Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dave Harrison.
Dave Harrison
Dave Harrison at Fitzgerald Auto Mall
Refer Me
not yet rated

Dave Harrison

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Fitzgerald Auto Mall

114 Baughmans Lane
Frederick, MD 21702

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 1 mo

46 Reviews of Dave Harrison

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"VW Tiguan 2019"

- Danskmon

Was very pleased w the level of service provided by David Harrison at the Fitzgerald auto mall in Frederick, MD. Mr. Harrison was extremely knowledgeable about the product and was a real professional throughout the entire sales process. David Floyd

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 07, 2019

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave such positive feedback. We will let David know that you found him so helpful. Drive safe and enjoy your Tiguan!

December 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and easy buying experience"

- Alex1992

I recently purchased a Mazda3 from this dealer. I spoke to Dave Harrison over the phone and he answered all of my questions regarding pricing and savings. When I came in to buy, he was immediately available and very helpful as we got the car I was looking for. I had assumed I might have an experience full of high-pressure tactics and uncomfortable discussion but instead Dave made the whole process easy and convenient. I was very satisfied with the car, the price, and the experience that Dave presented and will definitely recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 07, 2019

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

We are so happy to hear that Dave took such great care of you and that you are enjoying your Mazda3. We thank you for feeling so confident to recommend us to friends and family. Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Enjoy your New Year!

November 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our Perfect 2019 Suburban LT "

- B&GWood

We've been looking for a Suburban with specific options and color combination. David Harrison never gave up the search until he found the perfect one! All of our boxes were checked and it's beautiful. On top of finding our perfect Suburban, we got an outstanding trade allowance for our Tahoe. We couldn't be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Banan, Joshua Gutzman, Nick Lemieux

Nov 21, 2018

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

We thank you for your time and business! We are happy that our sales team found your perfect Suburban! We look forward to serving you in the future.

November 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant car-buying experience "

- Mahzzy

No haggling, no tricks. This was an easy, dare I say pleasant, car-buying experience. David answered my questions, did not pressure me, and found the car I wanted. I recommend David Harrison and Fitzgerald Auto Mall in Frederick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 14, 2018

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

We appreciate your positive review on your recent service and your kinds words.

October 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase 2018 VW golf alltrack"

- Dana

Great experience! I want to thank Dave Harrison, he made me feel welcomed, answered all questions what I have and he was the best salesman that I have ever dealt with. I will highly recommend Dave and Fitzgerald in future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 08, 2018

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

We are happy that our salesman Dave provided you a welcoming, easy car-buying experience. We thank you for your kind words.

September 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Straight-forward and transparent"

- jwidmann@yahoo.com

We just bought our 3rd VW, a 2019 Jetta SEL Premium. We bought the 1st one, which we liked, at another dealer, but as Fitzgerald was nearer to our home, we had our service done there. I like the service department, so when we needed another car, we bought it at Fitzgerald. That too was a good experience, so we bought our third VW (2nd there) last night. Our sales guy, Dave Harrison, was easy to deal with, not at all pushy, and very knowledgeable about the product. He has been there for 7 years. The finance guy we worked with, Mike Sienkiewicz, was just as qualified and straight-forward, and has been there even longer. He too was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Sienkiewicz

Sep 25, 2018

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

We appreciate doing business with you! We are glad that Dave, the rest of our sales team, and service team were able to provide you great service. We look forward to seeing you soon to service your new car!

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Experience"

- PeteJ

I had a great experience at Fitzgerald Auto Mall in Frederick, MD. Everyone I spoke to was professional and friendly. My salesperson, David Harrison, was attentive, professional and very straightforward. No sales games, which I loved. David was knowledgeable about the car in which I was interested, and did an awesome job explaining details before and during the test drive. I received a very fair price on my trade-in - better than other dealers that I visited. The price of the new car was fair and transparent. I worked with Mike Sienkiewicz for financing and he was a pleasure to deal with, as well. No games, very transparent - exactly what I want and respect when it comes to a major purchase like a car. Overall, I have never had a better experience buying a car from a dealer in my 30+ years as an adult. Great job guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Sienkiewicz

Sep 07, 2018

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

We appreciate your honest feedback. We're happy to hear you've been well taken care of by our team. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. See you on the road!

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Finally Found It"

- Sheron

My husband and I were looking for a Chevy Equinox as it was becoming increasing difficult to get in and out of our Malibu. Looking on line, we learned about Fitzgerald's loaner car program. They loan new vehicles to customers having service done on their vehicles and then sell the loaners before they get 7,000 miles on them. Sounded good to us so we contacted David Harrison through their internet sales. He lined up 2 Equinoxes-one a 2017 with a 2.4 L engine and a 2018 with a 1.5. Surprisingly, my husband liked the 1.5 L engine--said it had more get up and go. Dave was quite knowledgeable about both vehicles and is super friendly! However, neither of the Equinoxes suited us so we kept looking on line at all the local dealers. Dave did not give up and located 2 2018 Equinox LTs-one with all the packages we wanted! We both liked the car but not the price. Dave worked with us and his manager and got the price to an acceptable level WE now have a vehicle we both like at a price we can manage. Plus, it still carries the new car warranty. Did I mention it has 6,700 miles on it? Thank you, Dave, for all your hard work. It is good to have a local, hometown young man on our side. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 27, 2018

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

We are so glad our salesman Dave was able to go above and beyond to get your new car!. We hope to continue serving you in the future, enjoy your new car!

June 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome! "

- Shaffersam1

Had such a great experience here when I went to lease a Mazda. Not only do I love my new CX-5 David Harrison helped me so much through the process and made leasing my car a easy and enjoyable! Defiantly ask for David when at fitz!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 04, 2018

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

We appreciate you taking the time to provide your experience, we hope to continue to serve you in the future. Enjoy your new car!

May 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Out of state purchase was a platinum level experience "

- Michael C from PA

I had a wonderful experience this weekend purchasing a 2017 mazda 6 grand touring model. I found a great deal shopping online at Fitzgerald Auto Mall in Frederick, MD. The dealership did a fantastic job of communicating with me via email and phone depending on my preference. The sales representative, David Harrison, was a delight to work with. David was attentive, courteous and professional. He took the time to review our new car in detail with us as well as offer his services after the sale. The finance representative also did a fantastic job of walking us through our options and providing us transparency. I was very satisfied with my first out of state car purchase due to the efforts of the Fitzgerald Automotive Team. Although I live in Pennsylvania I will be checking with Fitzgerald in the future when I am ready to make my next car purchase! Michael Cowan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joshua Gillions, Joshua Gutzman

Jun 06, 2018

Fitzgerald Auto Mall responded

We appreciate you taking the time to provide your experience. We are glad that Dave and the rest of our sales team were able to provide you an excellent car-buying experience. We always strive to do our best. Enjoy your new car!

1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results

Dealership Inventory (172 Vehicles)

used 2019 Dodge Journey car, priced at $19,995
2019 Dodge Journey
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $27,532
2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV
new
N/A exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $20,372
2020 Chevrolet Trax
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2009 Kia Rio car, priced at $5,995
2009 Kia Rio
used
Blue exterior
Other/Uknown
FWD
used 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $22,995
2020 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2014 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $14,495
2014 Subaru Legacy
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD