Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of David Waters.
David Waters
David Waters at Ron Carter Hyundai
3.4

David Waters

Sales Person

Ron Carter Hyundai

18100 Gulf Freeway, Building A
Friendswood, TX 77546

151 Reviews of David Waters

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I Purchased a car on Dec. 6, 2020 got it back at Jan 7,..."

- thinkpablo2001

I Purchased a car on Dec. 6, 2020 got it back at Jan 7, 2021 after they gave me an "I owe you" paper. They took the car to the Jaguar dealer and never told the dealer what to fix. Hyundai says they have a 150 point check on items But they gave me the car a month later without any antifreeze in it. I purchased antifreez the next day. I have the receipt from AutoZone. The car was not detailed I had to clean it myself. The visor I asked to be repaired and which was on the "I owe you" list was not repaired. I did not get any assistance from my salesman, no callbacks to my questions, no interest in helping a customer once I signed the contract. I paid top money for this car. They don't care.. Pablo Rodriguez

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrible and slimy experience with this salesperson. I do..."

- lmfulcher

Terrible and slimy experience with this salesperson. I do not blame this salesperson since his direction and guidance came from executive management, Tony Gomez. Recommend avoiding this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Merchant

March 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rip Off"

- Bob

David Waters is a con man and since his bosses approve of the way he sells, would also indicate they are just as bad. David boldly lied to my wife and I about things that were on our new purchase that weren't on this vehicle. I have tried and tried to get David to respond to me and I have written to the General Manager and haven't received a phone call, email, or even a text from anyone. I was scheduled to take my new purchase into the dealer the following week and have it serviced free of charge but they will not give me a date or a call back. I would never recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Gomez

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating

"David was very professional. Service was fast and hastle..."

- Battle

David was very professional. Service was fast and hastle free. No hidden agenda and I got a great deal on my 18 Silverado. He has my business as long as he's selling cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing First Dealership Experience!!"

- Andrew Gerlach

I’ve always heard horror stories about dealerships, but that was not the case at all here! They were very professional and HONEST! Very pleased!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Delcid

September 27, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Worst salesman, waste of time."

- Luis

If your coming from out of state I would not recommend him, nothing but BS and lies from David Waters. Doesn’t know how to confirm before you speak, likes to make it seem as if he can do it “piece of cake”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Beware! Sneaky upselling! Stealth padding of deals!"

- Tracy

I initially had a positive reaction, but had to reconsider as the hours following my purchase unfolded. The first sly attempt to upsell me was trying to characterize an SUV out of my comfort as the one judged "best" by my finance institution. They begrudgingly relented and "allowed" me to buy the economical subcompact I had told them I wanted after I asked to see the list of vehicles approved. The process in the finance manager's office was so cleverly rushed that they snuck a $3000 warranty into the contract without asking if I actually wanted to purchase one. Masterful sleight-of-hand on his part! Take at least one experienced car buyer with you when dealing with this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Kirby

September 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Don’t trust what they say and double check what they do. "

- WEB 3.0

Don’t trust what they say and double check what they do. Since purchasing my vehicle I have decided to edit my review. The day of purchase I was asked to leave the initial review before the process was complete and I did. At the time it I was asked it was going well. However, I am disappointed because of the salesman and the finance aspect. The salesman stated he had a surprise for us. He stated that because of our deal with the finance company, they were able to get us an extended warranty, 3 yr bumper to number, covers everything, etc. I asked how much this was going to cost and he reiterated that they were “taking care of me” and they’ve got you guys covered.” The same thing from the finance guy, Al. “They have a great surprise, “they have you taken care of”, “they have you covered”, “they’ve got you.” It ends up it was an extra $3000. We asked the next business day to have the extended warranty removed. We were told, the finance guy was on vacation but no worries... give it 30 days and it will be off. That was mid July. We called the finance company 30 days later and were told they were never contacted. We called the dealer back and the sales manager said he’d take care of it and get back to us. Still nothing. The finance company told us to file an official complaint with the warranty company if Ron Carter does not resolve the issue. We’ve tried calling 2 more times, spoke with Juan once and left a message for him the second time. He never called back. I chatted online with Elaine tonight who said the sales manager would contact me and asked if I preferred a phone call or email. I said, you know what, email so it’s in writing. She said he would email right away. Nothing. Also, just to be clear...pay close attention to what the website says the vehicle cost is and what the actual cost is when all is said and done. They upped the purchase price of the car $4000. The salesman said that the website price was the cash price, but since we financed it would be more. I still have a screenshot of the website, and no where did it say “cash price only.” When confronted with this we were told “there is nothing we can do about it.”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Juan Pena , Al in finance

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David was great "

- Saul99!

Had a wonderful experience with David Waters buying my Cadillac today! Highly recommend him to anyone. He kept it simple and to the point . Love my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!"

- TXAce5

I was pleasantly surprised at how smooth the purchase of my new 2019 Hyundai Sonata was. David went above and beyond expectations. He was very polite, helpful with every step of the process and did everything he could to get me a great deal. Very happy overall!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 151 results

Dealership Inventory (876 Vehicles)

new 2020 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $23,045

2020 Hyundai Sonata

$23,045

new 2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid car, priced at $29,055

2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

$29,055

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $26,235

2021 Hyundai Kona

$26,235

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $25,935

2021 Hyundai Kona

$25,935

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $25,935

2021 Hyundai Kona

$25,935

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $24,165

2021 Hyundai Kona

$24,165