About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of David Heimgartner.
David Heimgartner
David  Heimgartner, General Manager, Franklin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
3.4

David Heimgartner

General Manager

Franklin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

1124 Murfreesboro Rd
Franklin, TN 37064

Contact Me
Call
Email

5 Reviews of David Heimgartner

September 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Horrible service "

- Rt

"Worst experience ever at any dealership!" I have been a Chrysler/Jeep/Dodge owner for over 10-15 years and this is the worst experience I have ever had with a dealership, specifically their service department. First let’s start with our Chrysler van that got an oil change before an 8hr road trip back in 2012. That oil changed ended with my husband on the side of the road trying to figure out why our gauge was running hot. We pulled on the side of the interstate only to find out ALL the oil was leaking because the service guys had left two caps on making it not seal/close correctly. We called to let them know and told us that they were sorry and that they would like to credit us $10. 😑. We never went back after that until this past August (2018) Our AC went out on our Jeep so we brought it in on the 12th of August. They have had the vehicle for almost 3 weeks now and have no idea when the part ordered will arrive. They are refusing to give me a loner car or give me my car back until the part comes in. The local dealership and corporate Chrysler keep giving us the run around about the expected time frame and their ability to issue a loaner vehicle. They keep saying only the other one can authorize it while giving no care to their customer. I dropped the car off for service on August 12th for a scheduled early AM appointment the 13th. I was originally told the car repair (simple AC switch not working) would be completed on August 20th as the part arrived the weekend prior. I was then told the part actually was not there but would arrive August 22nd. After not getting a call from the dealer, I contacted them and found out that the part actually was not coming on that date. They have not kept in touch about the status or changes. We have had to call to see what is going on multiple times. We were told they cannot guarantee me the car will be available by September 10th. This dealership has been so misleading I frankly will never trust them again to work on my cars. To top it off they will not even allow me to get my car back stating some federal code. It is common sense as a management team to offer a loaner vehicle to a customer who is in this situation (no car for what will be over five weeks) however this dealership will not authorize it. Evidently they could care less about their customers. It is basically as if they have stolen my car which was running fine but needed AC repair. It will now sit idle on their lot for over a month before I can possibly get it back which will in no doubt lead to other mechanical issues due to the fluids sitting in the engine. Guess where I am NOT bringing it to when it acts up. Wonder if they will want to give me another $10 credit 😒. It is absolutely unacceptable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Will Daly

Oct 30, 2018

Franklin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We're incredibly sorry to hear about this and would like to discuss with you further. Please reach out to our Service Manager Will at (615) 614-8243 so we can come to a resolution together.

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worst experience ever at any dealership!"

- Disappointed Customer

I have been a Chrysler / Jeep owner for almost 10 years and this is the worst experience I have ever had with a dealership, specifically their service department. They have had my vehicle for almost 3 weeks now and have no idea when the part ordered will arrive. They are refusing to give me a loaner car or give me my car back until the part comes in. The local dealership and corporate Chrysler keep giving me the run around about the expected time frame and their ability to issue a loner vehicle. They keep saying only the other one can authorize it while giving no care to their customer. I dropped the car off for service on August 12th for a scheduled early AM appointment the 13th. I was originally told the car repair (simple AC switch not working) would be completed on August 20th as the part arrived the weekend prior. I was then told the part would arrive August 22nd but after not getting a call from the dealer I contacted them and found out that the part actually was not coming on that date. I am now being told they cannot guarantee me the car will be available by September 10th. This dealership has been so misleading I frankly could never trust them again to work on my car. To top it off they will not even allow be to get my car back stating some federal code. It is common sense as a management team to offer a loaner vehicle to a customer who is in this situation however this dealership will not authorize it. Evidently they could care less about their customers. It is basically as if they have stolen my car which was running fine but needed AC repair. It will now sit idle on their lot for over a month before I can possibly get it back which will in no doubt lead to other mechanical issues due to the fluids sitting in the engine. This is absolutely unacceptable! Two messages were left with the GM and of course he has not contacted us back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Will Daly

July 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth and Painless"

- jeepfam

It's rare that an salesman and a dealership make a car buying experience enjoyable. I know I am not the first person to say this but I know I am in the minority here. Stephen (salesman) and David (GM) made this an experience that will have me coming back to them again! Incredible job gentlemen. Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Farrar

Sep 14, 2018

Franklin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

It really means a lot to us that you took the time to write such a positive review about Franklin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram so we just wanted to personally thank you. We try very hard to make sure our customers are happy every time they visit us so it’s gratifying when someone lets us know that we’re doing a good job.

February 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Your going to Love your new ride "

- Jesse G

Vehicle #2, Almost a year ago to the date, I purchased the Wifey a Vehicle from CDJR of Franklin. I was pleased with the whole experience I told them I would be back for my Charger. Long story short I came back met up with Jordan and we started to piece the deal together. I knew what I wanted and Jordan took the time show me my options. Jordan was very knowledgeable, professional and patient. I remember Jordan saying “ Let’s drive it, if you don’t love it, I am not going to sell you the car. You have to LOVE cause it’s a huge purchase.” Most salespeople will give you a thousand different reasons to Love it, not Jordan. You had to give him the reasons you Love it. As a salesman myself I can respect that. When it came time to close Jordan and David worked hard to get me the deal, I had to have to make it work, Then Jordan and Kris stood after closing well we finalized the deal. Needless to say I’m Loving my Dodge. Overall I would say that most people feel like when you go to dealership your getting ready to leave something on the table. So take it from a return customer and one day returning customer that CDJR of Franklin will not only go out their way to make sure you enjoy your new car purchase experience but that you Love the vehicle you take home. Save yourself some time , money , and grief go visit Jordan Williams and the rest of team CDRJ. Tell them Jesse sent you. You’re going to LOVE your new ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Williams , Kris Rodgers

February 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great and Trusting Dealership! "

- Johnson22384

About a year ago I purchased my vehicle at Franklin CDJR. My experience has been nothing but amazing and the people have been so kind and understanding. I had no issues with my purchase, I have had all my maintenance work done there, and Jordan Williams even called me to follow up with my purchase periodically to make sure things went well and that I love my vehicle. He even called me a year after my purchase to check in! The customer service and follow up with me has been excellent, and they have made me a customer for life. Thank you for taking care of me and showing me that great customer service still exists. You guys rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Williams

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (105 Vehicles)

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$24,550

2016 Jeep Wrangler

$34,995

2018 Jeep Cherokee

$16,995

2017 Dodge Durango

$26,995

2015 Dodge Dart

$7,995

2016 Dodge Charger

$21,990

2010 Jeep Wrangler

$15,995

2018 Jeep Cherokee

$18,450