David Ortiz
David Ortiz at Street Volkswagen of Amarillo
Refer Me

David Ortiz

Automotive Specialist

Street Volkswagen of Amarillo

8707 Pilgrim Drive
Amarillo, TX 79119

Contact Me
5.0
312 Reviews

David Ortiz is a Volkswagen Product Specialist and has been at Street Volkswagen since September 2013. He has been working in the automotive industry since 2000. David loves meeting new people and creating lasting relationships. He was born in Lubbock, but was raised here in Amarillo. David enjoys spending time with his wonderful sons, Israel and Michael and loves taking trips and camping out with his family. http://seemynewvehicle.com/dortiz

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Volkswagen Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Employee Video

5.0

312 Reviews

Write a Review

312 Reviews of David Ortiz

November 03, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This has been such a great experience! Pua held my hand through the entire experience! More

by Jody
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 04, 2022

Street Volkswagen of Amarillo responded

Jody, Thank you for the 5 star rating. We will make sure Pua, gets kudos for taking such great care of you. We want to be the first choice for all of you auto needs. We know you are going to love your new Volkswagen. We hope to see you again soon.-John Luciano and the team at Street Volkswagen of Amarillo.

September 06, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very easy to work with and they have great deals. Thank you to Shane Giese, John Luciano and Richard Chacon. Love my new car! More

by dust_64
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2022

Street Volkswagen of Amarillo responded

Dust_64, Thank you for the 5 star rating. We are glad Richard, and the rest of the staff were able to get you into a new vehicle that fit your needs. We want to be the first choice for all of your auto needs. We hope to see you again soon.-John Luciano and the team at Street Volkswagen of Amarillo.

July 19, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

First time using this dealership and it exceeded every expectation. The sales team went above and beyond helping us with a smooth transaction and were very professional. Highly recommend Joel! More

by pinkston.caroline
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Leimer

Jul 20, 2022

Street Volkswagen of Amarillo responded

Pinkston.Caroline, Thank you for the 5 star rating. We are sure glad you chose us for your purchase. We will make sure Joel, and the rest of the staff you mention get a pat on the back for taking such great care of you. We look forward to seeing you again.-John Luciano and the team at Street Volkswagen of Amarillo.

February 23, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

These folks have a great selection and their customer service is phenomenal! We bought our last 4 cars from them and won't buy from anyone else! Dave Ortiz takes exceptional care of us and is our 1st c More

by Corina.hyer
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JJ Cuevas, Javan Anderson

Feb 24, 2022

Street Volkswagen of Amarillo responded

Corina.Hyer, Thank you for the 5 star rating. We are thankful for the multiple vehicle purchases. We will give David a pat on the back for taking such great care of you. We hope to see you soon.- John Luciano and the team at Street Volkswagen of Amarillo.

February 03, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very easy process, staff was great and a very clean place. The car is amazing, and I’m very glad I chose Street VW to do business with! More

by .
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Giese, Joel Owens, Zoie Cantu , Emily LeBlanc

Feb 04, 2022

Street Volkswagen of Amarillo responded

Thank you for the 5 star rating. We are thrilled you chose to purchase from us. We want be the first choice for all of your auto needs. We will give David, and the rest of the staff you mentioned kudos for taking such great care of you. We look forward to meeting the folks you recommend to us. We hope to see you again soon.-John Luciano and the team at Street Volkswagen of Amarillo.

January 10, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had been on a waiting list for the new Tiguan's for weeks in Oklahoma. This was quickly turning into weeks to months. I found Street Volkswagen and found my perfect Tiguan, ON THE LOT, not at port. Dav More

by jalexandra
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Owens

Jan 11, 2022

Street Volkswagen of Amarillo responded

Jalexandra, Thank you for the 5 star rating. We are thrilled you are so happy. We are glad David was able to accommodate you and get the Tiguan you desired. We will give David kudos for taking such great care of you. We look forward to being able to help you in the future.-John Luciano and the team at Street Volkswagen of Amarillo.

January 08, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Just a little over a year ago, my wife really needed a new reliable vehicle. She looked and looked. We really didn't think we could possibly get a brand new vehicle but boy was I wrong. David Ortiz helped More

by codyowens61
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Owens

Jan 10, 2022

Street Volkswagen of Amarillo responded

Codyowens61, Thank you for the 5 star rating. We will give David kudos for taking such great care of you again. We want to be the first choice for all of your auto needs. We look forward to meeting the folks you recommend.-John Luciano and the team at Street Volkswagen of Amarillo.

January 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

David was very helpful and courteous. Every time we have been here we are treated great. Will definitely be back and recommend him for anyone looking for a new vehicle. More

by Preston
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Marquez

Jan 05, 2022

Street Volkswagen of Amarillo responded

Preston, Thank you for the 5 star rating. We will give David a pat on the back for taking such great care of you. We want to be the first choice for all of your auto needs. We hope to see you again.-John Luciano and the team at Street Volkswagen of Amarillo.

January 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent service!! I would recommend to a friend or family member! Great staff all around! More

by Mimis
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 05, 2022

Street Volkswagen of Amarillo responded

Mimis, Thank you for the 5 star rating. We know you are going to love your new Volkswagen. We look forward to meeting the folks you recommend. We promise the same 5 star experience. We hope to see you again soon.-John Luciano and the team at Street Volkswagen of Amarillo.

September 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Thank you Pua and David Ortiz for helping us get our 2021 Volkswagen Jetta. They did everything they could and treated us like family. John luciano you have an award winning staff. More

by Annie Davis
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 27, 2021

Street Volkswagen of Amarillo responded

Annie Davis, Thank you for the 5 star rating. We will give Pua, and David, kudos for taking such great care of you. We want to be the first choice for all of your auto needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon.-Street Volkswagen of Amarillo.

1
...
1 - 10 of 312 results

Dealership Inventory (205 Vehicles)

new 2022 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $51,149
2022 Volkswagen Atlas
new
SILVER exterior
AUTOMATIC
ALL WHEEL DRIVE
new 2022 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $34,054
2022 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
GRAY exterior
A/T
FRONT WHEEL DRIVE
new 2022 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $37,434
2022 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
WHITE exterior
A/T
ALL WHEEL DRIVE
new 2022 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $33,989
2022 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
SILVER exterior
A/T
ALL WHEEL DRIVE
new 2023 Volkswagen Arteon car, priced at $49,603
2023 Volkswagen Arteon
new
KINGFISHER BLUE METALLIC exterior
A/T
ALL WHEEL DRIVE
new 2023 Volkswagen Taos car, priced at $33,393
2023 Volkswagen Taos
new
GRAY exterior
A/T
ALL WHEEL DRIVE