Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Trevor Reames.
Trevor Reames
Trevor Reames at Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC
Refer Me
4.6

Trevor Reames

General Manager

Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC

825 US-1
Lugoff, SC 29078

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 2 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 5 mos

Call
Email

21 Reviews of Trevor Reames

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Agreed on a price or payment with the floor manager, a..."

- mxpx9581 Verified Customer

Agreed on a price or payment with the floor manager, a hand shake to seal the deal. That means something to me. Integrity is hard to find, especially when dealing with a car dealership. Got into signing papers, and price magically changed and was not what was agreed upon. Truck also had advertised and posted items that were misleading and not on the truck. When negotiating the price they said they didn't charge me for it. That's great to not be charged for something that isn't there. How were things that were never there "taken off" like window tint that was done by a previous dealership, nitrogen filled tires by previous dealership, and hand painted pin stripe by Lugoff that was never on the truck but posted that it was. Second day home truck was making noises. Took somewhere else to get it fixed. Still dealing with the dealership over a week later as they still haven't paid off the trade in. This was all done on 10/17. Called dealership on 11/2 about payoff for car traded in and previous bank has not received payoff. Never got a return call. Traded in a car with them and on 11/6 still

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 17, 2020

mxpx9581 responded

I have called, emailed twice, and left messages. Never been contacted in return and issue has yet to be resolved almost an entire month later.

Nov 12, 2020

Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Providing a positive experience is our top priority, and we'd love the opportunity to discuss your visit in greater detail and clear up any issues we can. Trevor Reames, tdreames@gmail.com & Mark Conant, mhconant@aol.com

October 08, 2020

Dealership Rating

"There excellence is outstanding couldn't be more..."

- johntplum Verified Customer

There excellence is outstanding couldn't be more happier with my purchase. I really hope to do more business with them in the future. Thanks for being awesome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 09, 2020

Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. Trevor Reames, tdreames@gmail.com & Mark Conant, mhconant@aol.com

September 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Your dealership ensured my car buying experience was fast..."

- robflorez1979 Verified Customer

Your dealership ensured my car buying experience was fast and friendly. I definitely recommend your business to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle. Sales team was great to work with and treated me like a valued customer even after the purchase transaction was completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 24, 2020

Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Rob, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with our team, and we look forward to working with you again. Trevor Reames, tdreames@gmail.com & Mark Conant, mhconant@aol.com

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Had such an amazing experience buying my new chevy..."

- LESSON33 Verified Customer

Had such an amazing experience buying my new chevy blazer! Got everything I wanted! The trade in process was smooth! So thankful for the team at Lugoff Chevy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rahmik McDonald, David Acevedo

Sep 17, 2020

Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for choosing Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Congratulations on your new Chevy Blazer! We're glad we were able to help, and we hope to see you again! Trevor Reames, tdreames@gmail.com & Mark Conant, mhconant@aol.com

September 10, 2020

Dealership Rating

"These guys are are the most professional and courteous..."

- r2halley Verified Customer

These guys are are the most professional and courteous in town. Highly recommended and will go back again. Looking forward to working with these guys again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 11, 2020

Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. Trevor Reames, tdreames@gmail.com & Mark Conant, mhconant@aol.com

September 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rahmik McDonald was an awesome sales associate. He was..."

- Ajones0807

Rahmik McDonald was an awesome sales associate. He was very professional and cares about the services that were provided. Rahmik made the car buying experience fun and relaxing. It is because of him that I would consider buying another vehicle from Lugoff Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rahmik McDonald, Craig Jones

Sep 10, 2020

Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that Rahmik had the opportunity to provide you with the perfect vehicle and deal. We are so excited for you to enjoy your new car, and we thank you for choosing Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC! Trevor Reames, tdreames@gmail.com & Mark Conant, mhconant@aol.com

August 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was good , we bought a used SUV a Buick enclave. Only..."

- Pennybrown669 Verified Customer

It was good , we bought a used SUV a Buick enclave. Only it took all day. Everyone was friendly and hospitable, Yes we will come back to buy another car . Not now

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 27, 2020

Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you, Penny, for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our team. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience! Trevor Reames, tdreames@gmail.com & Mark Conant, mhconant@aol.com

August 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I will recommend Lugoff Buick and Chevrolet to everyone..."

- DONNASHIRAHMARTIN1 Verified Customer

I will recommend Lugoff Buick and Chevrolet to everyone the people are so friendly they make you feel comfortable and the service people are knowledgeable had alot of enjoyment picking on the manager/owner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justen Whitesel, Davis Stanley

Aug 18, 2020

Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you, Donna, for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our team. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience! Trevor Reames, tdreames@gmail.com & Mark Conant, mhconant@aol.com

August 15, 2020

Dealership Rating

"I had a good salesman but I was sellingThem my vehicle..."

- wmroebuck2 Verified Customer

I had a good salesman but I was selling Them my vehicle not trading It’s been roughly 3 weeks and I’ve not been paid for my truck yet. I know there is some delays with waiting for title etc but they have known I’ve had the title for a week and still no check. I won’t give them the title until my check is ready

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: David Acevedo

Sep 01, 2020

Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hello, We thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we'd like to learn more about your experience. If you'd be willing to provide more information about your visit, please feel free to reach out to us directly. Trevor Reames, tdreames@gmail.com & Mark Conant, mhconant@aol.com

July 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- chad.c.long Verified Customer

Purchasing my new Silverado from Lugoff Chevrolet was a great experience. The customer service was top notch and they did not apply unwanted pressure during the entire transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rahmik McDonald, David Acevedo

Jul 28, 2020

Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you, Chad, for your business and this review. We're happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Trevor Reames, tdreames@gmail.com & Mark Conant, mhconant@aol.com

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (103 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $20,490

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$20,490

new 2020 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $21,049

2020 Chevrolet Malibu

$21,049

new 2020 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $42,799

2020 GMC Sierra 1500

$42,799

new 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $45,900

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$45,900

new 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $47,320

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$47,320

new 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $46,505

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$46,505