Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of David Y “The Nice Car Guy”.
David Y “The Nice Car Guy”
David Y “The Nice Car Guy” at Southside Kia
Refer Me
5.0

David Y “The Nice Car Guy”

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Southside Kia

9401 Atlantic Boulevard
Jacksonville, FL 32225

Contact Me

Worked in the customer service industry my whole life and trying to bring that to the car business. I strive to give my customers a fun, friendly, and transparent car buying experience.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 10 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 10 mos

17 Reviews of David Y “The Nice Car Guy”

May 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Glenn Lepkowsky And the Southside Kia team are great to..."

- gooseyball

Glenn Lepkowsky And the Southside Kia team are great to work with when looking to purchase a vehicle. They are friendly, personable, respectful and understanding. Glenn and his team members work together to help you with all your questions, and needs. Glenn and the Southside Kia team go above and beyond expectations. We are excited to be a part of the Kia family!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David Young is an excellent salesman. He made our car..."

- Dfloyd714

David Young is an excellent salesman. He made our car buying experience great. Thank you for all your help. Love my new car. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Reinaldo Caraballo, George Luciano , Tony R 5 star

May 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David is amazing! He went above and beyond to ensure I..."

- tmiagld

David is amazing! He went above and beyond to ensure I had the best experience at southside Kia. David Y is your go to guy at southside Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was extremely nice and nobody tried to sell me..."

- navysupra

Everyone was extremely nice and nobody tried to sell me something I didn’t want. They listened to our needs and met them with a smile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! David went above and beyond to help us...."

- Braxton.daquan99

Great experience! David went above and beyond to help us. Everything we asked for we got! The transition into our new vehicle made us firm with our decision! Every one on the team treated us like family! My wife and I highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service and he made the whole process easy..."

- Lexi

Great customer service and he made the whole process easy and quick. Definitely the best i’ve ever worked with and i’ll definitely be coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"When I decided to purchase a new car, I was certain I..."

- Felix T

When I decided to purchase a new car, I was certain I wanted to make the purchase through Kia, and again...my expectations were exceeded! The process of setting an appointment was very simple and convenient. Upon arrival, I was greeted and immediately received assistance from David Y "The Nice Car Guy" as well as a welcome from Matt ( assisted with setting appointment and getting me into the dealership). The process was quick and my selected car was already waiting. David provided excellent service, he was very knowledgeable and personable. This is my second Kia Soul, and I absolutely love my car. If you're looking for a car and want a place that will take care of you and your vehicle, go to Southside Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Masoud (MATT) Soltani

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I got into my first car accident a week before I walked..."

- Ray

I got into my first car accident a week before I walked into Southside Kia. It was the first accident I had ever been in, and unfortunately my car was totaled. I spent hours doing research and days going to different dealerships to try and find the best vehicle and deal for me with the needs I had. Every fear and concern I had going into another dealership after so many that didn't have my best interest in mind melted away when I met David and the team over at Southside Kia! I was able to tell him what I wanted and the price I could afford and he truely made it happen for me. He was authentic, honest, and made it clear in our interactions how much he truely wanted to make sure I felt good about the decision I made. He listened to me, answered every question, and made this a fun and exciting experience that I wasn't sure was entirely possible until him! My parents moved out of state two years ago and the idea of trusting anyone with what I needed was daunting to say the least. I was in contact with my dad every step of the way, and David was happy to talk or answer any questions or concerns we had on the table. I walked in to the finance office and George walked me through every additional option I had. He also took the time to answer any additional questions I had, and was willing to explain anything I didn't feel I understand. Both David and George made me feel like I could make the best educated decisions with wonderful team members to assist me during every step of the way. David showed me all of the new features my car had. David and George told me if I had any questions to reach out to them anytime in the future to get in touch, and it felt like they genuinely meant it! When I drove out of the Southside Kia lot lt like I added more chosen family to my life. David made me feel like I was family from the moment I walked in the door! I couldn't be happier with my experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Luciano

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience at Kia South side was very quick and easy...."

- Shawn Arguello

My experience at Kia South side was very quick and easy. no xxxxxxxx and they’re not trying to waste your time. Since this was my first time buying a car, they gave me a lot of information for a new car owner. I would highly recommend this dealership to a family or friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with Southside Kia was very good. I told..."

- Sylviaestrella1968

My experience with Southside Kia was very good. I told them what I was looking for and they explain to me what they had. Then I was able to test drive a couple of cars.Which lead to me buying one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Luciano, Damone Smith , George Luciano was very kind and extremely knowledgeable.

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (132 Vehicles)

new 2021 Kia Soul car, priced at $18,218
2021 Kia Soul
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $19,273
2021 Kia Forte
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $19,273
2021 Kia Forte
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Kia Rio car
2021 Kia Rio
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Kia Seltos car, priced at $22,596
2021 Kia Seltos
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $23,071
2021 Kia Forte
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD