Search
Back
Start your review of David Lax.
David Lax
David Lax, Internet Sales Manager, McDonald Volkswagen
5.0

David Lax

Internet Sales Manager

McDonald Volkswagen

6000 S Broadway
Littleton, CO 80121

Contact Me

I grew up in the Bronx, a mile away from Yankee Stadium. I have lived in Colorado most of my life and have worked in the automobile industry for the last 20 years with knowledge in sales, sales management and finance. I enjoy meeting people and hearing new stories every day. I listen to my guests and pride myself in giving them the best customer service while assisting them in purchasing a vehicle that meets and exceeds their hopes and needs. I have been married to my wife, Pam, for 34 years and have 2 grown children and three adorable grandsons. I enjoy skiing in the winter and playing with my grandkids every Sunday during our family dinners.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 9 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

38 Reviews of David Lax

March 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly, no pressure sale."

- Mark

My experience at McDonald Volkswagen was a pleasant experience. David Lax and everyone who helped me get the car I wanted at a price I can afford were very professional and friendly. I would definitely recommend stopping buy if you are the market for a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 22, 2019

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Hi Mark - We love to see that David matched you with a vehicle that meets your needs and budget, congratulations! Thank you so much for recommending McDonald Volkswagen, it really means a lot to us. We hope to see you again for your first oil change.

March 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy car buying experience/ great used vehicle"

- RiderMick

We worked with David Lax on this purchase. It was an end of a Saturday purchase and they worked hard to get through our paper work and on the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 18, 2019

McDonald Volkswagen responded

We couldn’t ask for a better review of McDonald Volkswagen! I couldn't be happier that we got you through the buying process quickly, and got you on the road into the perfect vehicle. Thanks so much, enjoy your new ride!

February 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick and kind service"

- Marsean

We came up from the springs and did not arrive until 5. With others purchasing a well they still quickly got us taken care of and financed. Dave was very knowledgeable and kind. I will recommend to all of my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 26, 2019

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Thanks for taking the drive up to visit us at McDonald Volkswagen! We are thrilled that our team provided knowledgeable service and got you back on the road quickly in your new vehicle. We appreciate your recommending us!

February 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Delivered as promised!!"

- dzl49

Delivered on time at an even better price than quoted! I would highly recommend MVW to friends and family, and anyone else reading this review!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Murphy

Feb 18, 2019

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Your recommendation means the world to us! Thank you so much for supporting McDonald Volkswagen, we wish you safe and happy driving.

February 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great help and patience "

- Honda04

David and the rest of the staff were very helpful and willing to do everything and anything they could to help me get the car I wanted!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 01, 2019

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Customer satisfaction is our goal and we are delighted to hear that David and our team worked to get you into the perfect car. Congratulations and thank you from the McDonald Volkswagen team!

January 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"David Lax was awesome. "

- toomotsch

David was great to work with - he was genuine, helpful, knowledgeable, but not pushy and didn't try to hard sell or up-sell us. He let us make our decision without undue pressure. We briefly worked with sales people at 2 other dealerships in the metro area and were definitely most impressed with Mr. Lax. The only negatives with our McDonald Volkswagen experience were with the business/finance department. We paid for the car outright and yet they made a hard pull on all 3 credit bureaus. That is absolutely ridiculous and completely unnecessary. It also took them way too long to complete the business side of the transaction. We've leased multiple new Mercedes Benz vehicles in one transaction in less time than it took your finance department to complete a $10k purchase. You might want to work on that if you'd like repeat customers instead of one and done. None of this reflects on our experience with Mr. Lax. He was awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 07, 2019

McDonald Volkswagen responded

I am very happy to hear that David provided a great car-buying experience. However, I'm disappointed that you had the opposite experience with our finance team. I would like to hear more about what happened during your visit so we can adjust accordingly and provide five-star service next time. Would you consider giving me a call? I greatly appreciate your feedback, Rodney Schluter - General Manager - 303-734-2785

January 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick and easy"

- zman

They had the best deal in town with no hassle! Quick and friendly service. We will send family and friends there to buy when the time comes. Looking forward to buying the next VW from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 21, 2019

McDonald Volkswagen responded

We love to hear that you got the best deal in town from McDonald Volkswagen! It's also wonderful that your car-buying process was hassle-free. Thanks so much for recommending us, we look forward to assisting you with your next Volkswagen purchase.

January 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"5/5 stars"

- A baker

I would recommend 5/5 stars. My dealer David Was truly excellent. This was my first time purchasing out of state . He was kind , helpful but the most he was honest. He walked me through all stages of the process with the most professionalism!! If it was not for him I would have purchased elsewhere! Roger in the finance department was great too !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 08, 2019

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the kind review! It's wonderful to hear that David walked you through the car-buying process and made your first out-of-state purchase easy. We love that his honest service earned your business. All of us at McDonald Volkswagen hope you are enjoying your vehicle!

December 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Relaxed environment, honest employees"

- Mb39931

I had a great overall experience at McDonald Volkswagen. Everyone was very accommodating, honest, and straightforward. I got a great price for my car and would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 21, 2018

McDonald Volkswagen responded

"Accommodating, honest, and straightforward" - these are all words we love to hear! We are so happy that you had a great experience and McDonald Volkswagen and got a great deal on your car. Thank you for recommending us!

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience with Difficult Situation"

- 1234

My other VW was in a very expensive accident and I needed a new car. Plus, I was leaving on a vacation and driving several states away. I needed the finalize a deal, trade a car (that was still in the shop being repaired) and pick up a new car before the old car was completed. McDonald VW agreed to do this which is a testament their service and commitment to customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 19, 2018

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Thanks for the outstanding review! It's wonderful that our team was able to get you into a new car before your vacation, we hope you had a great trip! We appreciate you coming to McDonald Volkswagen.

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (276 Vehicles)

2018 Volkswagen Beetle

$18,490

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$22,925

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$21,965

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$22,975

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$22,825

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$37,880

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$31,910

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$23,395