING so far. We worked with Darrell Cooper and he was wonderful to work with!!! So kind, respectful and helpful. We would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a new or used Subaru! Thank you so much!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 15, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Welcome to Five Star Subaru of Grapevine, Baird Family! Darrell and I are here to continue serving you and invite your calls to 817-438-1700. We hope to hear more about your Subaru adventures and look forward to working with you again. Thank you! Best Regards, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results

Dealership Inventory (195 Vehicles)

New 2019 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $30,132

2019 Subaru Legacy

$30,132

New 2019 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $27,923

2019 Subaru Legacy

$27,923

New 2018 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $25,330

2018 Subaru Legacy

$25,330

New 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $32,659

2018 Subaru Forester

$32,659

New 2019 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $27,923

2019 Subaru Legacy

$27,923

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $24,998

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$24,998

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $23,750

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$23,750

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$27,247