Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dave Tober.
Dave Tober
Dave  Tober at Route 22 Nissan
Refer Me
4.8

Dave Tober

Product Specialist

Route 22 Nissan

56 U.S. 22
Hillside, NJ 07205

Contact Me

When I went shopping for my first car my wife and I were blown away by the customer service- There wasn't any!! I didn't exactly make a commitment at that moment to get into car sales, but a few years later when I did, I made a personal commitment to really go the extra mile and give my clients a very different, positive and comfortable buying experience.

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Owner First Award of Excellence winner 2012-present

Leaf Electric Vehicle certified specialist (and enthusiast!)

192 Reviews of Dave Tober

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have bought or leased at least 6 Nissans from Route 22..."

- Bob 83 Verified Customer

I have bought or leased at least 6 Nissans from Route 22 Nissan. I have all the service performed there. The service is prompt and complete and timely. I recommend the service department highly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 05, 2021

Route 22 Nissan responded

Bob, We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

January 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I come here all the time to service my Nissans. Very..."

- silva012006 Verified Customer

I come here all the time to service my Nissans. Very reliable, staff is friendly, and convenient. I have also purchased two cars from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 24, 2021

Route 22 Nissan responded

Silva, We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

January 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It's easy to make appointment at Route 22 Nissan. I..."

- JCARENENUMBER1 Verified Customer

It's easy to make appointment at Route 22 Nissan. I always get good service although expensive and the workers are very nice. I always trust them with my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Herold Pierre

Jan 15, 2021

Route 22 Nissan responded

JCARENENUMBER1, We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

December 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was the first time I gone to nissan route 22 , I was..."

- Franelc2010 Verified Customer

It was the first time I gone to nissan route 22 , I was very satisfied for their services, and the customer service was very wonderful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 01, 2021

Route 22 Nissan responded

Franelc2010, Thank you for taking the time out to write us such a positive review! It is always so rewarding to hear that customers are pleased with our dealerships. We are so happy you had such a great experience with us.

August 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I waited 2 hours to get my vehicle and that was after my..."

- DREADONALDS5 Verified Customer

I waited 2 hours to get my vehicle and that was after my husband started asking questions, they made an effortless to put the car on the lift. The waiting room was partially empty, and a young miss who cane after me, got her vehicle before me. No one kept us informed of what was going on. I had to cancel another appointment because of this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 18, 2020

Route 22 Nissan responded

I am so sorry for the negative experience you recently had. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience at ‪(973)705-9300 extension 232‬. Thank you,  Howard Newman Corporate Customer Relations Manager

July 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been taking my car to Nissan for service for..."

- ERNANDMB Verified Customer

I have been taking my car to Nissan for service for several years. Over the years I have always been pleased with the service that I received. This time was no different. Patrick made sure that everything was taken care of in a timely fashion. He brought to my attention things that I did not know needed to be addressed. Thanks Patrick for being on point with everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 30, 2020

Route 22 Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time out to write us such a positive review! We are so happy you had such a great experience with us.

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was having a problem with my AC, but it stopped the..."

- Dspecific12luv Verified Customer

I was having a problem with my AC, but it stopped the next day. Dave Tober will help if I need help. Thank you Selina

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 25, 2020

Route 22 Nissan responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did, we really appreciate your positive review and high star rating. We hope you stay safe and have a great day !

May 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best customer service and sales departments around me...."

- YAMILP25 Verified Customer

Best customer service and sales departments around me. Can't get any more trustworthy people than RT22 Nissan. Meet all my car needs and friendly staff makes your short time for service a breeze. Thank you everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melina Rodriguez, Paco Ramirez, Anthony Amorin, Angelica Giuffre, Cassandra Rene , Service department people. Thank you all!!!

May 26, 2020

Route 22 Nissan responded

Thank you for sharing your positive experience. It is reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. As we go through this pandemic period, we will continue to provide measure like this to protect all our employees and customers. Thank you again and we hope you stay safe and we look forward to seeing you again in the future, have a wonderful day

April 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service, the sales associate was willing to..."

- CXMOSQUERA_91 Verified Customer

Excellent service, the sales associate was willing to help me to find the right car, and the price that fit my budget. Explain the services the company have to offer to better keep my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 12, 2020

Route 22 Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time out to write us such a positive review! We are so happy you had such a great experience with us.

March 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have had multiple problems with my car since purchasing..."

- SHINSKY.STEPHEN Verified Customer

I have had multiple problems with my car since purchasing it brand new (2019) at Route 22 Nissan in August or 2019. It is a Nissan Rouge SL AWD. The service department has not corrected these problems to my satisfaction over the past 7 months despite multiple visits for the same problem. Finally on this visit the manager stepped in. It is too early to tell if my car has been fixed properly this time. I hope that it is and I can continue my business with Route 22 Nissan. I am cautiously optimistic. However, I am very disappointed in my purchase overall since it has so many issues and Route 22 Nissan has not offered to extend my warranty to show good faith in their products.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 19, 2020

Route 22 Nissan responded

Stephen we sincerely apologize you haven't received the satisfaction you deserve but for immediate help with any service concern, please contact our Service Manager, Robert Jenkins at 908-964-8700, extension 242 or by email at rjenkins@route22nissan.com. Thanks for your patience and we look forward to assisting you at your convenience. Have a nice day.

1
...
1 - 10 of 192 results

Dealership Inventory (299 Vehicles)

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $30,570

2021 Nissan Rogue

$30,570

new 2021 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $23,045

2021 Nissan Sentra

$23,045

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car

2021 Nissan Rogue

Call for Price

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car

2021 Nissan Rogue

Call for Price

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car

2021 Nissan Rogue

Call for Price

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car

2021 Nissan Rogue

Call for Price