Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of David Acevedo.
David Acevedo
David Acevedo at Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC
Refer Me
4.7

David Acevedo

Finance Manager

Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC

825 US-1
Lugoff, SC 29078

Contact Me
Call
Email

44 Reviews of David Acevedo

November 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tyquan is a very professional and polite salesperson...."

- austin000 Verified Customer

Tyquan is a very professional and polite salesperson. David (finance manager) made sure the final price was exactly as negotiated (no last-minute surprises). Thanks again for the great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyquan Davis

Dec 01, 2020

Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your business and this review. We're happy to hear Tyquan and Davide were able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Trevor Reames, tdreames@gmail.com & Mark Conant, mhconant@aol.com

November 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an anointment at 10AM and I was out by 11AM great..."

- BOBLEVANGIE Verified Customer

I had an anointment at 10AM and I was out by 11AM great service everyone was friendly my salesperson Kalie even came by to be sure by to be sure avery thing was ok.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 29, 2020

Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come! Trevor Reames, tdreames@gmail.com & Mark Conant, mhconant@aol.com

November 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GREAT SERVICE!!! Everyone worked on getting me what I..."

- Black Yukon

GREAT SERVICE!!! Everyone worked on getting me what I wanted without pressuring me into something I didn’t want. They have your best interest in mind. They were very friendly and informative about their cars. They didn’t say oh we don’t have what you are looking for and let me leave; they searched around as well. THANK YOU TEAM! Oh and not once did Bryan felt that I was asking too many questions when I am sure I had to have asked a million and one questions. He was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brayan Acevedo

Nov 29, 2020

Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for choosing Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad Bryan and the team were able to help, and we hope to see you again! Trevor Reames, tdreames@gmail.com & Mark Conant, mhconant@aol.com

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Agreed on a price or payment with the floor manager, a..."

- mxpx9581 Verified Customer

Agreed on a price or payment with the floor manager, a hand shake to seal the deal. That means something to me. Integrity is hard to find, especially when dealing with a car dealership. Got into signing papers, and price magically changed and was not what was agreed upon. Truck also had advertised and posted items that were misleading and not on the truck. When negotiating the price they said they didn't charge me for it. That's great to not be charged for something that isn't there. How were things that were never there "taken off" like window tint that was done by a previous dealership, nitrogen filled tires by previous dealership, and hand painted pin stripe by Lugoff that was never on the truck but posted that it was. Second day home truck was making noises. Took somewhere else to get it fixed. Still dealing with the dealership over a week later as they still haven't paid off the trade in. This was all done on 10/17. Called dealership on 11/2 about payoff for car traded in and previous bank has not received payoff. Never got a return call. Traded in a car with them and on 11/6 still

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 17, 2020

mxpx9581 responded

I have called, emailed twice, and left messages. Never been contacted in return and issue has yet to be resolved almost an entire month later.

Nov 12, 2020

Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Providing a positive experience is our top priority, and we'd love the opportunity to discuss your visit in greater detail and clear up any issues we can. Trevor Reames, tdreames@gmail.com & Mark Conant, mhconant@aol.com

October 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great salesman to work with. Great price and very..."

- koxner Verified Customer

Great salesman to work with. Great price and very friendly staff. Very helpful . Great time there. I will be returning if I need a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brayan Acevedo, Justen Whitesel

Oct 19, 2020

Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and that our team could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future! Trevor Reames, tdreames@gmail.com & Mark Conant, mhconant@aol.com

October 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Such a great experience. Brayan was amazing and made the..."

- danabethea Verified Customer

Such a great experience. Brayan was amazing and made the normally stressful car buying process so much easier. I would for sure recommend to anyone in the market.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brayan Acevedo

Oct 18, 2020

Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and let us know how we are doing. Our customers are our top priority and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Congratulations on your new car! All of us at Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC are glad to have you as a customer. Trevor Reames, tdreames@gmail.com & Mark Conant, mhconant@aol.com

October 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Things started off ok, I found a nice vehicle. But after..."

- Willie Verified Customer

Things started off ok, I found a nice vehicle. But after making the purchase things went down hill. I was told by David the windows of the vehicle recently had new tint installed but it was ok to roll up and down. So on the way home I did and the tint is now damaged. I notified tyquan who sold me the vehicle right away. He told me he would call me back to let me know when they could repair it. I have had to reach out to him more than one time as well has David. An entire week has gone by and my window tint is still not repaired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Justen Whitesel, Tyquan Davis

Oct 27, 2020

Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Willie, I am sorry that you have had this issue with your window tint. I have gotten with all parties involved including our window tinting company, and I have them ready to resolve your issue. Please contact Tyquan or myself so I can have everyone involved ready when you arrive so it will be as fast and professional as possible. I am sorry for the issue and we here at Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC aim for 100% customer satisfaction. Trevor A Reames General ManagerTrevor Reames, tdreames@gmail.com & Mark Conant, mhconant@aol.com

October 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"There excellence is outstanding couldn't be more..."

- johntplum Verified Customer

There excellence is outstanding couldn't be more happier with my purchase. I really hope to do more business with them in the future. Thanks for being awesome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 09, 2020

Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. Trevor Reames, tdreames@gmail.com & Mark Conant, mhconant@aol.com

October 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I told the sales manager the tires were bad and he said..."

- n1elvis Verified Customer

I told the sales manager the tires were bad and he said his tire man said they were good even though they were dry rotted, also the hood latches would not hold the hood up and the salesman said he would replace it with the sales manager wouldn’t allow it. Yes I told the sales manager the tires were bad and he said his tire man said they were good even though they were dry rotted, also the hood latches would not hold the hood up and the salesman said he would replace it with the sales manager wouldn’t allow it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 08, 2020

Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's disappointing to learn that we missed the mark here. If it's possible to discuss your visit in more detail, please feel free to reach out to me directly. Trevor Reames, tdreames@gmail.com & Mark Conant, mhconant@aol.com

October 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our sales rep and the finance manager were great. Kayla..."

- tgjohnson03 Verified Customer

Our sales rep and the finance manager were great. Kayla was really nice and helpful from the initial point of contact, and David was very knowledgeable and helpful as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kayla Campbell

Oct 08, 2020

Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for choosing Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC! Congrats on your new purchase, and let us know if we can be of any more assistance! Trevor Reames, tdreames@gmail.com & Mark Conant, mhconant@aol.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results

Dealership Inventory (103 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $20,490

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$20,490

new 2020 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $21,049

2020 Chevrolet Malibu

$21,049

new 2020 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $42,799

2020 GMC Sierra 1500

$42,799

new 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $45,900

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$45,900

new 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $47,320

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$47,320

new 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $46,505

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$46,505