About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of David Denton.
David Denton
David Denton, SALES CONSULTANT, Five Star Ford Plano
not yet rated

David Denton

SALES CONSULTANT

Five Star Ford Plano

4400 West Plano Pkwy
Plano, TX 75093

Contact Me
Call
Email

14 Reviews of David Denton

December 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Buying Experience"

- Nicholas Silvis

I was in the market for a new F150 with a very strict budget that I was convinced wouldn't allow me to get my dream truck but wanted to check it out anyway. David Denton listened to my situation and went above and beyond to see if we could make something work. Not only was he able to get me an amazing deal that fit within my budget, he did so without all the bull and in a timely manner. He is an exceptional salesman that made the stressful process of buying a vehicle as painless as possible and I would highly recommend requesting him if looking at purchasing a vehicle at 5 Star Ford in Plano! I would also like to say that the rest of the 5 Star staff involved were very accommodating. While this was my first car purchase through 5 Star Ford, I wouldn't hesitate to go back for future car needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 09, 2017

Five Star Ford Plano responded

Hi Nicholas, thank you for taking the time to tell everyone your story. I'm so glad David took care of you and got you the truck you wanted. If there is anything we can assist you with further please don't hesitate to reach out. - Michelle Larson CRM

December 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Buying Experience"

- Flight Idol

Ive been a service customer of Five Star Ford for the past five years. Recently, when my 2011 Explorer Limited was written off in an accident I turned to Five a Star Plano to find a replacement. David Denton listened to my request and delivered the exact vehicle I was looking for. The process was fast and trouble free. I have high confidence in a Five Star and will continue to bring my them my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 04, 2017

Five Star Ford Plano responded

Thank you so much for your past and continued loyalty. We appreciate your business and the praise you gave David will definitely be passed on. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do in the future to assist with your vehicle needs. Michelle Larson, CRM, 972-985-3600

November 03, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Buying Experience "

- Mbishop

Best buying expletive ever. No bull and very professional! Brian Huth is a top notch person. If you are thinking about a Ford or not sure, go to Sam Packs Plano

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 04, 2015

Five Star Ford Plano responded

Congratulations MBishop! We hope you are enjoying every feature on your new Ford. David and Brian offer a sincere Thank You for this 5 star review and your comments. Our team appreciates your business and are pleased to have you as a member of the Sam Pack Ford Family. Thank You!

October 14, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Awesome customer service!"

- mgalvan

I recently leased a 2015 Ford Fusion from Five Star Ford in Plano. I had intended to purchase a Mustang, but wanted some other options. David Denton made this process a great experience. After finding me a Mustang, he was more than happy to let me test drive the Fusion and let me take the time to make a decesion without any pressure. After deciding on a Fusion, he shopped other locations to find me the exterior & interior color that I wanted. He showed me all the features and options and made the experience a great one. I love my new car and I would highly recommend David Denton at Five Star Ford. He goes the extra mile for his customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 15, 2014

Five Star Ford Plano responded

Thank you MGalvan for choosing Five Star Ford in Plano and allowing David Denton the opportunity to introduce the new 2015 Ford Fusion. We appreciate your comments and your business. Enjoy your new Ford!

June 27, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience at Five Star Ford Plano"

- mpmurillo

David Denton, our salesman, was so helpful and thoughtful. He explained everything to us and made us feel very comfortable. He was not pushy and gave us many options to choose from. He made sure that all our questions were answered. Ken Fields, the finance person, was also helpful and pleasant. Every question we asked was answered very clearly. We felt very comfortable and secure that we had made a good purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2014

Five Star Ford Plano responded

Thank you for choosing Five Star Ford in Plano. David Denton, Ken Fields and all of us so truly appreciate your business. Please remember every first and third Saturday of the month we offer a complimentary Sync and Technology course. Enjoy your new Ford.

June 27, 2014

Dealership Rating

"It is all about exceeding cutomer expectations"

- Alan4

Five Star Ford has a customer-centered culture. They outperformed the competition and earned my business. It was all about my needs and they were always willing to go that extra mile to not only earn my business for this sale but for future sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2014

Five Star Ford Plano responded

David Denton is available after your purchase, as well. Please stop by or call if you have further questions regarding your new vehicle. We also offer a complimentary class to new owners on the first and third Saturday of each month. Thank you for choosing Five Star Ford Plano.

May 04, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Excellent no haggle service!!!"

- Kew0086

We were so impressed with David and five star ford that we opted not to go to the car buying location given by our credit union and went back to Fuve Star Ford. They worked with us and were not pushy at all. We got what we wanted at an amazing price! I would recommend everyone to go there and specifically to ask for David!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Denton

May 05, 2014

Five Star Ford Plano responded

David Denton appreciates your review and referral. Thank you for choosing Five Star Ford in Plano over the credit union recommendation. We truly appreciate your business and thanks for buying Ford.

February 05, 2014

Dealership Rating

"We just bought a second car from the same salesman at the..."

- mrdonsmith

We just bought a second car from the same salesman at the same dealership. I've never done that in my long life. David Denton at Five Star Ford Plano made the buying experience great a little over a year ago when I bought a new 2013 Ford Escape. This past weekend when we had to replace my wife's car and our first stop was to see David at Five Star Ford Plano. This time our budget was more limited but, like most people, we wanted something nice. David worked hard to find what we wanted at the price we could handle. Now, days later, my wife is still talking about how much she loves her new car. I can't end this review without taking my hat off to Ken who handled the financing and paperwork. He handled my toughest questions with warmth and humor. One question he couldn't answer immediately but he promised to follow it up. True to his word, Ken called the following Monday to get me the information I needed. Finally, my year of experience with the service department has been the best. I'm very happy that I have a maintenance home for my two new Fords.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 06, 2014

Five Star Ford Plano responded

Thank you Mr. Smith for reviewing David Denton, Ken Fields and Five Star Ford of Plano and your customer loyalty. We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing both of your Fords. Thank You!

July 01, 2013

Dealership Rating

"My wife and I enjoyed the car buying experience at Five..."

- rmettler1

My wife and I enjoyed the car buying experience at Five Star Ford. We are not big fans of car dealerships and the hassle which comes with purchasing a vehicle. However, David Denton made the process simple, straightforward and time conscience. He along with the staff met all of our needs and ensured our F150 was just right before we drove it off the lot. I look forward to working with Five Star Ford in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 03, 2013

Five Star Ford Plano responded

We appreciate you and your wife purchasing your F150 at Five Star Ford in Plano. Please do not hesitate to call David Denton if you have questions regarding any of the features on your new truck. Welcome to the Sam Pack Ford Family!

October 09, 2012

Dealership Rating

"We went thru the Costco car buying program. The sale rep..."

- johncherylhall

We went thru the Costco car buying program. The sale rep contacted us promptly, and was friendly and professional. The buying process was straight forward and smooth. The make ready and delivery went well. Making an expensive purchase like this should be exciting and fun, and it was!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Shortino

Feb 28, 2013

Five Star Ford Plano responded

Please join us this weekend at the Five Star Family Reunion. BBQ, Music, Door Prizes. Let us Thank You again! www.facebook.com/spfordplano

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (452 Vehicles)

2017 Ford Focus

N/A

2018 Ford F-150

N/A

2017 Ford Transit-250

N/A

2017 Ford F-150

N/A

2017 Ford F-150

N/A

2018 Ford Edge

N/A

2018 Ford Transit Connect

N/A

2018 Ford F-150

N/A