About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of David "Coach" Galvan.
David "Coach" Galvan
David "Coach" Galvan, Sales Consultant, Thoroughbred Ford
5.0

David "Coach" Galvan

Sales Consultant

Thoroughbred Ford

8501 N Boardwalk Ave
Kansas City, MO 64154

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 6 mos

Call
Email

9 Reviews of David "Coach" Galvan

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good Experience"

- MoCa

I found the car I was looking for online but was out of my budget. Contacted the dealer and talk to Dave “Coach” Galvan. He not only helped me but work with me before the dealership to make a good deal. In order to do so I had to ask a lot of questions and Coach patiently answered all my emails and phone calls with everything I needed to know not only about the car but about the transaction, etc. He definitely made it happen and help me get the car that I wanted at the price I could afford. If you want to buy a car I definitely recommend Thoroughbred Ford and specially ask for Dave Galvan. Thanks Coach!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car Purchase"

- RFB1965

Bought a 2017 Platinum Expedition from Coach. Why? He wanted to help not just sell us a car. Never did we feel pushed. He dealt fairly on price, my trade, and a few touch ups we requested. Once the sale was done, he did not abandon us. Coach walked us through the entire process and made sure we were taking care of. My analogy-The Ritz experience. We talked to him about DVD player and windown tinting. He not only provided contact information but called them to let them know to expect our call. We have used on and they did a fantastic job. The financing was a great experience. Joe was our guy at the dealer. No strong arm, evil car finance guy tactics. He was professional and nice. The rest of the staff at the dealership-nice. They always opened the door and let us go first. Walking down the hallway they stepped back and let us go first. Always with a smile and pleasant greeting. What we have received from other dealers is an inconsistent experience. Leaves you not feeling good about the money you have spent. Not here. It started great with Coach and carried all the way through. We love our new ride! Thanks Coach and the team at Thoroughbred!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Ruth

December 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hassle Free"

- Kayla Sanders

Coach was amazing and treated us as if he worked for us and not the dealership. He was not pushy and listened to want we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A very good salesman!"

- mbrown55

Coach Galvin has sold us several cars and has also taken care of my kids cars too. Great experience and a knowledgeable salesman. It's hard to find a dealer you can trust but I have found a friend in the car business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Fischer

January 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience."

- claudie

This was my first experience buying a car by myself, my husband passed away in Nov., and I had to get a vehicle that was not handicapped accessible. Mr. Galvan made the experience very smooth and painless. Thank you very much for that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 24, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Awesome car salesman!"

- acd7312

I walked in back in January not expecting to walk in and buy a car that day, I figured we'd just look and see what all itvwas gonna cost me first, as with the down payment and such. Couch (Dave) walked out to me on the lot and offered his help, I was resistant at first because I figured he was going to push me to buy a car that day, but he didn't push anything at all! He drove us around looking for the car I had came to view and when I found the one I liked (model wise) he got me in it to test drive, when I came back I said I would only want it if I could have it in the candy blue. They didn't have any at the lot so he went inside and tracked me down the exact color I wanted. Which was at another dealership in platte city, we drove and picked it up. Signed the paper work and I walked out of the dealership that day with my new pride and joy! All a big thanks to Dave!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 03, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great dealership"

- Steve

We bought our new 2015 Titanium Escape earlier this week and the experience was super. "Coach" Dave Galvan was our salesperson and he was incredible to work with. We'll definitely buy from "Coach" and Thoroughbred again and will recommend everyone to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 06, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I had bought a car from the Coach a couple of years ago. ..."

- djd3293

I had bought a car from the Coach a couple of years ago. I brought my daughter up so we could by her a car. I remembered the good service I received before so I had my daughter ask for him. Still great service, everything was handled professionally. The only thing wrong was that it is very hot by the windows while doing paperwork!! You need screens put up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Coach Dave Galvin

July 12, 2011

Dealership Rating

"The overall customer service from the intitial greeting..."

- Daryl L. Vandiver

The overall customer service from the intitial greeting to the final sit down when the desision was made on what vehicle, what price, and what accessories where to be purchased was very friendly and pleasant. The two sales representatives were very accomedating and pleasant to work with. There were no high pressure sales tactics utilized by either sales reps. Conversation involved what would be overall best for our needs as far as warranties and such. I have traded and bought serval Ford products in the last 60 years, and myself and my wife were both very pleased with our lastest purchase from Thoroughbred Ford dealership. I do feel that I will be back in a few months to update my pickup with another newer one, and I will definitely be back to Thoroughbred to do it. My highest regard to your sales staff and Tammy which conducted the follow-up call to my house. Again thank you for a pleasant experience at your dealership, I look forward to doing business with you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tj Anderson , Gilbert Meyer, Dave Galvan, Tammy

1
1 - 9 of 9 results